Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 341 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    341reviews

    • 5 Stars
      223
    • 4 Stars
      67
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      20
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Bad Customer Service

    By

    January 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    My A/C didn't work in my room. I told staff and nothing was done about it. they wouldn't give me a new room because of "availability" so they offered to book me in another hotel for the same price. WOW! never had a hotel not want me to stay with them. I declined so they offered me points instead. Points were never added to my account.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I'll be back!

    By

    January 11, 2017

    From the initial impression of the impeccably clean lobby to check-out the following morning, my visit to the Joplin location was just about flawless. Josh at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and I got a great night's sleep in a wonderful bed. The only downside was the difficulty finding the place tucked away behind other establishments. Well, I know where it is now and I'll be staying again the next time I pass through in May.

    Read More
    Read Less

    helikesitheymikey

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    We've stayed here many times when traveling through Joplin. It is our preferred motel in the area. Always clean and check in/check out has always been easy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hotel with staff that struggles to do things correctly

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Arriving at the hotel we had reserved 2 rooms with different reservation numbers under 1 name. The simple goal was to attach the 2nd reservation number under a different name (something we've done about 1000 times). The desk agent took down my info and wrote it down in pencil.
    The next morning as I went to check out, the new front desk agent printed out my receipt which was, of course, incorrect so I asked him to change over all the info which he claimed to do after blaming the night desk agent and never apologizing for the mistake and printed out a new receipt with my info but apparently never actually gave me credit for the stay and never changed the info over to me.
    Fast forward about 10 days. I waited and then had to call IHG rewards to get them to finally do the job that could have easily been done the moment I checked in or the moment I checked out.
    Either the staff have had no training or they just can't do a simple task. Enjoy a clean room which is maintained by a cleaning staff that seems to be on top of things but beware if you need anything done in the computer system.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 19, 2017
    Dear Jack40, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wouldn't stay here again

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Bed was stained and then moved to new room. New room was a suite and was okay. The room above me was loud and running around all night. When I asked the front desk to ask them to be quiet, the response was less than satisfactory. No apology and made it seem like he was being bothered. The staff was very cold and almost rude. The bed was just okay as far as being comfortable.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 18, 2017
    Hi dustin8201, Thanks for leaving feedback about our property, we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold members. Each guest is important and on behalf of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies if you felt that the staff seemed distant but please know that it was never our intention to give such impression. In addition, I regret that the soundproofing and room's upkeep fell below expectations. On the plus side, I'm glad to read that our staff accommodated and transferred you into another suite and that you found value in our pricing based on your almost perfect rating of 4/5 in rooms and a satisfactory 3/5 rating in room cleanliness. Rest assured that comments like yours are important and are relayed to the management to alert them of the issue and help avoid the same from happening again. While I would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, I appreciate your candor in leaving us feedback. I am hopeful that despite the incident, you will still find your way back to us on your next visits to the area so we may provide you with a better experience. Kind Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel

    By

    January 08, 2017

    club

    Clean, nice staff, and comfortable room. I will nbe back on my next visit to Joplin. Denny's and Waffle House within walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    By

    January 05, 2017

    We were allowed an early check in after a long drive which was much appreciated. Hotel is nice and so was room. Cleaningness was lacking, there was hair all over the bathroom. Overall good stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value!

    By

    January 04, 2017

    We stayed here New Years Eve night, and they were able to get us into a suite. It was nice, and really a great value. Will definitely consider more Candlewood properties in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location for casino trip

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    My husband and I decided at the last minute to go to Joplin for New Year's Eve to Downstream Casino and the Candlewood Suites was the perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean upon arrival. The one issue that we did run in to was with our "neighbors" coming in late (around 3 am) and making a lot of noise (I think they were fighting) which caused us to not sleep well but the stay overall was great. We would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the extra space

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    It would have been better with a free breakfast (I thought one was included).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 01, 2017

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I loved that our room had a kitchenette, which we'll use more of in the future. The only downside was that there wasn't an on-site crib, so we had to bring our own pack-and-play.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean place to stay

    By

    December 30, 2016

    Clean place to stay, stayed here many times and its always the same.

    Read More
    Read Less