Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 117 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    117reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Overnight Stay for Business

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Consistently Good. Have stayed at this hotel many times and this stay was no different in providing a good quality room at a reasonable rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    4th of July

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Room was dirty when we entered. Did not know you only cleaned room once every 7 days. Confrontation over getting clean towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just average

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    While the staff was very courteous and responsive to my issues I was not sold on the hotel. The rooms could use some updates. The cooktops are not in the best condition and some of the furniture should have been replaced some time back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    June 19, 2016

    I have stayed at the Candlewood , La Porte previously on several occasions and service and staff were very accommodating at all times. I will be returning shortly to this location for business purposes again and I am sure to receive the same service and attention to my needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    overall I would tell all my employs to use the candellwood

    Read More
    Read Less

    Jt was all right

    By

    May 06, 2016

    It was clean. I would have liked a regular motel with a breakfast and daily maid service. It was a sort v
    stay and I should have paid more attention to the accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sleep

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Head hit the pillow and I was out like a light. I usually wake up 4-4:30 but I slept til 8am.

    Read More
    Read Less

    working out of town

    By

    April 23, 2016

    good to be in a place where people treat you like they care and dont just ignore your needs , the staff would tell you good places to eat and were all very helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Justin and his staff have always taken great care of me while I stay there, and my family when they come see me. They are very professional to work with and make my stay there as comfortable as possible. I travel for work and stay with them quite a bit during the past few years and have not been let down yet. I don't even consider staying at another hotel when working in Baytown area.EVER!!! Thanks Justin, Susie, and all the great folks I have encountered at the Candlewood can't wait to get back to that part of the country and stay with you guys again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not pleased at all!

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    We arrived an hour AFTER check-in time and our room was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready. Also, room smelled like a smokers room. Bed frame squeaked so loudly it would wake us up when we rolled over while sleeping!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    March 29, 2016

    This hotel has a life long guest. They have made me feel so at home. When i walk in they greet me by name before i get to the counter. they always have my favorite room and always have me a early check in. great service and a great place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Staff and very comfortable

    By

    March 18, 2016

    First of all I would like to give a special thank you to the staff at the La Porte location. When I made my reservation I requested an early check-in because we would be getting ready for my granddaughter's wedding. They told me to check ahead of time to see what time I could check in. I went in the day before my reservation and was informed that when I made my reservation I had some how made it for Indiana and not Texas. I was frantic but the lady at the front desk assured me she could get me a room and help me cancel the other reservation. She was so polite and made me feel at ease. The room was great. If I had a complaint it would be the room smelled a little I think because the carpet had just been shampooed. As far as being comfortable and roomy it was great! This is the second time we have used Candlewood Suites because we can bring our 2 shelties. We are going to another wedding in April and I will be making reservations with Candlewood again.

    Read More
    Read Less