Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 86 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    86reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      4

    DO NOT STAY HERE

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room not ready until 6PM
    Smoke smell in elevators and hallways
    Filthy bathroom with hairs in the tub

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear MelodyK, I want to personally reach out to you and apologize for all of the inconveniences you suffered during your stay with us. The things you encountered where inexcusable and I can certainly see why you left feeling that we did not value your loyalty to us. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the team members involved and management team. We promise that you and future guests will not encounter the same experience. At the same time your loyalty is extremely valuable to us and while I certainly appreciate your time to bring this to our attention. It is also important to me to reach out to you and see if there is anything I can do to regain your faith in us. If you are going to be in our area again do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I will personally oversee your stay and ensure that you receive all of the warm hospitality and quality we are known for. We truly hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable Bed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was clean.
    Cons: Shower was to low of a flow, bed was lumpy, pillows were flat, air conditioner was set on 67 and room was hot, coffee had no liquid creamer only powder.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    KFX1 - thank you for taking the time to post a review, your comments are sincerely appreciated. I apologize that you did encounter some issues while at the hotel and the team are addressing them. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Stop

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was generally happy with the check in and room but it had an odor to the room. I was driving all day so I was too tired to say anything to the front desk. Otherwise my expectations were met

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    Check in and check out very efficient. Staff was very accommodating to any request. Stayed for several weeks due to husband's job assignment and stay was comfortable .Would stay again if opportunity was presented.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Service

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    As indicated in my prior comments, I was visiting the area due to a family emergency. This hotel is close by to the hospital that I was staying. The two ladies that assisted with check in were amazing. Both went above and beyond to help me get settled and to provide comfort. I would like for these employees to be officially recognized by your company.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Jamestnyc Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville . I am pleased to hear that my staff were compassionate to you and your needs during the family emergency, I am also happy that we are a pet friendly property so were able to accommodate your cat who was travelling with you. I appreciate the kind words and am glad that your father was doing better by the time you left the hotel to go home. Hopefully the next time you visit it will be under less stressful circumstances. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Smell on 3rd floor

    By

    June 12, 2015

    The third floor smelled like smoke all the time and I was in a non smoking room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Travel_ENG32 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and are working on a solution for the smell on the 3rd floor, a portion of the hotel is still smoking and while we take every effort to deodorize every room and public area we failed on this occasion. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice staff Awful hotel

    By

    June 09, 2015

    There is no parking and you are told if you park behind the hotel you may be towed by the neighboring restaurant. The door lock didn't work properly. The staff really were trying to help but it seemed they didn't have the tools at their disposal to be of any real assistance. If I had to I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Gheingis Kahn Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are addressing the issue with parking and are working diligently to get the door locks fixed. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    June 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Friend staff and very clean non-smoking room. Thanks a lot!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Location, location, location

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    Great location (close to Lake Norman and Birkdale Village) and amazing sta

    Read More
    Read Less

    WOW A Pleasent Suprise

    By

    June 02, 2015

    Wonderful staff, Clean and bright. Will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful room, great staff.

    By

    May 29, 2015

    The property is located close to restaurants and is well maintained. Our room was clean and ready upon check-in. The front desk staff that greeted us upon arrival was professional and friendly, and had a requested roll away bed already in the room. Plus the room was pet friendly for our small dog. The staff at check out was fabulous as well, with our bill ready and a seamless, no fuss checkout. Also must note the full kitchen is a huge plus for a family on the road, and everything worked in the kitchen. Lastly, it was a quiet and comfortable room. Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Freddus Thank you for posting a review for the Candlewood Suites Huntersville we sincerely appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    Really enjoyed our stay at this Candlewood Suites. The 2 room suite was remarkable and just what we needed. The staff was friendly and we had no problems at all. Great value

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Gin13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Candlewood Suites Huntersville - we sincerely appreciate the kind words. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less