Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 338 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great location and staff

By

June 26, 2022

The staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. This was a great location for us to stop on a week long tour of colleges/universities for our son which started in New York and finished in Maryland.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a working trip

By

June 25, 2022

The property was everything that I needed for a quick work trip, the room was clean and everything worked. They were renovating rooms an I expected it will get even better. I will say that if you are a light sleeper request a room on the back of the property.

Read More
Read Less

Discussed

By

June 10, 2022

This hotel needs better management. These employees should be retrained . The rooms should be clean when a guest arrives. The shuttle driver should be dismissed for not showing up for his job.

Read More
Read Less

Good for rad wood

By

May 29, 2022

It was a good time, beds are decent, over flow parking is I hard to find and not light up. The area doesn’t have much around it in terms of coffee fwiw, but is great for rad wood or any other event at Subaru park

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 27, 2022

The whole process was smooth, from check in to check out, never stayed in candlewood but would definitely do it again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a sketchy location

By

May 08, 2022

This is a great hotel but the location is still up and coming

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

May 07, 2022

Liked the suite and how big the room was. Also carts were easy to access

Read More
Read Less

Problem with cleaning crew and front desk

By

March 24, 2022

club

When I arrived at my room, I found another customer's bag. Somehow, the cleaning crew missed it, even though it was basically sitting in the middle of the room. I immediately returned the bag to the front desk. I went to bed early, since I had an early flight the next day. At about 9:30 pm, I heard a loud commotion at my room door. After a while, I realized someone was trying to get in, and they had opened the door. Luckily, I had the door block engaged, so they weren't able to open the door completely. Then I heard someone yell, "Is someone IN there?" I said yes, and they said, "Is there a bag in there?" I said that I returned it to the front desk. He said, "Yeah, but we had stuff in the closet!" So the cleaning crew missed that as well. After I went back to bed, my room phone rang, and a staff member asked me, "Are you in Room [whatever it was]?" I was surprised and annoyed that they didn't know that I was in the room, and had apparently allowed another guest back in (or that they hadn't deactivated that guest's key). Based on this experience, I'll never stay at this property again, and I'm not sure if I'll be willing to try Candlewood again.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay @ this location.

By

February 13, 2022

platinumelite

This location is ghetto! The staff is unprofessional and the manager has extremely poor management skills! Very much disappointed! Will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 15, 2021

We had just stayed at the Ft Meade Candlewood. Excellent experience. Fully stocked kitchenette. This one had a couple pans and a toaster in the cabinet. NOTHING else. Turns out they keep all dishes in the dishwasher. No one told us, even after telling the guy at the front desk I was going to my car to find a fork and plate. Very uninterested employee.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay here

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Customer service was terrible. My stay was nonrefundable so I had to stay here. Company rep called to book 5 rooms and she said desk person was rude so they booked somewhere else. I was never acknowledged as Elite member.

The room given to me was on 1st floor. My preferences are set to high floor for less noise because I go to bed early for work. I moved all my things in to room. I have a lot due to I have to set up a mobile office. I go to store for groceries. I come back and I'm locked out of room to due to the inside latch somehow engaged. They give me another room to wait until they can unlock room. Takes about an hour.

I choose to stay in new room so I don't get locked out again. Next morning I get up and all my groceries are ruined due to fridge not working (inside light not even on). I tell person at front desk. They say it will be fixed while I'm at work. After work I come back with more groceries. Fridge still not working no one at desk knows anything about it. They move me rooms again (3rd room in 2 days). No one has even apologized for all the inconveniences or offered me an upgrade during any of these exchanges.

Work project ran a day later than planned. I came in the evening after work to extend my stay. The guy at desk told me to come back in the morning because "he doesn't do extensions"

I'm sure it costed me more due to having to book it the next day on the day I was scheduled to check out.

Read More
Read Less

The worst night ever

By

December 08, 2021

The issues found upon checking were appalling. After flying all day, I didn't expect such poor quality. The following issues were:Cleaning the room, vacuuming the room to remove pile of dirt and toothbrush from previous guest under the recliner, wiping the remote control, sheets without stains, sheets without crumbs on it, having a toilet without hair inside it and on the rim of it, a toilet paper roll that was actually full, a late check out that was actually put in the system instead of housekeeping banging on the door because the front desk forgot to tell them, and a general manager that actually cares about the guest to actually call the guest especially when a note was left at the front desk for him to call. This was the worst stay ever and housekeeping is failing miserably at this place.

Read More
Read Less