Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 186 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Mark Martinez and Maria Washington

By

August 04, 2022

They run a very nice hotel in Frisco, I will be back to see them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2022

Got to say, I’ve visited a lot of cities on business and vacation and this hotel was one of the finest. First time stay at a Candlewood hotel. Besides a great location for all of the Dallas/Ft Worth area, the beds were the most comfortable I’ve slept on. Normally, I have found, most hotel beds are super firm. This bed appeared to be firm but with just enough “give” to satisfy both firm and plush preferences. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A matter of convenience

By

July 23, 2022

Upon arrival, there is a smell in the lobby, but the guy at the desk was a sweetheart. It is in a safe area. The cupboard was pretty empty when I went to see if they had milk. I just think they hadn’t gotten a chance to restock. The room was nice and clean. Although we did get pet hair on our things and we don't have a pet. The pull out couch mattress looked like it had been found on side of the road-stains of all sorts on it. May want to consider changing them out. I also think if you are going to allow pets, maybe not have carpet in the rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And the location was perfect. The parking is so close together, we did get our car gashed pretty good. I would suggest parking where most cars aren’t.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel with clean rooms.

By

July 19, 2022

Rooms were super clean and the pool was great. I was given a different room than what I paid for, room was clean though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Management experience

By

June 21, 2022

When we arrived, we were told that our room type was not available. This was upsetting, but your Assistant General Manager, Maria Washington, stepped in with ease and took care of us right away. She was a pleasure to deal with. Made us feel right at home and cared that our stay was a positive one. Obviously, you know what a great asset you have in Maria Washington. The experience we had with her is the reason why we will continue to be IHG members. Thanks again Maria!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for a business trip

By

June 19, 2022

The room is clean and comfort, staff is also professional. The location of the hotel is also perfect and convenient, have a lot of cafe and restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Pool clisef

By

June 13, 2022

platinumelite

Disappointed upon check in pool was closed. Even though website said pool was open. That was only reason stayed at this pool.otherwise hotel service staff cleanliness was great

Read More
Read Less

Room had one bed instead of two

By

June 01, 2022

Made a confirmation with two beds, confirmed with hotel staff prior to arriving, but when arrived, I was given a one bed room and told that a manager must have changed our reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

May 30, 2022

Great job I had the best time and would always recommend them. I am very please and impressed with what I saw. The front desk service was superb. Rachel a great team member. She deserves an award for a great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

May 23, 2022

Hotel was not great, only plus is the proximity to FC Dallas stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

May 18, 2022

We drove from San Antonio to Frisco. When we arrived around 1130pm, we find that we were not getting our 2 queen bed w suite, instead we are given a 1 queen bed suite. Then we were asked for the credit card we made the reservation under. We just recently stayed at a Holiday Inn in Houston and Round Rock, they had our key cards ready and all we had to show was my ID, no fuss whatsoever. Then there was a fire evacuation around 3am (don't know who caused this) but we all had to go outside. Then when we went down to the pool, it was drained. No water at all! This was not mentioned while we booked, cause if had been we would have not stayed here. Then the front desk lady offered another family who arrived after us the option to relocate to another Holiday inn that had double beds which they accepted. That family included only the father and daughter, whereas we had 4 people in our group. Then the front desk lady says she has to charge "incidentals" to our bill which were later removed but we didn't get anything extra. We had to go and get an air mattress so our son could sleep on it while I slept on the recliner.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 12, 2022

I would like to recommend this hotel but the rooms were dirty floors left black on our feet and bugs in room. Rooms not always getting cleaned. Mattresses on beds need to be replaced. Cleaners don’t do a good job of cleaning after they clean our toilet never gets cleaned on the outside and inside always has almost like a limestone buildup in the ring.

Read More
Read Less