Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 123 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Clean and. Comfortable

    By

    October 11, 2017

    club

    Easy check in, clean spaces. Had everything I needed within the room. Washing close is a huge plus for us , just over all a great place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    I want to stay here forever

    By

    October 04, 2017

    club

    I just want to stay here forever and sleep in the bed. The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get out of it. I spent as much time as I could just lying there in peace. Something I rarely get to do at home. It was so relaxing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff

    By

    September 23, 2017

    club

    The staff and desk people were great. Enjoyed visiting with them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Jugbutt

    By

    September 18, 2017

    Nice hotel, need more like it around. Usually stay at HIE hotels but would choose this the same.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NA

    By

    August 30, 2017

    Do not stay in Baytown Suite on Garth Road. Horrible customer service and extremely rude.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Controller

    By

    August 28, 2017

    I give Candlewood Suites in Baytown and Houston both Five Stars. Our business use both locations several times annually due to the friendly staff, kitchenette, WiFi, and the convenience drive to our projects.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Electric outlet

    By

    August 27, 2017

    club

    I had a pleasant comfortable stay at Candlewood Suites. I travel frequently and Candlewood Suites had the best shower temperature of water, flow of water and ease of use of shower I have had in multiple trips to competitors.

    I would like to recommend that they place a nightstand outlet closure to the bed for the cell phone (mine has a short wire as many do).

    I did have an outlet behind the nightstand but my cell phone could barely reach the bed where I made calls to family.

    The WiFi did not work and I did not pursue. I'm sure it was an easy fix I just did not pursue. Others in my group used the WiFi

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rude and smelled like vomit and poo

    By

    August 16, 2017

    This was my daughter's annual back to school mini vacation. Upon arrival the front door got stuck opening and you had to shoulder your way into the building. I'm a firm believer in omens and that was a huge omen setting the stage for our stay. I have been an IHG rewards member for 5 years and never have I been treated rudely or as if my concerns weren't valid. While I was checking in my husband brought in our bags and children. I requested a late checkout from the hotel and stated that we don't need a late check out from our room but we would like to spend time at the pool and would need to use the restroom to change into dry clothes at which I was immediately shut down and told that if we were to stay 10-15 minutes over checkout we would be charged an additional nights fee. This was completely unheard of but I wasn't going to argue since eye contact was already nonexistent. When my husband brought in the children and our bags he joined me at the front counter didn't say a word to the person checking us in yet any time a question was asked it was then directed at my husband not myself which again I thought was extremely rude but I wasn't going to get upset over it. Total check in time took about 30 minutes which I don't understand why it took as long as it did since we had a reservation. We requested the 3rd floor and man oh man was that a mistake! As soon as we exited the elevator we were greeted by the putrid scent of vomit, dog poo and cigarette smoke. This being a pet friendly hotel you would think that oder neutralizer would be readily available and that it being a nonsmoking establishment someone would have smelled the cigarette and pot smoke and reported it. There were stains all over the hallway floor leading to our room it was absolutely disgusting and absolutely repulsive! Upon enter our room at the end of the hallway I started to make coffee and noticed that there were crumbs and spilled dry coffee on the counter our luggage was sitting in the shower waiting for my husband and I to give the all clear of bedbugs and roaches since there were crumbs everywhere on the floor and counter we didn't want to take the chance of bringing home anything. The bed sheets needed to be changed and the bed made haphazardly we went and bought house shoes, blankets and pillows to sleep on top of the covers also disinfectant wipes, paper plates and utensils. My daughter has allergies and asthma during the middle of the night she woke up coughing and it was because the cigarette smoke was so strong and thick I first thought that there was a fire on our floor but after sticking my head out into the hallway I could see the cigarette smoke billowing out from a door a few rooms down I had to take my kids outside for a few hours at 1am to let the cigarette smoke smell thin out enough that an emergency room trip wasn't needed. So Sunday at 1040am we took some of our belongings to our car and when we returned to our room for the rest surprise surprise our key card wouldn't work. I asked for a new card and was told rather rudely that we only had a little over a hour to get out of our room or we would be charged for a new night. At which I responded that we would have already had our stuff out of the room if our key card would have been working. We were treated extremely rude from check in and we have never dealt with behavior such as this in our entire time staying at any IHG property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    CEO

    By

    August 13, 2017

    club

    No working blower as simple as that unable to provide during stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at a great rate

    By

    August 03, 2017

    club

    Friendly staff. Clean well appointed room with a comfy bed. Kitchen made healthy eating easy. Guest laundry was a pleasant surprise. I was very pleased with my stay. I travel every week and i will be staying at Candlewood wherever possible. It almost felt like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quite and clean

    By

    July 23, 2017

    club

    I stayed here for work. The rooms are clean. Love the kitchen for cooking. The local grocery store and gas station is across the street. Easy access to IH10. The staff was very helpful and polite. This is going to be my next stay when I return to Baytown. Thank Candlewood for my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business trip

    By

    July 17, 2017

    Comfortable bed. Good service. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

    Read More
    Read Less