Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 598 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    55

Quick stopover

By

August 28, 2022

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable stay. Could have used a light over the bathroom, though. Now I have a stupid mustache!

Read More
Read Less

horrible stay. only good thing was the stay was very friendly

By

August 25, 2022

We wanted to stay in a nice hotel for a little get away weekend.
Upon arriving we should of known the place was nasty when we saw the paint peeling from the entrance.
Ice Machine was missing in the room. Coffee pot was broken and the curtains were horrible and nasty even having dried boogers on them.
The staff was nice but the room itself was not near worth the money we paid to stay there.
Never again.
Place smells musky and just not a nice clean place. I could not wait to get home and shower and wash all my stuff that had been in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and relaxing bed

By

August 16, 2022

Room was clean and the bed was very relaxing. Could have had a bigger tv but it was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience! Dirty!

By

August 01, 2022

club

Hello, I reserved a 2 night stay 7/29-31/2022 Candlewood Suites 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd. Lafayette, La. 70508 for the South Rush Cup and Showcase . This property has been poorly maintained! The room walls and ceiling were filthy including mold/mildew, poorly patched walls, obvious greasy finger and hand prints on the wall and doors. The carpet was nasty and soiled! I walked barefoot across the floor with clean feet and immediately had to wash the bottom of my feet and keep sandals on. Some of the team parents had worst rooms and could not tolerate the conditions. We were there as a team so there were multiple room with varying levels of the same unacceptable conditions. The staff were friendly but that's not enough to compensate for the poorly maintain property. I would highly recommend this proper be immediately removed from you list for available properties. I would appreciate a refund due to these conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

July 30, 2022

Upon entering the lobby, Your front desk associate,Tiffany Martin, welcomed me as a Platinum Elite Member and offered any assistance needed during my stay. After notifying the front desk of a room television that would not function, Chris Howard from maintenance was at my door within minutes. He was very professional, attentive and courteous. He solved the problem and checked back to make sure there weren't any more problems. Thank you Chris.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience & Excellent Staff

By

July 26, 2022

I really enjoyed my experience, the staff was kind and accommodating. Also, The manager was polite and extremely helpful! They have an excellent staff here

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 18, 2022

We booked this hotel for a few nights. It was clean and the staff was amazing. The hotel was accommodating when we had to extend our stay for 2 additional days. Looking forward to booking again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great staff.

By

June 28, 2022

I was very pleased with the hotel. Nice, helpful staff, quick check in and super clean room. The room was very quiet and I was able to sleep well. The hallways were very well lit. The room cooled off quickly, which was surprising for a 100 degree Louisiana day.

Read More
Read Less

Second Time Staying Here

By

June 12, 2022

Always enjoy the freedom of staying in a Candlewood. You have the option of cooking or eating eating out at the many locations within a 5 minute drive, spread out in the spacious room to relax after work, use their free laundry which is a big win in my book and great wifi for streaming movies. I've stayed at this location years prior and had the same great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 31, 2022

I always stay here when I come to Lafayette. I love that they have a recliner in the handicap accessible room I always stay in. I can't lay flat on a bed, so I always sleep in the recliner. The staff is friendly and helpful. Also love that it's just a few miles away from my friend's house.

Read More
Read Less

Service was NOT GOOD at all

By

May 06, 2022

First time I have stayed and gotten this bad of treatment at this location. I have stayed at this location for many years but can now say I won't be back. More options in this area and I will be staying somewhere else from here on out.

Read More
Read Less

Coffee was the only good thing here

By

May 02, 2022

Terrible reservation and check in! Clerk was not friendly and completely unhelpful. Said the room I reserved was considered a REQUEST not an actual reservation for a certain room!

Read More
Read Less