Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 233 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    233reviews

    • 5 Stars
      136
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Great place to stay

    By

    August 26, 2016

    club

    Clean, friendly place to stay. Close to everything we needed to do while we were staying there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderfull staff

    By

    August 21, 2016

    club

    our overall stay was wonderful. Comfortable bedding. Didn't have to drive anywhere far. Everything was in walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    overall

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    I had a great experience. the staff had wonderful personalities and were always helpful. anytime I get ready to travel again, I will go out of my way to find one of your hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just an overall great place to stay

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    Candlewood more than lived up to my expectations as a visitor. I am from Neb. I drove to Columbia to attend my sons graduation from boot camp. I had forgotten about the time change and was running late. The lady on the other end of the phone was great to me, she explained everything I needed. Thank you Candlewood for a great experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great front desk crew

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    The front desk staff were always able to help out. They greeted us every time they saw us and asked if we needed anything at all.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feel at Home experience

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was really pleased with the suites.The Front Office was attentive to my needs. They were even able to get me a double room when I requested. I remember that I left my documents at the front desk and they called me immediately.My daughter forgot her glasses and they were able to get them and called us to let us know that they found them and shipped them to us.I will definetely stay in any Candlewood suites anywhere.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for families

    By

    August 14, 2016

    club

    Staying at this hotel allowed my family to be together, and still be close to Ft Jackson, The hotel offered the opportunity to cook and eat in room with my sons and rest instead of running around town looking for a place to eat. The recliner let me stretch out and gave it a bit of home, while away from home. Hotel staff was excellent, and extremely friendly while we stayed there, room was perfect, beds comfortable, clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again at this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room

    By

    August 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was conveniently located along the way back home and made a great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff but not well maintained facility

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    I had several issues during my stay here but the staff was friendly and willing to assist. The primary problems related to the overall long-term maintenance of the facility - it really should be up for a full remodel and pest fumigation.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 19, 2016
    Dear Lwoe, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. However, we truly regret the disappointment you may have had especially with maintenance levels on site being below par. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    July 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    After checking in and going up to our room we found the room had not been cleaned or the bed made. We were moved to another room that the door would not open for us. The maintenance person escorted us back up to the room and forced the door open. I discovered, not the maintenance staff, that a screw on the strike plate for the privacy latch was improperly installed. I reported this to the front desk. They stated they would have maintenance address the problem but it was not corrected before our departure.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 11, 2016
    Dear SFC Retired, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for the issues you had experienced with the room received and for the service letdown from our hotel staff. I appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that needs updating and rest assured, these will be shared with the management team for us to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Once more, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    A welcome home

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    After a long day of international travel and being away from the US for a few years, it was a wonderful welcoming experience to a new journey in life here at Fort Jackson, Columbia SC.

    Thank you!
    Team Harki

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites a great place to stay

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I have stayed at Candlewood suites several times and always had a great and pleasant stay. The rooms and services are over the top. The people working there are great and treat you like family. My first choice of where to stay in Columbia SC would be Candlewood Suites.
    Thanks to everyone at Candlewood Suites.
    AZB of South Florida

    Read More
    Read Less