Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 272 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    272reviews

    • 5 Stars
      158
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      17

    Decent Stay

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    This felt more like being in a dorm with the smell of different foods wafting through the halls. The staff made my stay nice. they were super congenial. The bed was alright it was a little chilly with the thin hospital like blanket. The fitness center was open 24 hours which was nice. Not too far from Starbucks and Whole Foods.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great place to stay when in the areas!

    By

    January 22, 2017

    This place will provide you a friendly welcome, A room with great kitchen and extras, a comfortable area with chairs, sofa, telephone, TV, comfortable and many other extras. The employees are always eager to help you with any problems in order to make your visit with them enjoyable and comfortable. I plan to stay here in my visits to this area in the future. I grew up in a business and was taught how to treat the public. This is the way I feel treated when I visit Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recently sprayed pesticide irritated my throat

    By

    January 17, 2017

    Desk clerks and staff were friendly, there were issues with the internet speed being very very slow and also the recently sprayed pesticides gave me a headache while I was in the hotel sleeping at night and also very much so irritated my throat. As soon as I left the hotel my headache was gone and my throat stopped feeling irritated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Go elsewhere

    By

    January 15, 2017

    They would not give me a free upgrade even though I was only there for a few days and the rooms were available. The front desk had no idea if I could leave my bags and pick them up at the end of the day. There was a giant roach in my room. I requested my room be swept during the day while I was away for work but it never happened. The bed were most uncomfortable and I woke up daily with knots in my back from the screens. My bathroom had dried urine on the tub near the commode. When I assigned a different room because of the bed the room ac did not work and the new bed was not secured so it would flip up if you still in the edge. The coffee seemed to made from reused grounds and ice machines in the freezers did not make ice.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 23, 2017
    Hi Lettinguknow, Your thoughts as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member is valuable. I appreciate that you have chosen to stay at the Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson, SC for your business needs. I'm sorry that your expectations were not met with regard to receiving a complimentary upgrade and the upkeep of your initial room. It's good that you were re-assigned to another room. These comments will be kept on corporate file so that our property can be periodically evaluated as we continue to work on delivering our brand standards. Despite this experience, I invite you to stay with Candlewood Suite again so that your accommodation will be fulfilling next time around. Safe travels this 2017! Best, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is fabulous

    By

    December 27, 2016

    club

    Although the hotel is currently being renovated; it wasn't a bad stay. I expected more out of the suite but I guess that's what happens when it's currently being worked on. I wasn't expecting much because of the area; however, I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dog Friendly Hotel

    By

    December 26, 2016

    club

    Hotel had a small area for walking your pet on the grass with a garbage can close by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    pleasantly surprised, great service as well as clean room and filled with everything I needed for my stay. staff were extremely helpful and interactive. obviously they loved their work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Dear Mrs. Terp, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Stay 11/19/2016

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    Great service and place to spend the night.
    Stay her often and employees are our friends.
    Accommodations are Great and we looks forward to returning in the future. The charge is well worth the stay and we plan to return ASAP.
    We are seniors on special diets and bring our food with us and the kitchen is wonderful for us to prepare our meals each time needed.
    The employees are helpful and always friendly and helpful to our needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Gardner, Thank you for staying with us time and time again. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. I greatly appreciate the Holiday Cookies you bring every time!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Linens!

    By

    November 16, 2016

    One of the things we like the best about Candlewood Suites are the linens. The towels are always soft and the sheets are always comfortable. It is very easy to feel 'at home' at this hotel. We also like having a kitchen in our room. We don't usually cook full meals, but it's so easy to fix breakfast, snacks, etc. We highly recommend the Candlewood Suites Columbia - Ft. Jackson!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor front desk experience

    By

    November 07, 2016

    Had the general manager not taken my phone call it wold have been worse as he did explain to me that this problem would be rectified and he was mortified with my experience, Would possibly give them another shot if I am back in Columbia, SC.
    Upon check in the front desk clerk had an attitude and would NOT listen to me and my suggestions to ensure if the room he was putting me in was actually occupied or not!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2016
    Dear GrandpaHenry, Thank you for your feedback and informing me of your experience with us. Your feedback will assist us in getting back to basics in providing that exceptional service that all of our guests deserve. We look forward to hosting you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Accommodations

    By

    November 06, 2016

    club

    Clean, roomy, updated room. Bed very comfortable, outstanding, well-designed accessible bathroom. Kitchen area is modern and well furnished. Great to be able to borrow small appliances for long-term stay. Can't say enough about Antoine at front desk. He is very professional while being very helpful and friendly. We liked it so much, we made a reservation for our return trip 10 days later and plan to stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2016
    Dear LarryJeannie, Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience during your recent stay with us. It provides me joy that Antoine and the rest of our staff were able to provide you with an exceptional experience and that you will be returning to our hotel! We look forward to hosting you and thank you once again for this awesome feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip

    By

    November 05, 2016

    It was OK fir the most part. I got no recognition or extra point when I arrived. The room was clean, the dresser as broken and was not repaired when it broke completely.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2016
    Dear usmujack, I sincerely apologize that issue incurred during your stay and was not corrected. That is unacceptable that you were not recognized upon check-in but your dresser being broken is unacceptable. Your feedback will used to ensure that our overall operations will be scrutinized and improved immediately. Thank you once again for your feedback and please accept my sincere apology.
    Read More
    Read Less