Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 483 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    30

Family Visit

By

November 18, 2020

platinumelite

Even though we encountered a few issues, we would recommend Candlewood when staying in Lafayette, LA. The Staff are very pleasant and it is a good place to stay when traveling with your dog.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 18, 2020

This was an overall great experience. The only issue I had was the air conditioning frozen in my room but they switched me rooms in the middle of the night which was very nice and professional. I was very pleased with the way they handled it. MY pet was welcomed and was treated like he was also a guest which is very important to me because he is like my child. They did not overcharge for a pet fee which I think is my favorite thing about the hotel. The price was also very good for the room I had.

Read More
Read Less

Great place too stay....

By

November 16, 2020

Really nice staff, clean and comfortable bed, all around excellent place

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

November 16, 2020

club

Good place to stay
Calm-full
Would recommend others

Read More
Read Less

Okay for an affordable stay in a pinch

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

This Candlewood Suites is not as well maintained as others I've visited and could use a little TLC.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

November 11, 2020

club

I booked a room on Monday. Called on Friday informed the staff I would be checking in late and when I arrived on Friday night they had given my room away. All the staff member said was my bad.

Read More
Read Less

Travel assignment

By

November 11, 2020

Though the weekly rate is higher than most extended stays, the guest services staff was amazing, room clean and laundry was free.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Housekeeping

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

Clothes from previous guest left in room, not found by housekeeping.
Food left in cupboard, not found by housekeeping.
Window screen does not fit.
No spoons in silverware drawer.
Was told manager would contact me, never did.
Was promised refund of all points of stay, only offered 1/2. Still have not seen points refund or heard from hotel management. Was not only guest that weekend who had problems. Will not stay here again and do not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

I booked ahead as always for a 1st floor room which I was told would not be a problem.. upon arrival I was told there was no 1st floor rooms. And there was nothing he could do about it.. we then was given a 3rd floor room at the very end.. I went down stairs and observed two new check ins getting 1st floor rooms .. I then asked to speak with a manager and he said there would not be one there until the next day.. There was a dog barking all during the night and the stairwell door slamming at all hours.. I spoke with the manager the next day and was not helpful at all.. This will be the last time we stay at this hotel... I would like to speak with someone about this..337-515-2810

Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

November 01, 2020

club

For the amount of money I paid to there I should have been able to get some rest, but no.... there is a dog that is no further than 150 ft from the property that barked alllllll day and night.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

October 31, 2020

club

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I return for a future stay. The toilet was broken and not sturdy at all. Right by the chair that pushes under the table there was either throw up or something on the floor. When I looked for hotels the night before this was the ONLY room available in Lafayette. Maybe due to hurricane Zeta. So there was nothing anyone could've done because the hotel was booked. This is unacceptable!!! My room number was 407.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Candlewood

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

My room was cleaned very well upon checking in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the outdoor Gazebo ! Nice area to cook on the grill or just chill. Rooms need a little updating. Beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less