Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 287 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    287reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Spacious room and comfortable

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    The staff was helpful and courteous. Overall rating of stay was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2017
    Dear Little Thang, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites (Columbia-Ft. Jackson). It was a pleasure having you with us. Please keep us in mind for your future stay when you come back to Columbia, SC. We will be elated to have you visit with us again. Yours truly, LaTrell McCormick Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 21, 2017

    outstanding and hard working staff. work out room needs to be updated with modern exercise equipment, other than that all is well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites (Columbia-Ft. Jackson). Make sure in the future you come back to see us. The exercise equipment will miss you and is looking forward to seeing you again. It was a pleasure having you here. Your truly, LaTrell McCormick Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I expected.

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    Smell in Hotel, bed too small. Things broken or missing in rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Dear Ms. Hawkins, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of you stay here at Candlewood Suites (Columbia-Ft. Jackson). I have taken the liberty to give you some additional points towards your IHG Reward account on us. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make your next stay in the future with us a great one. Yours truly, LaTrell McCormick Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    February 19, 2017

    During my stay from 15 February to 17 February, my room was never cleaned and I had to go and exchange towels at the front desk, even after specifically requesting that my room get cleaned on 16 February, as a platinum member I felt unappreciated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Dear Mr. Thomas, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you endured on your previous stay here at Candlewood Suites, Columbia-Ft. Jackson. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and we do not clean rooms if a guest stay is shorter than 6 nights. I do apologize for your request not being met to clean your room. However it is our pleasure to take care of you and we appreciate a chance to make it right. It is our sincere hope that in the near future you will stay with us again here at Candlewood Suites (Columbia-Fr. Jackson). We have taken the liberty to give you additional points towards your IHG reward account for the inconvenience. Please enjoy these points on us. Yours truly, LaTrell McCormick Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    February 19, 2017

    club

    Customer service was great. I will recommend it to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood is Great

    By

    February 11, 2017

    Really like the concept of home away from home...having free laundry was a huge benefit. Staff was sometimes helpful when you asked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    February 10, 2017

    club

    I enjoyed the hotel very much. I was 5 months pregnant at the time and enjoyed sleeping on the bed and pillows. The room was clean and well maintained.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ms.Howard

    By

    February 08, 2017

    the bathroom, especially the bath tub could use some extra cleaning and the pillows on the bed was worn down. I also wasn't granted my IHG points for a previous stay. The clerk did try but the system would allow her too. thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    I, LaTrell McCormick, gave Ms. Howard the customer service number for IHG Rewards to assist her with getting her points on her account. I invited her back to Candlewood Suites and she stated that she come visit on a monthly basis. She was please with me contacting her and letting her know about contacting IHG.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    The stay was very comfortable. I liked the availability of the exercise room. Also, it would have been nice if there was a complimentary breakfast as in other hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bugs in room

    By

    February 05, 2017

    4 bugs found within two minutes of walking into my room. Front desk didn't seem to care too much, didn't say a word just gave me a new room. (98'd bugs in the second room. Did not have time to find a new hotel as I arrived late at night otherwise o would have..

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 14, 2017
    Hello Kayy! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson, SC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness. We will address this concern. Should you wish to discuss your concern further, kindly reach out to us via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    February 03, 2017

    The staff was excellent but as mentioned in my notes, there were issues.

    The coffee maker in the pantry was not working
    Printer in the business center it was not working

    The washers in the laundry room were somewhat stinky

    Of the entrances was not usable with a key card

    Choice in pantry was poor

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 12, 2017
    Hi Kristina! Thank you for choosing to spend the night in our hotel and going out of your way to share your feedback. I'm pleased about your commendation for our cordial hotel staff members and your satisfactory ratings for the cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand, I'm sorry to learn about the inconvenience that you've experienced because of some issues particularly with the coffee maker in the pantry and printer in the business center. IHG's goal is to provide consistent and exemplary guest satisfaction so your comments will certainly help us in filling in the missing gaps of our continued enhancements. I value your loyalty to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. Although your stay was not a complete success, I am hoping that we will have another chance to host you again and win back your trust. Warmest Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
    Read More
    Read Less

    SC Candlewwod

    By

    February 02, 2017

    The staff was awesome and courteous. Very efficient and the property looked awesome...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2017
    Thank you so much for the great review. "Happiness through Hospitality" is important to us. We always want our guest to have a great experience . We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less