Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 269 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    269reviews

    • 5 Stars
      174
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      21

    For an extended stay "THE WOOD" is good!

    By

    March 17, 2017

    club

    Every thing you have at home except Ma Ma to cook . Uncomplicated valuable stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    two girls and we were just done

    By

    March 14, 2017

    After being on the road for over 10 hours we found your hotel it was one of the last rooms in the area due to a convention in town................we got upgraded to the king suite I think they could tell by our faces that we had been through the wringer. They were kind and caring I was happily surprised by their kind hearted attitude towards two worn out women. It was a great experience the room was outstanding, my cousin had never stayed in a room that nice and she didn't even want to go out for dinner so we just stayed in.....................great great great and I will be staying at a candlewood suites in Colorado in April 2017.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst service have ever had at a hotel

    By

    March 12, 2017

    Terrible service from staff and cheap windows allowed cold air into the room all night between window panes (were shut), thus slept terrible.
    Arrived at 1 AM and had to wait 10 minutes to get in the lobby, phone rang and rang entire time. Staff person was outside in back and stated cordless phone never rang and needed charged.
    During check out with different staff person, didn't ask how stay was or even a greeting or a thanks for staying. Just check out and here ya go when handed receipt. WORST staff reception from any hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    I want to start by apologizing for your inconvenience during your check in process. What you experienced is not normal for our hotel staff. Thank you for giving me your input of your stay so I can make the appropriate changes to help you and the rest of our guest for the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average Room - Better options available

    By

    March 11, 2017

    club

    Average - watch the Club points as they expire quickly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    MDHAKH, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay, we are disappointed to hear that you had issues with your points, please reach out the rewards desk, as they may be able to assist you! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you for being an IHG reward member. Your club points have a 12 month period in which you can use them just for your future reference. We appreciate you staying at Candlewood Suites and hope you will return on your future visits to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    this seemed wierd

    By

    March 10, 2017

    When we got to the suite the bed pillows were on the chair next to the bed and did not have pillow cases on them. The pillow was covered with a zippered removable cover, but I think there should have been a regular pillow case on them also. We had a long few days previously and were too tired to mess with the problem and just decided to use the pillows as is. I travel with my own pillow case so I used that on my pillow. My husband used the pillows as they were.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    pjac1979, Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay, we appreciate all guest feedback and share it regularly with our entire team. I will personally be addressing the issue with your pillowcases with our housekeeping team. Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel and staff

    By

    March 10, 2017

    They were really friendly from the first day. Location is within a mile from everything you could need

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Candlewood Suites. Our guest are very important to us and we strive to provide quality guest service. If there is any time in the future that we can assist you with your stays, please me sure to let us know
    Read More
    Read Less

    good clean place

    By

    March 06, 2017

    club

    always a reliable experience at a Candlewood, good beds, pillows, and popcorn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2017
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel - Great Price!

    By

    March 02, 2017

    club

    Hotel stays are always iffy, you never know the quality of the hotel until you arrive -no matter how good the pictures on line look! I feel like I hit th Jackpot during this very brief stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2017
    Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We pride ourselves in being able to provide our guests with a quality stay. We look forward to assisting you with any future stays.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood more than was expected for the price

    By

    February 25, 2017

    Large room, comfortable bed.
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 25, 2017
    Jeremy, I am so happy you loved your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you with your future stays. Have a great day! Cindy GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better for longer stays

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    This hotel is set up for extended stays with kitchens in the room and a host of appliances that may be checked out for use in the room. It is not as valuable for single night travel. There is not in on site breakfast an there are no restaurants at the exit yet, I suspect there will be some soon. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2017
    Dan, We have made it our goal to provide exceptional customer service at our hotel. Yes we are an extended stay hotel but do accommodate an over night guest. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you during your travel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Aminities

    By

    February 21, 2017

    club

    Need an ice machine and at least continual breakfast everything else is ok.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    I would like to thank you for your stay at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau. We value the input of all our guest and appreciate your time in letting us know how your stay was as well as your thoughts on the needs of our guest. Cindy
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent

    By

    February 21, 2017

    I Will be back, when in the area to do a telivised college game and do have a few days to sit back and relax. And this time I will make sure I enjoy the indoor pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites. We look forward to your return. Thanks Cindy GM
    Read More
    Read Less