Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 245 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    245reviews

    • 5 Stars
      144
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Home-Like stay

    By

    September 29, 2016

    club

    I visit the Candlewood at least once a year because the property offers a 'Home like" feeling. The property is clean on the outside as well as the inside. The property is keep very well with regard to cleanliness and is modern. The Staff is SO Welcoming each and every time that you encounter someone. Ms. Lawanda was my favorite this visit, she made us feel like family. I'm border line addicted to the Southern Hospitality experienced every time we visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    -Unable to print documents in business suite, staff stepped up and printed what I needed for one day but had to eventually go elsewhere for printing.
    -No NFL Network, other Candlewood Suites have the station but not here.
    -Wifi in and out at times.
    -Hotel very clean, staff friendly, grounds nicely maintained,
    -Nice updated rooms, smell clean, comfortable.
    -Would be 5 star if not for the minor issues above.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    staff was very friendly and helpful, clean facility and rooms

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent and Convenient

    By

    September 26, 2016

    The front desk staff were outstanding and the hotel location was very convenient to stadium

    Read More
    Read Less

    Served its purpose

    By

    September 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Received exact opposite room type that I reserved. Booked nonsmoking with 2 beds and was given smoking with one bed. They adjusted the rate, but I was not given advance notice of the change. I realize on a busy sold out weekend things happen, but they could have been more proactive in handling this -such as place ozone machine in room prior to arrival- advising me only one bed. They did not even tell me I was not getting two beds -it wasnt until I got to the room that I discovered it.
    Hotel is clean, safe and staff friendly. Mattress was pretty uncomfortable.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 29, 2016
    Dear pgfoster714, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel clean, location safe and staff friendly. On the other hand, we are sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the room assigned to you and our mattress condition. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay in Columbia!

    By

    September 20, 2016

    Recently stayed in Columbia for a South Carolina game and this place never fails on expectations. Rooms are clean with everything you need for a weekend or extended stay. Slight problem at check-in was resolved in a very timely and professional manner. Staff is great and VERY friendly always welcoming when you pass them in a hallway or go through the lobby. This is a must if you come to town and have a student at USC or come for game. Williams Brice is only a 10 min drive which was just a bonus!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic experience

    By

    September 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was comfortable and easy going. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. Some of the gym equipment seemed to need a bit of work, but a very minor complaint considering everything else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Great overall experience, affordable price, and courteous and helpful staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly people; great suite

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    I arrived late and tired. The front desk was wonderful. As we left the next day, the lady that cleans was in the hall way and was so nice. Asked if I needed service and was so pleasant to interact with

    Read More
    Read Less

    greet - customer service

    By

    September 10, 2016

    I was tired as my house hold goods were being packed moving from SC to TX; and as I was checking in another customer came in for Family at Ft Jackson and interrupted my check in and the associate totally ignored me. The gentleman was a VET and was loud, he was happy to come back to SC to see his grandson graduate from basic training. I work the exchange where family day starts and ends, I'm in retail and I expect that my associates treat my customers with Great customer service, just as I wanted to be also treated. I did find something under the mattress, I just hope that they can fix the cleaning of rooms, and not fire anyone in the process. As the associate at counter started customer service in my eyes.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Zenamtv, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the check-in service you received and for the cleanliness of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Expereince

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The suite were perfect for our family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    loved the friendly staff

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    We where greeted with smiles from everyone very friendly felt like home away from home!

    Read More
    Read Less