Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 173 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    173reviews

    • 5 Stars
      96
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Great hotel and location

    By

    January 15, 2017

    I was here a week and the staff was very friendly and nice every day to me! The managers greeted me by name and I was shocked they remembered it. Great service and great location, definitely recommend for your travel needs!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst stay at a Candlewood

    By

    January 13, 2017

    First put in the wrong room.
    They changed us to a room with no towels. Had to go down and get those. Then as we were packing to leave the next day we discovered a dishwasher FULL of dirty dishes.

    I brought this to the clerks attention. She apologized and said that we were put in a room that had not been cleaned.

    They made no effort to make it right.

    On top of that they charged me for the 50.00 deposit after the. Perk said she would not.

    I left a message for the manager and to this day have never received a call.

    Will never stay at this hotel again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just fine.

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    We needed a place to stay after a very long driving day and this fit the bill. After a grocery store stop, our family could have a decent meal and even enjoyed a board game together (from the lending locker) before retiring for the night.

    The kitchen was minimally stocked. We were told to expect an oven, in fact, I had called to confirm that and was told "a full sized oven." We did have 2 burners, but no oven. Thankfully, on a whim, I had changed our dinner plans to something that didn't require one! There was a small nonstick skillet and 2 saucepans.

    There was dish detergent, dishwasher detergent and kitchen linens. There was minimal cutlery and a set of plastic bowls. It would have been nice to have a place for each of us to sit (other than the beds), as there were 3 chairs and 4 people.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love it

    By

    January 06, 2017

    club

    Great. Love it. Great place to stay. !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    December 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean and comfortable guest room
    Friendly Staff
    Great Location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall rating just average

    By

    December 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    no food service on site, cockroach in one room, once a week clean up service, high cost convenience store, laundry where multiple washers and/or dryers were always broken. Noise on many nights, hotel computer was slow and printer did not work on more than one occasion.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 23, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that your stay did not turn out as what you have expected and most aspects contributed to your dissatisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel, internet service and the level of service you received may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Hotel

    By

    December 03, 2016

    All my stay's at this location has been great (JP) is a great GM....He made my stay's great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent choice

    By

    November 17, 2016

    club

    had a great stay at this hotel asked about others in different sates will be traveling and would like to stay in this hotel or its affeliates

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good short or long term accomodation

    By

    November 07, 2016

    Candlewood suites is always a good choice depending on the location.
    Having a full kitchen and the ability to "grill" food out at the patio is a welcome feeling.
    The staff are matter of fact and polite. I had no problems at all during my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Safe Place

    By

    October 31, 2016

    club

    I had originally book a competitors room and its a big national chain and the room and the property were the worst thing that I have ever seen.
    I panicked and drove to The Candlewood and told Alex at the front desk of my experience and he said that he could help and he sure did.
    He got me the 4 rooms that I needed and the place is clean and safe.
    I will stay there every time I go to Lafayette Louisiana.
    Thank you all very much for a clean safe place for me ad my employees to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor front desk

    By

    October 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    girl at frond rude and black hair on bathroom floor

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 26, 2016
    Dear brent123, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our front desk staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our bathrooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was not up to par with other hotels

    By

    October 12, 2016

    club

    Hair dryer didn't work, carpet looked old and dirty, veneer was torn off of desk. TV very difficult to work.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 21, 2016
    Dear rod-n-reel, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to some equipment and furnishings, which may have fallen below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less