Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 390 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

Fantastic place to stay in Baytown, TX

By

February 22, 2024

The candlewood has always been my favorite hotel to stay due to amenities and price. We were super comfortable the whole time and having a small kitchenette for our restaurant leftovers made it feel like a home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort!

By

February 05, 2024

Great location; clean and comfortable; attentive staff; bed very comfortable; updated room; very nice kitchen area.
I was so pleased to be able to book this location so quickly, ad my brother was in the local hospital and I needed a place to stay during the time I was there for him. The hotel was in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Kindness goes a long way

By

February 01, 2024

I can't to baytown for a job interview was hired on the spot. I had put all my stuff in storage. Candlewood was my home for a month. Staff was great. Never met anyone without a smoke and welcome. Always

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 29, 2024

Front desk customer service was horrible front desk customer service was horrible front desk customer service was horrible

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

January 16, 2024

Great customer service and comfortable stay. They really catered to my needs as a customer and as a diamond member. I can’t wait to come back. The manager deserves her recognition as well because that property is well kept and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 09, 2023

Newly renovated room was nice clean and fresh…the only thing I did not like was having to go through the side door due to the lobby being under renovation, other than that, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

Pets welcome with great service

By

August 22, 2023

The front desk service was exceptional. She (so sorry, i don’t remember her name) welcomed us along with my dog and made the checkin process quick and painless which is important when traveling with a pet. Checkout was just as easy.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect bedding and comfortable bed

By

August 12, 2023

Other than construction going on, everything was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice hotel

By

July 28, 2023

I always stay in this hotel if I can help it, opted not to stay this time around because it was under renovation.

The thing I like the most about it is the area that it's in, your in houston but the outskirts of it. Everything you need is close by as well

Read More
Read Less

Easy to get to and easy access to the Interstate. Also hotel staff was friendly and the hotel is clean

By

June 09, 2023

Easy to get to and easy access to the Interstate. Also hotel staff was friendly and the hotel is clean

Read More
Read Less

The bad was as soft as the one I have at home…made it easy for me to sleep

By

June 07, 2023

Ever since i became a member I have never been disappointed with any stay… this is why I keep coming back. My family loves it and we have already planned our nest stay and even the one beyond that. Your hotel is always our first choice!!

Read More
Read Less

Key card

By

May 23, 2023

Key card had to be programmed 3 times from Friday to Monday,

Read More
Read Less