Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 99 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    99reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice hotel, but beds need help

    By

    September 21, 2016

    Everything is great at this hotel, but some of the rooms could use a new mattress or at least flip the mattress due to "holes" in the mattress (sinking spots).

    Other than that, its a relatively nice hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Welcome back, and thanks for your time yesterday. As I said, since our beds are only a year old, we looked at all the rooms you stayed in the last 6 times this past year and found no problems. We know our IHG Rewards members travel a lot and sometimes might forget exactly what hotel had an issue. In the future, please let us know immediately if you have any problems. Thank you again for talking with us and we are glad you like us and our hotel. We know we are not perfect, but we work hard to be. Your comfort and a great nights' rest are our highest priority. Our beds are a very high quality Sealy and we changed them out ahead of schedule to make sure our guests sleep well. Have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon
    Read More
    Read Less

    Una coppia di coniugi italiani

    By

    August 04, 2016

    club

    ottimo albergo affidabile e raccomandabile, pulito funzionale con larga disponibilità di servizi e grande cortesia delpersonale

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    It was so wonderful to have y'all here visiting your family. They are precious. Thanks for helping us with our Italian. We look forward to seeing you and your next visit. Arrivederci!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wrong GPS directions

    By

    August 04, 2016

    I wish you would contact Google maps and get your GPS directions fixed. Do not follow, call the hotel for direction. It would also be nice if the ice machine was left on in the room so you would have ice when you checked in. Or have regular ice machines like most hotels. One other issue is there is no real designated place to unload your luggage when you check in. More like a forward parking space. And what little space is there the owners daughter used it as her private parking space. But other than that a nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thanks for the great feedback, and we are happy that you think we are a nice place to stay. We are so sorry about the GPS issues. All the business' on Hwy 332 in Lake Jackson have this problem and we have been inundating them with requests. We were told it was fixed, and it does seem to be working now on Google Maps. We are different than traditional hotels, hence the "Suites" in our name. We hope you appreciated the full kitchen in your room. Please come see us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My four month Stay

    By

    August 03, 2016

    I stayed @this property for four months and have to say it was home away from home. The staff was always helpful and polite. I liked the fact that it was pet friendly and I was able to have my wife and son and pet come and visit me on a regular basis. I will stay here again when I come for a trip or for work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    We are so glad your family was able to come and visit too. After a couple of months our guests are like family, so it is great to actually get to know your family (the pets too of course). We think our team is the best, but we might be prejudiced. It's always great to hear that they are helpful from a guest. Look forward to seeing you again next time.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    We are so glad your family got to come visit. After a couple of months our guests are like family, so it's great to get to know their families (and the pets of course). Thanks for the comments on our staff. We think they're the best, but we might be prejudiced. Always glad to hear they are helpful from our guests. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    Motel was in a great location for my needs. Due to renaming some of the local roads, the location was hard to find by using gps. Room was clean and the motel met my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thanks for the kind review. Sorry about the GPS. We have tried to tell Google, etc. that Hwy 288 & Hwy 332 are the same in Lake Jackson, but it seems to be a difficult concept for them. We are very centrally located, and most important thanks for the comments on your room being clean. Our team works very hard to keep everything nice and I will pass it on to them.
    Read More
    Read Less

    energy saving AC ruins sleep quality

    By

    July 25, 2016

    The hotel is nice and clean, pet friendly is a huge plus to me even though I didn't have my dog with me. The staff are great to deal with. I tried to stay at the holiday inn with points but there were no "reward nights" available so I came here.

    Just when you get to sleep good around 12-1 the a/c cuts off and you have to wave your arm around so it knows your in the room. But by that time your awake again...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 25, 2016
    Dear inspector steve, Thank you for choosing IHG and being one of our valued Spire Elite Members. It is nice to know that you found our hotel to be modern and clean. However, we'd like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the air conditioning system. Your comments are essential for us to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Despite this, we hope the next time you are in the area you consider us again for your lodging needs. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 08, 2016

    We stayed here after visiting from out of town for a wedding. The staff was wonderful and the room clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and we will pass them on to our GREAT Team. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you get the chance to be your hosts again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible customer service

    By

    June 28, 2016

    Upon check in I was asked for my "Company" ID.
    When the clerk determined I was a "Kelly" employee my rate doubled from what was quoted for "Dow". The clerk could not find the release to use the company card nor were they helpful in trying to find it. After I made four phone calls and my coworker who made the reservations, spoke to the clerk, she "Found" the required paperwork in her system email.
    I was treated with rudeness and attitude.
    Upon checking out, the clerk changed the rates from check in and gave the higher rate. I expressed concern that they changed the rate after the agreement papers for the lower rate were signed and I was met again with rudeness and hostility because I was a "Kelly" employee and not "Dow". "Dow" people are treated differently because of their contract with the hotel.
    I checked out and immediately contacted my people.
    The hotel did however, correct the mistake for the rate, but it was after I left and was told the clerk would hand the matter over to management. I have never encountered such rudeness from a hotel of this quality. If "Dow" made the reservation and I work as a contractor for "Dow" and "Dow" paid the bill, why is there a question as to who the individual works for? My company ID should not have been an issue.
    Also, I asked the clerk to put my stay on the IHG Rewards that I signed up for and that didn't happen either. This company needs to learn what customer service and honesty is all about.a

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. I am aware of the issue and would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience. We have many guests who have use authorizations for company cards and it is almost never a problem. We made a mistake on your reservation and again are very sorry for the breakdown. The reason for the mistake is a long story, but it was our error and we sincerely apologize. We do ask for ID to qualify for a company rate. Our agreements with our best clients are important to us and we abide by those requirements. I did speak with your office and they had encountered this issue before and usually confirm the rate prior to arrival. I had the opportunity apologize for our mistake with them, but we did not have your contact info. I am also extremely sorry that in all the confusion we did not get your IHG Rewards info. Please call the hotel at 979-297-0011, or email @ cwslakejackson@yahoo.com and provide us with the # and we will make sure you get your reward points. Again, please accept our apologies. It seems when we make one mistake, then we make another. I believe you will see by our reviews that this is not our normal level of service. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon and show you our true spirit of hospitality.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Refuge from the flood.

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We stayed for 12 days at this hotel after we were evacuated from our home due to high flood waters. The staff here were very sympathetic to our plight and allowed us flexibility in terms of our reservation for ourselves and our two dogs. The use of a full kitchen within this suite, and the laundry facilities, made our flood recovery time very pleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for you kind review. We were so sad to hear all the stories about everyone's losses. We are glad you were able to get back home so quickly and so happy to hear that we were able to ease your burden a little. Please let us know if we can every be of service again, hopefully under better circumstances.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    June 15, 2016

    I never have the issue with being away from home when staying at the Candlewood Suites, simply because we stay here so often that it is considered home. Never an issue with anything and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We won't stay any where else. Thanks for everything Candlewood family, you make us feel like a part of your family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to be part of your family and that you feel so comfortable here. That is our goal - for you to "Consider Us Home" - so please wipe your feet before you come inside. LOL. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable.
    Read More
    Read Less

    道路からのアクセスが変

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    道路から駐車場へのアクセスが判りにくい。
    一方通行の道路に面した入り口がホテルの看板よりずいぶん手前にあるため、気づいた時には通り過ぎている。
    元の場所に戻るには随分大回りしなければならない。
    地元に住んでいる人さえ入り口を間違えるほど不親切な造り。
    改善してほしい。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    It's a good place to stay. Rooms are very nice and clean. The mattresses are comfortable and the staff is friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less