Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 338 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nasty chair and more

By

July 13, 2020

club

Most of Candlewood Suites properties are respectfully nice. This had Washers that didn’t work. They had 3 washers (only one worked) and only 1 dryer. I had to pack my wet clothes because I didn’t have time to wait for the dryer.

The chair in the room? I had to put a towel in it to sit down. It was nasty OLD. The room smelled sour and did not smell freshly cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 12, 2020

platinumelite

Overall experience was great! Thank you for the friendly service, quality room and safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

My saving grace

By

July 11, 2020

club

I was driving home to Fort Polk, Louisiana when I hit a door frame and was unable to drive my car and got stranded at the property. I got to the property way before check in front desk agent was very nice and got me right in no problem. The next day I was waiting for a ride home and they let me stay until 2pm free of charge! I have never stayed at a Candlewood before but I plan to make this my first choice..

Read More
Read Less

This brought my faith back of IHG properties

By

July 09, 2020

I had some bad experiences lately and was hesitate especially in a smaller town but this hotel brought my faith back in why I use IHG properties. Easy check in and out. The staff was friendly and my room was clean and ready.
Due to all the recent Covid incident which is beyond our control they are ready and willing to serve even on a holiday weekend and a major storm that blew through. Kudos!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 07, 2020

My stay was great. Due to lightning there was a problem with the smoke detectors but the staff was very helpful and accommodated as much as they could to make up for something that was totally out of their control.

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

July 06, 2020

club

Very pleased and enjoyed my stay staff was polite and helpful location was convenient

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 05, 2020

platinumelite

I had zero issues here. When I'm in the area for work, this is my go to hotel, clean, good price, and over nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 01, 2020

Great room big. Ac could have worked a little better. Need bigger tv. Can’t hear for the ac running all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

Peaceful quiet and good place to rest chill or whatever you want to do

Read More
Read Less

not the price I was told

By

June 30, 2020

club

please tell people about the deposit and to make sure you give the right price for the room I was charged 20 dallors more then I was quoted and paid more for a smaller room .....I moved to a regular bed from a king suit......do not like that ....I am a member of the HIG and will not stay where I can not trust what I am told.....

Read More
Read Less

Hannah Davi

By

June 29, 2020

It wasn’t the worse but there was no shampoo/conditioner in bathroom along with no hand soap.

Read More
Read Less

Time for a Renovation

By

June 29, 2020

Not great, and we LOVE Candlewood properties typically. Will say this, you're definitely in the middle of MAGA country so that's a saving grace. We'll return to the area to explore more, but will find another property.

Read More
Read Less