Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 525 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great location

By

September 23, 2022

Front desk and housekeeping were first rate with customer service

Read More
Read Less

Quality property

By

September 16, 2022

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay. Very nice property. Very nice room. Easy check in and check out. Helpful staff. My arrival preference were followed. Got a super quiet room on an upper floor far from the elevator. Slept like a baby. Bed was super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience!

By

September 13, 2022

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Bismarck

By

September 05, 2022

Excellent value, staff, and cleanliness. I will stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Outside Room

By

August 31, 2022

It is nice when we are able to enjoy time outside, as North Dakota does not offer a long summer. I can appreciate that we were able to grill our own meals and not feel pressured but servers at a restaurant. It was super nice to have access to a full kitchen, makes it feels like home.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

August 31, 2022

Great room nice and modern lots of plugs for the electronics, bed was nice and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, great desk for work, comfortable bed

By

August 13, 2022

This room was great and the staff was helpful. The bed was comfortable. The desk is huge which allowed me to get work done when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable For Long-Term Stays

By

August 07, 2022

My overall experience was positive when staying at the Candlewood at Bismarck, ND. The room is of good size with a kitchenette accompanied by a King sized bed. Plenty of room for people to unpack and settle in without feeling cluttered or cramped. I would recommend for those with computers or gaming consoles to bring an ethernet cable with them, as my devices did have some issue connecting to the complimentary WIFI. The bathroom counter and shower is relatively spacious and easy to keep clean.

One of the best pro's for this location is its close proximity to the Costco and Walmart, as it makes grocery shopping something someone can walk to and from if needed- or, at least to the Walmart. Not to mention a Culver's next door as well as a coffee shop and some other restaurants for those looking for something quick and easy to get if you don't feel like cooking that day.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful spacious room and excellent customer service

By

July 29, 2022

Candlewood's room was beautiful and spacious. Large bathroom, full size kitchenette, large desk, king size bed with lots of walking space. The front desk staff were kind and professional. The only area for improvement would be replacing the carpet in the hallways. Don't let the hallways scare you though, the room is beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating staff

By

July 18, 2022

I choose this hotel after having a bad experience at a neighboring hotel. The staff was understanding of my situation and very accommodating. They made the process easy.

Read More
Read Less

Good value accommodation

By

July 18, 2022

The staff was very accommodating in regards of me checking out later. They were friendly and helpful.
I checked in at midnight and had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come and check me in.
I like the location of the hotel and the price is pretty good!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional welcoming, fabulous customer service, cleanest room we ever stayed in with fresh sheets, pillows, and genuine concern for our well being

By

July 14, 2022

This was the best experience we ever had in traveling and I’ve worked and traveled often with a Fortune 200 firm. We were met by the General Manager and welcoming was superb with genuine concern for our well being. Cleanest room we ever stayed in, quiet, fresh linens and towels. The floor and desk, countertops exceptionally clean and neat. On a 10 point scale we rate this a11!

Read More
Read Less