Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 201 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    201reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      12

    First Impressions are Lasting

    By

    April 21, 2017

    Upon arrival Hotel was nice and clean. Female Desk agent was amazing proficient and knowledgeable. Once shown the directions to the room, we departed the desk towards our room. Upon entering the room, it seemed awfully stuffy attempted to turn on the A/c. Unfortunately that didn't help it seemed to have difficulties. Now gazing towards the bed to finally unload after being in the car for hours. I notice hair on the bedding, now its just upsetting.The walk back and too the front desk was dreadful, Keep in mind now I must reload the little of what I have removed from my mule packed body to avoid trips back to the vehicle. Even though they were able to get me another room. We should have never encountered this event We choose IHG for the experience and quality. This time we were failed both ways.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent for the price

    By

    April 21, 2017

    Can't beat them all the around Thanks Candlewood
    They let your dog stay too that's very important when they travel with their owners

    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute stay

    By

    April 20, 2017

    club

    nice room, comfy bed and perks of kitchenette. Was able to get a room without reservation on a last minute stayover in Lafayette. well priced room. Clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    April 17, 2017

    club

    The room was comfortable -- the kitchen was fully stocked -- was a delightful place to stay -- staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room

    By

    April 12, 2017

    club

    The hotel was very nice, in a great location. The staff was extremely friendly. Our room was updated, comfortable, clean and quiet. I would stay at this hotel again without no hesitation. In fact I wish I could purchase all the bedding and towels for my home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Under New Management!!!!!

    By

    April 05, 2017

    Finally!!! This hotel was the last place on Earth I'd stay. Made a mistake and booked it recently. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for cleaning house.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great visit

    By

    March 31, 2017

    club

    Comfortable, Clean, reasonable price, great service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great extended stay!

    By

    March 29, 2017

    My wife, myself and our dog spent 11 days at Candlewood on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette and were totally satisfied with every aspect of our stay. I was particularly impressed with the professionalism of every staff member. The staff was fantastic. They were always courteous, helpful, and very friendly. We really felt like we were at home. Our extended rate was very affordable. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and the housekeeping staff kept it that way throughout our stay. On the occasions where we had a request, there was a quick response by the appropriate staff member. We look forward to future stays at this location and highly recommend Candlewood on Kaliste Saloon to all.

    Super-Satisfied Customer

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tom's Review

    By

    March 26, 2017

    Candle Wood Suites is certainly a bargain price for what you get. I am extremely happy with the hotel overall. When I first booked a room here I did not know it was an extended stay hotel. Checking in I was not told about once a week housekeeping. Returning to my room late in the evening I found my room had not been cleaned. After speaking to the night manager I found out about the housekeeping schedule. Had I known the hotel was not a full service daily housekeeping I would not have booked a room here. However, the manager was so nice I booked a room here again. I have no complaints with this property, but will not book an extended stay hotel again. I like my bed made daily and bathroom cleaned daily.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Experience

    By

    March 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff was outstanding! Small problem when I checked in...they were on top of it and within fifteen minutes all was well. GREAT STAY!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home from home

    By

    March 18, 2017

    club

    Good spacious room, clean, all kitchen amenities with crockery, glasses etc. Though not used, the availability of the lending library of games, DVDs, kitchen equipment eg blender, could be very helpful for a longer stay than our single night, or if travelling with children. If willing to walk 15 mins or drive 5 then there are as many shopping, eating and drinking opportunities as you could want, with just one restaurant across the road in the very immediate vicinity. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candelwood Suites/ Layafette

    By

    March 18, 2017

    club

    We were asked by the VFW to stay at a Holiday Inn but we found this Hotel instead which was by far much better. The staff was very friendly and Courteous. We had a Great Time in the City And we enjoyed our stay. Thank-You so much. D.Rice.

    Read More
    Read Less