Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    78%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.9

    based on 109 reviews
    78%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    109reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      15

    ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Justin and his staff have always taken great care of me while I stay there, and my family when they come see me. They are very professional to work with and make my stay there as comfortable as possible. I travel for work and stay with them quite a bit during the past few years and have not been let down yet. I don't even consider staying at another hotel when working in Baytown area.EVER!!! Thanks Justin, Susie, and all the great folks I have encountered at the Candlewood can't wait to get back to that part of the country and stay with you guys again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not pleased at all!

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    We arrived an hour AFTER check-in time and our room was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready. Also, room smelled like a smokers room. Bed frame squeaked so loudly it would wake us up when we rolled over while sleeping!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    March 29, 2016

    This hotel has a life long guest. They have made me feel so at home. When i walk in they greet me by name before i get to the counter. they always have my favorite room and always have me a early check in. great service and a great place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Staff and very comfortable

    By

    March 18, 2016

    First of all I would like to give a special thank you to the staff at the La Porte location. When I made my reservation I requested an early check-in because we would be getting ready for my granddaughter's wedding. They told me to check ahead of time to see what time I could check in. I went in the day before my reservation and was informed that when I made my reservation I had some how made it for Indiana and not Texas. I was frantic but the lady at the front desk assured me she could get me a room and help me cancel the other reservation. She was so polite and made me feel at ease. The room was great. If I had a complaint it would be the room smelled a little I think because the carpet had just been shampooed. As far as being comfortable and roomy it was great! This is the second time we have used Candlewood Suites because we can bring our 2 shelties. We are going to another wedding in April and I will be making reservations with Candlewood again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT over all, except for the rewards points

    By

    March 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    everything was great, the rewards points needs some help. I wanted to use my points and was told at check out that I would need to go online to use the points. Points need to be addressed at check in and out, if someone wants to use their points they should be reflected on their check out statement. I plan to return to Houston to work this fall and will be using the LaPorte facility again. Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value and location

    By

    March 09, 2016

    Good value for extended stay hotel that is close to business and multiple restaurant choices

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Pleasant Service

    By

    March 08, 2016

    This motel is very central located to everything, people was very nice, room was clean.
    I would stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at the Holiday Inn Express

    By

    February 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was the first time staying in a Candlewood Suites and I only did so for the points. I can never say never but I am not planning on staying in one again. The rooms were comfortable enough but the front desk staff seemed borderline incompetent. Maybe this was just one bad experience.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 08, 2016
    Dear Phil3232, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see your disappointment with our front desk staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellence

    By

    February 26, 2016

    I stay twice a week there. I show up early, the staff is always helpful to get me in a room as soon as possible . I know almost everyone there. Very friendly always try to make you feel at home. In my opinion they all do a excellent job. Thank you Justin, Suzzie, Jennifer,an Juan.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel in the La Porte Area

    By

    February 17, 2016

    club

    Didn't expect much from a 2 star hotel, but this place went above and beyond my expectations. The staff was great especially the manager (Justin). The King size room was spacious and it had a kitchen with a full size fridge. Their 'Cupboard' was extremely convenient, not to mention their free laundry room. They also provide propane if you wanna use their grills. Without a doubt staying here again the next time I go to Kemah.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    February 10, 2016

    friendly staff always greeting you with a warm smile and a hello

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wheellady1234

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Every time I stay there the desk is always so helpful. They always help me out with getting the best price for a room knowing I can't afford much. There always so helpful and courteous. I been coming to this property for years and the rooms are always in clean order for a older hotel they take care of it well. I plan to be a customer or guest here for along time.

    Read More
    Read Less