Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 236 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean Room, Great TV

By

September 16, 2021

club

I spent one night at the avid in Staunton VA. The hotel staff were great, and the room was clean and new. The room was not abundantly large but more than adequate for my needs, I loved the high def, large screen TV that was in the room and that it allowed one to stream video from my smart phone with ease. I would definitely stay here again,

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

September 12, 2021

Room is clean and provides what is needed for a good nite rest off the road while traveling
I most love the shower!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay while visiting my family

By

September 11, 2021

I had checked online before we went down to visit my family. Choose this based on location. Was happy to see that it was a brand new hotel and was very pleased with easy check in. My wife really loved the bed and pillows. We also like the shampoo and soaps they used. JR Watkins was the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Stop and stay

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

I was just passing through, needed a quick "stop and stay" spot based on where I was traveling. This was my first experience with avid and I was very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Superb value!

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly, helpful lady at late check in. Clean. Electric vehicle charger.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, great service!!

By

September 07, 2021

I stayed at this location both traveling to my vacation and traveling back. My family and I enjoyed our stay both times and will definitely come back to Avid!!

Read More
Read Less

Business travel thru Staunton

By

September 07, 2021

Don’t plan to eat anything there grab something before you arrive stuff at hotel not cheap at all not worth it

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

First time staying at an Avid, but it won’t be my last! Excellent facility, very nice room and breakfast and a wonderful “welcoming “ on the room TV.

Read More
Read Less

Staunton trip

By

September 01, 2021

Very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel in a very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

compact room without sacrificing full amenities- good value

By

September 01, 2021

club

convenient to Intestate, clean, new, quick in/out, helpful staff. Plenty of food spots around.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

August 31, 2021

club

The hotel is new, very clean. I admire not having carpet in the room. The room was very clean. Having 24/7 coffee and tea options was great.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest hotel

By

August 30, 2021

platinumelite

Great room for a night or two. Great quick breakfast. Hotel is newer and very clean.

Read More
Read Less