Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 576 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice staff!

By

February 28, 2024

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Changed my room to a double and on the first floor as needed with no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Bismarck ND, Tucked away and unassuming

By

February 13, 2024

I feel the pictures I saw online did not match what I saw once I arrived at this location. I feel this hotel is overdue for a refresh if at all possible. At all of the other stays, I would normally have a "Gold Member" sticker on my room key envelope, and the staff would mention my status during check in. Neither happened. My room was spacious, but the room looked pretty drab. I also had issues operating the television, so I didn't use it much. Overall, it was not my favorite stay I've ever had at an IHG hotel. That said I don't have any real complaints. Room was clean, bathroom had the towels and other necessities I needed, and there was nothing noisy keeping me up at night.

I would say it was very mediocre and covered my basic necessities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

January 12, 2024

Overall good property, good location, close to some good restaurants. Spacious rooms. Kitchenette was very nice feature. Comfortable bed. Would like to see better conveyance of room cleaning policy for multiple night stay. I understand the importance of cost saving and environmental awareness. I was unable to find the cleaning interval policy on the web site or in the room anywhere. My room was not cleaned or new towels were not offered once during my 4 night stay. Possibly it is due to Covid protocol. I will say that my room was clean upon my arrival and I was very happy. I didn't even mind terribly that the room was not attended to during my stay, I would just like to know the process at the offset.

Read More
Read Less

First dirty room at IHG

By

November 25, 2023

I just came back from the emergency room at the hospital and walked through the living room area and stepped on some gravel that was on the carpet that obviously had been vacuumed. Also, the kitchen floor around the table was filthy, and the bathroom was filthy

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, love the soaps.

By

November 13, 2023

Had a nice comfortable stay. Was nice and quiet, everything about my room was excellent! Love the bathroom soaps as I forgot to bring mine. Loved the kitchen area it had pots and utensils to cook. And glassware. Will stay again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay!

By

November 11, 2023

platinumelite

Let me start by saying we have stayed in this hotel before and it was great, that is why we returned. This round...not so much. We checked in and front desk was pleasant. When we got to the room I started putting stuff away, not really paying attention to the room until I went to throw something away and noticed the previous guests garbage still in the can. My husband then asked me if I had been in the bathroom before him and I stated no. He said come here. I went to bathroom and there was what appeared to be a bloody rag on the sink. I called the front desk right then. He apologized profusely and said he would move us to another room. While I'm on the phone, my husband goes look at this and i look down and the floor looked like they had dumped or hit the vacuum cleaner bag on the floor. There was dust and lint all over the carpet. So front desk came down and gave us new keys and said they had upgraded us to a suite, which was very nice of him and i showed him what was going on. When we got in to the suite it was another not so clean room. The floor in the kitchenette was dirty. The dishwasher had not been emptied and there was standing water in the bottom of it. I had to wash the cup and plate and fork we used out of the dishwasher because I didn't know if they were clean. The bed sheets appeared to have been changed, but there was a couple black hairs on the sheets. By this time I was just ready to do what i had to do, beings we were in town for a medical appt ASAP in the morning. I did not want to move again. The bathroom had hair in the shower and on the shower walls. The wall looked like someone had squirted shampoo or something on the wall next to shower. We noticed on the cards that housekeeping leaves it was the same people that cleaned both rooms. These people need better training or something. Just not a good stay at all, as an IHG rewards member, I think I'll choose another hotel next time.

Read More
Read Less

It was fine.

By

October 30, 2023

The room was okay. For what I know people pay for hotels in downtown Bismarck I don't feel I got my value for the amount paid. There were no major issues, though. I don't think the coffee was good and the mechanism to start the shower was weird. It was clean, though, and very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

My first time staying in a hotel with my dog.

By

October 24, 2023

I was in town for my annual pheasant trip and was looking for a dog friendly hotel on the north side of Bismarck. I was concerned about room cleanliness because of my assumption that it wouldn't be as clean being a dog friendly hotel. My room had no indication of pet stains or smells. Very clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice kitchen area

By

October 21, 2023

The hotel itself is a nice place it just needs to be cared for better it has the feel of lazy maintenance and housekeeping staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Room

By

October 20, 2023

I feel I have explained in previous comments and will reiterate that the need for staff customer service training could be enhanced and somehow addressing the noise of the building at night.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this property.

By

October 01, 2023

We have stated this property for the last 2 years. And we keep coming down here to Bismarck. And this is the place for us to stay. Just a wonderful, exceptional staff, everything is just out of sight.

Read More
Read Less

A few staff& housekeeping issues, otherwise good

By

September 25, 2023

I booked this room for my brother-in-law and sister for 4 nights. When they checked in, they found the previous guests’ bathroom trash can had not been emptied and there was a serious shortage of washcloths.
Also, before they checked in, I called the front desk to assure that their reservation was OK and that they would have no issues checking in. I called SIX times and no one ever answered. It would ring and ring until finally I would get a recording telling me to dial some code number, of which I had none. This is TOTALLY unacceptable.
After these early disappointments, the stay went smoothly.

Read More
Read Less