Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 984 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

984reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    58

My home town

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

I stay here about two to three times a year. The hotel keeps getting an older and older look and feel. I believe I was there 4 nights this time with two different rooms.. First room's toilet was shaky, dark because light above bathroom sink was out and had to by ice because ice maker didn't make any. Second room had a very discolored tub. You can tell it was just old.

I would only recommend this property because of its location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Friendly, but needs some cleaning

By

November 05, 2020

I received good service upon checkin and checkout. I got new towels when requested. Great location. Affordable and comfortable rooms. However, cleaning practice needs to be checked against the policy and updated. My sheets and towels were clean, but there was leftover food in the ‘fridge and sugar on the top of the ‘fridge. A cupboard door was open. The plate on the wall above the nightstand that holds the lamps was filthy!!! I wiped down all hard surfaces: lamp plates, phone, dresser, night stand, desk table and chair, kitchen and bathroom counters, ‘fridge and freezer and handles, stove, doors and door handles, shower stall and fixtures, toilet, and headboards. Most surfaces were clean, but a few were filthy. I also sprayed the room down with two cans of Lysol. The shower stall needs to be replaced. It is badly stained and appears filthy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

October 30, 2020

club

It’s clean and comfortable, staff was friendly. If I had to recommend anything it would be a night stand on each side of bed. It’s inconvenient for one of us to not have a side table.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the staff so much

By

October 28, 2020

club

Had tons of trouble trying to make it to Columbia but the staff was constantly very helpful and friendly and the hotel was very perfect! The only thing missing is complementary breakfast and I’d stay much longer

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

October 19, 2020

The staff members were very outgoing and helpful. My concern was not seeing the clean promise and errant strands of hair in the bathroom as well as under the covers.

Read More
Read Less

Free coffee and laundry. Close to Ft. Jackson

By

October 18, 2020

club

Overall, I rated the stay a 4 out of 5 based on the location. The beds were ok, not the best and most comfortable. The hotel could use some upgrades. It was greatly appreciated to offer free coffee and use of the laundry facilities. At any time of the night, you could have people walking the hotel grounds. I would recommend security on the premises. I would recommend this hotel to other families. The size of the double queen could be a little bigger and maybe supply more silverware.

Read More
Read Less

Just an ok sray

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

The first room we were in the icemaker started making noise. Called from desk and was told it should stop shortly. One hour later still making noise, went to front desk and was given another room on same floor. No offer to help us move. Second room was COLD tried to turn off AC with wall thermonsat but it didn't work. Called front desk and said Maintence man would be in in about 1 hour. We went out for supper and the maintence man showed up upon our return. Came to the room and turned off the AC at the unit and told us the thermonsat on the wall didn't do anything. Draperies falling off window.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms fairly clean

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

Fridge icemaker making noise called front office and was told it would stop 1 hour later still making noise. Changed room. AC would NOT shut off from the wall thermostat. Told the repairman would be in in about 1 hour. Had to leave room as it was too cold. Repairman came in and shut the unit off on the unit itself. Told the staff should have known this. Drapery were FALLING off the window

Read More
Read Less

Coming back

By

October 01, 2020

club

We will always be using this hotel every time we have to go to the base. Nice private floors

Read More
Read Less

Soldier Guy

By

October 01, 2020

club

I love everything about this experience. They have their stuff together. From management down to housekeeping, everyone was so nice

Read More
Read Less

Restful Stay

By

October 01, 2020

club

Every time I come here is great. Never had a bad experience

Read More
Read Less

OMG The Best Hotel Ever

By

September 25, 2020

The bed was the best part of my stay. I haven't had a good night sleep in a long while so when I tell you that I slept like a new born baby. Room 101 bed is the TRUTH!! The cleaning staff is on point also. Before you even ask, yes, I will be back!

Read More
Read Less