Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 610 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    35

Hotel Comfort

By

November 18, 2020

Candlewood (IHG) really needs to look at upgrading their TVs. The studio suite was not what I expected in size and arrangement and not worth 10,000 reward points that I used.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

November 13, 2020

excellent experience, staff was friendly , location was great and pantry was always stocked well and the coffee was hot

Read More
Read Less

exellent staff

By

November 12, 2020

club

everything was good and confortable ...exellent service from the recepcionist lady named Jazmin..100% polite good manners and very respectful.
other than that just that problem with the housekeeping ladies, on my very first stay, for 2 days they talked eachother too much and very loud right outside the door of my bedroom while doing their duty, since we were trying to get our sleep back early in the morning they woke us up in a bad morning mood.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great value

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pitcher in my fridge was cracked and the staff promptly replaced it as soon as it was brought to their attention. Jasmine was very helpful with my check in and handling any issue that arose during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, clean room

By

November 06, 2020

Check in was very easy. The beds were comfortable and easily accessible. The only complaints i have about this property is the a/c in our room blew warm at times making it uncomfortable to sleep, there was a stale smell in the room and mold in the bathroom on the walls up over the shower. Tried to inform management of the issues but no one was available at the front desk for me to talk to after waiting over 20 mins I just left. Other than that our stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

November 03, 2020

All around no complaints. Good place for a quick stay. Convenient to League City, Galveston, and all of the Clear Lake area. TEAM excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Just overnight

By

November 02, 2020

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel needs to be updated, but overall the rooms and bathrooms were clean. We thought the beds were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Extended stay allowing animals

By

October 30, 2020

We choose to stay at candlewood as we move for the military every 2-3 years. They offer great rates, allow pets for a reasonable fee, have access to full size fridge/freezer, and laundry services at every location. While this location has similarities to all candlewood it offers a pool unlike some, but overall the condition of the hotel is worn. It needs upgrading to stay maintained and matching the competition. This hotel was still a good rate and recently got new mattresses,

Read More
Read Less

Inconsiderate people

By

October 27, 2020

I was just there to sleep and the people upstairs were stomping at 6am. Not sure if it was kids or not

Read More
Read Less

Extended stay for business

By

October 21, 2020

club

Conveniently located to interstate, shopping and restaurants. New beds were very comfortable. Hotel cleanliness and upkeep very good. Staff was very freindly and accommodating. Made my 2 week stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 20, 2020

Good Hotel, Has a little bit of a Musty smell in the room, And the shower head pressure will almost break skin. But Good hotel overall

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

October 06, 2020

very happy with room very clean rooms very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less