Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 912 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    33

Very ghetto looking

By

November 12, 2020

club

Poor cleanliness of hotel, nice customer service over the phone but when you get on she’s very ghetto.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Exceeded expectations based on a stay years ago at a sister location

Read More
Read Less

best of the best

By

November 10, 2020

Gina , Kim and Ethan was very accommodating while we had to be away from our housed on business I most defiantly will be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Maintained

By

November 09, 2020

Hotel was following COVID restrictions. Clean, Comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

Always friendly staff and a clean comfortable room. I like that they know my company and have all tax documents on file so I do not have to produce them every time I arrive.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Once I located the hotel the experience was very good. There are several hotels in the vicinity and Candlewood is "behind" two others. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful; room was clean; and I had a great night's sleep.
I would stay in the future and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Went above and beyond

By

October 29, 2020

My family and I had a house fire and the candlewood was the only hotel in the area that would let us stay they worked with us and helped with anything we need

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 20, 2020

Staff was very friendly however there was used bar soap left in the shower and the refrigerator made a loud noise all night long. I was supposed to be issued a credit that never happened and I was overcharged for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t be back

By

October 12, 2020

This was a decent hotel. The only real complaint I have is that this isn’t a smoke free facility or at least it wasn’t on the floor I stayed on. If it was supposed to be then they need to monitor their clients more. I booked a non smoking room. I stayed on the 4th floor and as soon as I came off the elevator it was like walking into a smoke filled bar. It smelled so bad. I thought maybe it was just in the hallway smell and was relieved when I walked into my room that it didn’t seem to smell as bad. Unfortunately this didn’t last. All I could smell was cigarette smoke smell. I even bring my own fan while traveling and this didn’t even help. It made for an uncomfortable stay as it activated my allergies. I didn’t say anything to the front desk. I was going to the next morning upon check out but the woman at the desk just took my keys and barely said three words to me. No thank you for your stay or how was your stay. Big difference from the evening before check in. The young man, I think his name was Ethan,??, he was very friendly and helpful. I won’t stay here again just because it isn’t smoke free. It was my mistake in not noticing that when I booked the room. But if cigarette smoke smell doesn’t bother you it was a nice room,comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Stan’s stay

By

October 12, 2020

Excellent I will be staying here each time I pass through your area

Read More
Read Less

My favorite place to stay!

By

October 11, 2020

Great service, well equipped kitchen, on site free laundry facilities, small convenience store. Smoking rooms available. We can borrow DVDs, games, and a variety of kitchen appliances.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 10, 2020

club

Quality rooms filled with kitchen, desk, chair, tv and bed; friendly staff made checking in and out very easy, the staff also helped me become an IHG member; clean and tidy rooms and building; Plenty of room in the parking lot; The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to a short drive for anything I needed during my stay.

Read More
Read Less