Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 144 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Bismarck ND Trip

    By

    September 08, 2016

    On my way up to Tioga for a business trip I stayed in Bismarck for a night. I usually stay at the Candlewood Suites so booked my room without issue. The staff is always kind and professional and even remembers me when I come in. Location is great for work and they have several dining options very close with 1 within walking distance of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern Hotel and Ammenities

    By

    August 09, 2016

    Convenient location very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay when visiting Bismarck.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 20, 2016

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Bring some laundry detergent if you want to use the free washer and dryer. It was located by some big chain stores, which was convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    ~Buckeye60~ Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you in the future. ~Amy
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and spacious!

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Bismarck. The hotel was very clean and well kept, we loved our little kitchen and the full size refrigerator. We cooked out on the grill on the patio a couple of times. Very nice stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    ~zeke8~ Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    okay room

    By

    July 07, 2016

    very good except the smoke smell in a non-smoking room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    ~bsu bronco~ Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the smoke smell in your room, and hope you will give us another chance in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bismarck Candlewood Excellance

    By

    July 06, 2016

    This facility is a very good well kept property and I have stayed here several times annually during my trip across N.Dakota. They have always provided a great experience and since the hotel is set up for extended stay business people the room service is weekly rather than daily, which works well for my short stay and allows me to get a great nights sleep and stay at an IHG property at a weekly rate. I have always had a great experience in the several times I have stayed at this property and I would recommend it.

    The only thing I saw that would possibly be an issue is that the pool has apparently been closed for a period of time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    ~nathanr~ We're thrilled you enjoy staying with us while traveling through the area, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would return

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The stay was an interesting one and for where things weren't right, they fixed them with a smile. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel if my travels take me that direction again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    spfled Thank you for your review! I apologize for any problems that occurred during your stay, and happy our staff took care of it right away! We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last Minute Change

    By

    May 30, 2016

    On a road-trip with a friend and last minute decided to go further and booked the Candlewood Suites in Bismarck. We were nicely greeted and checked-in. When we walked into the room, it had been smoked in. (The whole place is supposed to be 100% smoke free). We were put into a different room. It was fine, but we found clothes in the closet so it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned.

    Due to the room change, something at the front desk wasn't right, so the phone rang at 11:40. The person asked my name, but hadn't announced who it was and why they were calling. I was rather put out by a call that late at night and then no indication of who was calling. The phone then rang once more about 15 minutes later.

    The pool & hot tub were unavailable, but we could have gone up the room to the Holiday Inn & Suites to use theirs.

    Other than those couple of things, the location was good. The staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2016
    spfled1016 Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay with us, and hope you will give us another chance if you're back in the area! We look forward to seeing you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice bedding

    By

    May 24, 2016

    The bed was nice, got a good nights sleep.
    Found the cupboard store confusing on how to use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    May 11, 2016

    Thanks for the comfortable night stay. Staff were pleasant and the room spotless.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    April 18, 2016

    I have stayed at this facility on each trip to Bismarck. I know what to expect, the room is clean and adequate for what I need during a business trip. There are restaurants nearby and even within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a Walmart close in order to pick up cold drinks or anything that I forgot to bring along for my trip. The hotel is on the north side of town which makes it convenient to head north when I go to Minot. I will stay here in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Spot

    By

    April 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel on the north side of town.
    Room was clean and the staff was efficient and friendly without going overboard.

    Read More
    Read Less