Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 159 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    159reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Average

    By

    February 24, 2017

    platinumelite

    Average hotel in the area, but same cost as similar hotels that offer complimentary breakfast. Pool was closed, and lobby coffee machine was empty. Room was comfortable and fairly quiet

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    February 12, 2017

    club

    Kind staff and overall great stay! Suite was large and the bed was very comfotable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the property. Yours in Hospitality, Laurie Allison-Lloyd General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S Sales Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Charged for 8 nights reserved 1

    By

    February 07, 2017

    Reserved for 1 night, confirmed that on check in, received credit card bill and was charged for 8 nights. Very disappointed and will never stay with this group again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Abren, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the incorrect billing. Please contact me at your convenience so that I can issue you the appropriate credit to your account. Sincerely, Elizabeth O'Leary General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay in Bismarck

    By

    December 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had an excellent stay, the only issue was the room was very hot when we opened the door. We figured out it was the dishwasher. It was on and there was a lot of heat coming from it like it was stuck on the heat drying cycle. We turned it off and opened the window for awhile to col the room off. After that it was fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S Sales Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend

    By

    December 23, 2016

    Great hotel for the money. Comfortable bed and necessary amenities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S Sales Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    needs updating

    By

    December 22, 2016

    We generally have our family gathering at this location. But this year we were really disappointed. At the time of reserving the rooms, we requested a certain type room and we did not get it. When I arrived I was given a room that was not as requested and I went down and refused this room because it was not big enough for our family gathering. They did however, accommodate me with the proper sized room. The room was in very poor shape, the furniture was very worn out, made a person feel very uncomfortable sitting in the chairs. The bathroom fans were filthy. One of the rooms had a foul odor and when this was reported to the front desk, the desk attendant was very disinterested in what was reported. Did not even offer them a different room. One room had moldy items in the cupboards as well as canned soups and paper bowls in the cupboard. At the time the reservations were made we were not informed that the pool was not operational. When asked about this we were just informed that we could go their sister hotel, which we refused to do because it was the coldest day of the year that we were there and we were NOT taking the kids in and out when it was so cold. Needless to say we had some very disappointed kids! Another thing was the WiFi was very unstable. We will NOT be holding our family gatherings at this facility in the future due to our poor experience we had this year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Amy S Sales Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Bismarck is falling behind

    By

    November 29, 2016

    I have stayed at this property once or twice a year since it opened. There are many new hotels in the area, and most are priced below the Candlewood Suites Bismarck. My spouse and I continue to choose this hotel because the suite layout is more spacious than typical hotel rooms, and we like the convenience of having a full size refrigerator, microwave and stove top.
    But, this property has not received the attention it needs to stay in competition. The furniture is original to when the hotel opened over a decade ago. All of the chairs had patches where the fabric was worn out, and the table/desk had many signs of wear. The heating unit was very loud indicating it also needs to be updated. A very loud bathroom fan turns on automatically with the light switch in the bathroom.The dishes in the cupboard all had to be cleaned before use, and the bathroom wallpaper was ripped in spots.
    I'm not sure the spacious suite will be enough for us to overcome the other shortcomings the next time we stay in Bismarck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    November 28, 2016

    Coffee was undrinkable.....no internet service....room was clean and comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff and clean hotel

    By

    November 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    i always stay here when in town, staff is fantastic, and rooms are above average

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    New hotel-very nice

    By

    November 21, 2016

    This is a new hotel in north Bismarck. The location is excellent-by a Walmart and a very good restaurant-McKenzie Bar and Grill. There is also a very nice Dunn Brother's within walking distance as well.
    The room and staff were awesome and will stay here in the future every time!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to spend an extended stay.

    By

    November 19, 2016

    Staying with you is like staying at home! Amy and Ulises were excellent receptionist and very accommodating. We will be staying there again January, Feb. March and April and I am sure we will feel right at home again. Thank you for being in Bismarck.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad room and average service

    By

    November 08, 2016

    After making my reservation on IHG.com, I called the hotel to confirm they had a pool. The person at the front desk said "yes". What they failed to tell me, was that it was under re-construction for the next 6 months. I found this out upon check in. I also was informed that my room would only be cleaned once a week. I thought it was a law that the room needed to be cleaned every 3 days. I don't even sleep in my own sheets at home longer than 3-4 nights. When arriving to my room, I noticed my door was covered in black marks, most likely from boots and shoes holding the door open because it was incredibly hard to open. After looking over the room, I noticed I didn't have a couch like the room pictures on the website showed, there are tears in the carpet, the silverware and pots were dirty, the room phone hand receiver didn't work, the guide on the tv didn't work, and the towel rack in the bathroom was broken. I bit my tongue and stayed anyway, because I had just finished a 13 drive to get here. I had made reservations for 2 weeks and was working nights so I slept during the day. On the fifth day, my phone "red" light started blinking. I had to ask the front desk "three" times to turn it off before they actually did. 20 minutes after that, I received a knock on my door, waking me up mind you, by a hotel guest that said the front desk just checked him into my room. He showed me his check in information and he was correct. I informed him that I would be here another week and a half. I have 2 more nights before my first week is up, and I have decided to check out and move to another hotel for my last week stay here in Bismarck, ND. I travel for work about 7 months a year, and have never had such a bad experience at an IHG hotel. Never again will I stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely Amy S Guest Experience Champion
    Read More
    Read Less