Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 669 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great stay

By

04 November 2020

club

Nice, clean, comfortable and great if traveling with a pet.

Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

30 October 2020

club

The mattress in our room was awful in both beds!! These need to be replaced asap!! I stayed at several Holiday inn properties during my vacation and all the beds were very comfortable!! I have stayed at candlewood suites before and I have never had this issue before...
I appreciate yoyr concern in this area!
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

GREAT hotel for the price!

By

28 October 2020

This is my "Go To" when visiting my daughter at SEMO. The one bedroom king suite is perfect (like a small apartment) which is nice if someone wants privacy as they can escape to the bedroom and shut the door while others remain out in the living area. The room itself, along with the bathroom - were sparkly clean. The only thing that could use a good cleaning was the furniture. The living room couch and recliner were pretty dirty this last round, but overall the room is well worth the money. This is my favorite hotel in the area because of the suites. The cost really isn't much more than a regular hotel room. Staff is wonderful too!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to kick up your feet!!

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

Great service and great place to stay for a great price.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

24 October 2020

club

We had a great stay in Cape Girardeau while moving. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room spotless, comfortable and full of amenities. The room was well equipped for those looking to have longer stay - something we will do in the future.

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

22 October 2020

club

Made the reservation because other hotels were overpriced for the requested stay dates. Easy access from interstate. Rooms need to have more electrical outlets for plug in of phone chargers near beds. Needs better lighting in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Concerned About COVID-19 Precautions

By

22 October 2020

During our visit, we rarely observed staff members or guests wearing masks. We asked a manager to enforce the mask policy and nothing changed. The hotel is not particularly clean. We saw the same dirty spots in the elevator several days in a row.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

19 October 2020

club

We travel to Cape Girardeau often and considering I travel almost every weekend I have accounts with most of the hotel chains and I shop around for the best deal. I really liked the room at candlewood but they are definitely more catered towards someone who is staying long term. The kitchen is pretty cool but we only stayed one night so we didn't really use it. It was awesome to have plates to eat off of when we ordered pizza. Generally we have to eat off napkins. They don't serve breakfast which I wasn't aware of until I got there but they do have breakfast items in the cupboard for purchase. I guess I just assumed they did. The room was a nice size and the bed was really comfortable. I don't have any complaints except I hated the shower head. But I hate 9/10 hotel shower heads lol.

Read More
Read Less

you get what you pay for

By

19 October 2020

if you can find another place in the area, ,I would suggest you book there.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay 2 weeks

By

18 October 2020

club

Great value. Great model for true road warriors. Need to ensure all washing ma Hines are working. Things like beingbablentondo laundry are of vital importance. Bathrooms could use a little work, caulking around shower was moldy and looked really bad and brought down the overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price

By

15 October 2020

club

I would recommend this hotel. My boyfriend loves them. We have stayed at several locations and there is ALWAYS something missing. They quickly remedy the issue but it would be nice to relax immediately upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

13 October 2020

Great stay for the price. Room was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less