Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 189 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Terrible shower

By

November 24, 2022

club

So the shower was cold and also asked some friends who stayed there also but they had same issue it was a quick and miserable shower and they also didn’t have any shampoo and the shower door was also broken

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast.

By

November 01, 2022

Poor value-no breakfast or room service. Poor water flow out of the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 27, 2022

The hotel was nice and clean. I like that fact that they have kitchens in the rooms. It’s very convenient and feels more like home. I was able to get rooms on short notice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & inviting

By

October 26, 2022

Just what I needed after a day of traffic delays. Room was clean & quiet, perfect for restful night’s sleep.

Read More
Read Less

New Location

By

October 18, 2022

This location is updated, new, and very clean. Staff were polite and able to answer all questions professionally and helpfully. Used the pool and gazebo ammenities. Did not use the free laundry facility but would for a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and nice bathroom

By

September 29, 2022

Thermostat did not work (low battery which clerk ignored or said it wasn’t a problem) and we had to be moved to another room. Also, clerk was rude to us when we could not find silverware, we were supposed to know it was in the dishwasher..?? We’d never stayed at Candlewood Suites and had no idea of the room setup. Also there was no coffee pot. We assumed it was a “regular” hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice front desk staff

By

September 26, 2022

I travel for business half the year. I stayed in the candlewood for 6 nights. My sinks disposable drain had food in it on arrival. It soured and stunk up the room badly. The front desk staff poured ammonia down it one night but it did not help. I tried moving rooms but multiple nights i was told they were full. My room never got cleaned while coworkers room did get cleaned. No i did not have my "do not disturb" sign up. Maintenance was supposed to check out my sink but that was also never done. So a comfortable bed was nice as long as you got used to the soured unchanged smell. I was told id get a $20 discount but i turned it down since my company pays for the hotel. He then offered me extra points for the problems. I never got those either.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 13, 2022

Tereka was great ! Very helpful will stay again! Rooms very spacious and clean ! Staff was welcoming and polite. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

September 10, 2022

The front desk made the checkin process very early, my grandma arrived before me and she was able to get access to the room with no issues. We also liked being greeting in the morning on our way out the door. The rooms were very comfortable and we loved the dog friendly aspect

Read More
Read Less

Great value, Amazing staff!

By

September 05, 2022

The staff was amazing, very responsive and helpful. Years ago I heard the theory of correct answer vs best answer. The staff always gave the best answer. We needed Toilet paper, they asked how long we were staying and gave 2, needed towels they gave extra. It was a much better experience than a previous trip to Nashville at a different hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

September 01, 2022

Friendly staff . They took care of check in quickly and efficiently. I will definitely consider another stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Recommend

By

August 24, 2022

platinumelite

Worst Candlewood I've ever stayed at, and I've been pretty much Candlewood exclusive last few months. Started right off the bat with:

1. No canopy at front entrance or designated unloading spaces, couldn't even take the luggage cart all the way to my vehicle.
2. Front desk staff required me to produce a credit card, ID, and license plate number - no other Candlewood even requested any of these as all the info is in my IHG loyalty account.
3. Room evidently had a motion detector thermostat and was always hot when I entered, and had to keep TV on all night to keep the room from getting too warm at night.
4. At rear entrance to parking lot, there was always a stinking trash bin inside the staircase foyer that you couldn't avoid, it was always there.
5. A detention or retention basin at rear entrance was a mosquito infested swamp.
6. Room layout/furnishings was different than any other Candlewood I've ever stayed at - the desk countertop did not extend over near the kitchen area like others, and the only other usable part of the desk countertop would have placed items in front of the TV.
7. The Cupboard items were about 50% more expensive (and less selection) than at any other Candlewood I've stayed.
8. No place for the reclining chair where the TV was viewable.

Design personnel should be required to stay at several of your facilities to experience what does and doesn't work as a guest. As this location appears to be a fairly new facility, I can't help but think something has recently changed (for the worse) with your architectural design team.

Read More
Read Less