Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 359 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    359reviews

    • 5 Stars
      233
    • 4 Stars
      72
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      13

    New Year's Eve in Joplin

    By

    February 18, 2017

    Nice, Clean, and affordable and great location to go to all casinos within 30 miles

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to here you enjoyed your room and our facility. The staff will be happy to hear the great things you had to say. If you're travelling back to our area soon, please don't hesitate to call us! Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in catering to our guests' needs the best we can. The staff will be happy to hear the great things you had to say. If you're travelling back to our area soon, please don't hesitate to call us! Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was very accommodating!

    By

    February 18, 2017

    This is my first time staying at the CandleWoods. I had an amazing experience the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Hello Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review of our hotel. Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying the little things that make a Candlewood Suites special. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Joplin, MO area. Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Hello Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review of our hotel. Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying the little things that make a Candlewood Suites special. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Joplin, MO area. Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Hello Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review of our hotel. Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying the little things that make a Candlewood Suites special. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Joplin, MO. area Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay.

    By

    February 16, 2017

    My husband and I sold our house and did not close on our new house for two weeks in Fort Worth Texas. We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fort Worth for two weeks. We were so comfortable and overwhelmed by the amenities offered. When traveling to visit family in St Louis I booked a room at the Candlewood Suite in Joplin Missouri. When arriving I hoped that it would be the same as my experience in Texas. It was exactly the same a wonderful experience. I would recommend Candlewood Suites 100%

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Hi Jackie, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our Candlewood Suites, Joplin. I always love responding because I get the opportunity to say thank you so much for staying with us, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our beautiful property and our outstanding staff. I will share with the staff about your wonderful experience staying with us. We also very much appreciate that you would stay with us again and look forward to having you again. We hope your trip to St.Louis was fantastic. Thank you once again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Room is Fine but the Staff is Unreliable

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    I stayed in a standard room on my way to Dallas, TX from Wisconsin. Upon check-in the room was fine - nothing extraordinary, nothing extremely disappointing. Before I checked out I needed to print something from their business center. The printer however was not mapped properly and once I asked for assistance from the front desk I was given a "I don't know anything about the printer". (an aside - if you have a business center you might want to make sure your staff knows how to at least complete the basic tasks like PRINTING)... fortunately for me I know how to add a printer to a computer. What was alarming though was that the computer had no security to stop a guest without a single login credential from making changes to the system. Thus I was able to print my document once I set up the proper printer but due only to my knowledge and not from assistance from the staff.

    I checked out on Saturday and the following day I realized I had left behind a SONY Blu-tooth speaker. I quickly called the hotel where I was told that they would check with the cleaning staff (after not finding it in the lost and found) and call me back. This was the first of 5 phone conversations I had where I was told that someone would call me back and to this day there still has not been a return call.

    To make matters worse I contacted guest services through IHG where they requested for the Kelly the Operations Manager to contact me regarding the missing speaker. That was 5 days ago and I have not heard a word from Kelly.

    So while the stay itself was fine, the customer service, or sever lack thereof, this hotel has displayed has been abysmal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    I Do apologize for not returning your call yet.. We were searching for your lost blue tooth speaker, and was overlooking it due to the description of it, we have found it and will be mailing it out to you.. I have spoke to someone about us looking for this but haven't recovered it yet. Again i am sorry it took to long to get back with you and it is important to us to try to find lost belongings. We value you as a customer and hope to have you stay with us in the future. We have addressed the customer service issue with our staff about the printer , We strive to achieve 100 % satisfactory in customer service and overall experience to our guest and again we apologize for failing to your expectations of service we should have given. We hope to see you soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly service and clean facility.

    By

    February 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    I would recommend this hotel for business and or pleasure for anyone traveling through the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you very much for staying at Candlewood Suites and taking a moment to share feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. We appreciate your recommendation to others. Our team takes great pride in your feedback and all your comments. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us . We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards, Mary Riefl'e Property Management
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you very much for staying at Candlewood Suites and taking a moment to share feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. Our team takes great pride in your feedback and all your comments. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us . We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room was dirty

    By

    February 11, 2017

    First time I have ever checked into an IHG Property and found the room to be dirty in several areas, which I discovered during my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Laurie Isley
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Laurie Isley Director Of Sales
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for your taking the time on writing us a review. I would like to express my apologies about your overall experience in our hotel and disappointed about the experience you went through with yoiur room not being clean. Again I would like to apologize for this shortfall hoping that the matter has not stained your perception of our hotel. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and we will make sure it will not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Room Was Not Well Cleaned

    By

    February 10, 2017

    When I first got into my room, I noticed what appeared to be spilled coffee on the kitchen table/bar. That really didn't bother me, but later when working at the table on my computer (in my bare feet) I noticed that the floor was sticky under the table.

    As I continued to walk the room (still in bare feet) I noticed that the floor was dirty everywhere. In some places the carpets felt dirty too.

    It was obvious that they sheets had been changed and there were fresh towels ... until I opened a washcloth in the morning and found what looked like hair from someone's "private parts" in the folded cloth.

    If I was not checking out and leaving within the next 20 minutes for a meeting, I would have brought all of this to someone's attention.

    I am honestly more disgusted with the cleanliness of this room now than I was while I was there, simply because I was in work mode and just blocked much of it out of my mind.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for your taking the time on writing us a review. I would like to express my apologies about your overall experience in our hotel and disappointed about the experience you went through in your room with the sticky floor and unsanitary linens. Again I would like to apologize for this shortfall hoping that the matter has not stained your perception of our hotel. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and we will make sure it will not happen again. Kind Regards Mary Riefl'e Property Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellence the least one could say about this stay

    By

    February 06, 2017

    Had a totally enjoyable stay as usual at Candlewood Suites and wouldn't stay anywhere else when I come to Joplin..

    Whether conducting business at Hotel or just resting and enjoying the atmosphere the is the place for me

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mary Riefl'e Property Manager Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel but difficult to navigate streets

    By

    February 06, 2017

    Not best parking for larger vehicles and can be difficult to navigate streets to get back into the hotel area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2017
    My name is Mary Riefl'e Thank you for the review about your experience at the CandleWood Suites Joplin,MO. We would like express our apologies on the navigation to our hotel being difficult . We are working on a better solution to help with navigation and making it an easy process to find our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Stay

    By

    February 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent check in service. Clean accommodating rooms with very good customer service from multiple staff members.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Joplin

    By

    January 31, 2017

    Good value , clean and comfortable. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Response sent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always A Good Choice

    By

    January 31, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have been staying at this property for many years and have always thought it to be a great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Response sent to guest
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Dear Mr. Clemson , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 417-623-9595. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Laurie Isley Candlewood Suites of Joplin
    Read More
    Read Less