Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 121 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Excellent service

    By

    September 09, 2016

    I'm not sure who the person is that put a review on 08/03/16 that they were dissatisfied with one employee. They stated that Karin was rude and didn't care about the property. Also that she leaves the front desk for long periods of time and is always playing around. I feel that this is incorrect. Karin is one of the best they have! She is always very helpful whenever I have a problem. She doesn't leave the front desk anymore than any of the other front desk employees. As far as playing around I wonder what they are talking about because she is always available without fail whenever I have needed her. Thanks to Karin and the rest of the staff for their great customer service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    August 30, 2016

    Everything was great but I prefer feather pillow to sleep with . If they would offer that it would be the best.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dissatisfied with one employee

    By

    August 03, 2016

    You have a employee named Karen and she is not doing her job and she's playing around she leaves the front desk and doesn't return she's rude doesn't seem to care about the property

    Read More
    Read Less

    Back in Town again

    By

    July 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    It was good to come back to the Candlewood suites LaPorte for the 4th time in 3 yrs. It is always the same, the price is reasonable and the staff is friendly. Everything was great except there were a few minor things. I can tell that the hotel is aging a bit. The A/C filter needed changing and there was a bit of an odor in the room. I was working nights so I didnt get a chance to complain but that was the only issue. Over all excellent for the money and I will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay for Business

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Consistently Good. Have stayed at this hotel many times and this stay was no different in providing a good quality room at a reasonable rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    4th of July

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Room was dirty when we entered. Did not know you only cleaned room once every 7 days. Confrontation over getting clean towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just average

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    While the staff was very courteous and responsive to my issues I was not sold on the hotel. The rooms could use some updates. The cooktops are not in the best condition and some of the furniture should have been replaced some time back.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 09, 2016
    Dear golddog1, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am glad to know that you have regarded our staff to be very courteous. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience if you found our hotel only at average best. We regret for falling short of your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    June 19, 2016

    I have stayed at the Candlewood , La Porte previously on several occasions and service and staff were very accommodating at all times. I will be returning shortly to this location for business purposes again and I am sure to receive the same service and attention to my needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    overall I would tell all my employs to use the candellwood

    Read More
    Read Less

    Jt was all right

    By

    May 06, 2016

    It was clean. I would have liked a regular motel with a breakfast and daily maid service. It was a sort v
    stay and I should have paid more attention to the accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sleep

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Head hit the pillow and I was out like a light. I usually wake up 4-4:30 but I slept til 8am.

    Read More
    Read Less

    working out of town

    By

    April 23, 2016

    good to be in a place where people treat you like they care and dont just ignore your needs , the staff would tell you good places to eat and were all very helpful

    Read More
    Read Less