Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 860 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    562
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    38

macbook charger stolen

By

February 17, 2024

platinumelite

I stayed here one night. First let me say, this is the 1st negative review I have ever written about a hotel. I stay in hotels 120 days a night annually (other chains combined) and am Platinum Elite. I checked out, drove 1 hour and realized I left my brand new Macbook charger. I remember the exact plug it was plugged into. I called the hotel, they told me the maid who cleaned that room had gone home and they would call me back. They never did. I followed up a few times over a course of a month. Finally, they said they did not find it. I have "thought" I left somethings at hotels and when I called, they have said it was not there. But this time, I definitely know where I left this and knew for 100% I did leave it.. Therefore, this was stolen. I filed a claim with IHG. Claim expecting they would handle this properly based on my history and status. They told me it was up to the hotels discretion. I waited 3 weeks and heard nothing. So I called IHG guest relations. They essentially told me they could not help me. So for this small amount, they just lost a 25 year valued guest and tens of thousands of future hotel dollars. I am canceling my IHG credit card, canceling my IHG account as well. I get it. Individual hotels can make errors but if IHG cannot rectify things, its time to move on. They could have given me points in the value of a free night. I would have been happy with that. They refused. So a small amount of points just cost them enormous amounts of future dollars and a 25 year plus customer.

Read More
Read Less

Close to broadway

By

February 12, 2024

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Hotel is away from hustle and bustle and only three miles from broadway and very easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here on our next visit to Nashville.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great value

By

February 07, 2024

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, crisp, and smelled good. The kitchen was well stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pots and pans.

Read More
Read Less

Better Maintenance Needed But Overall A Good Experience

By

February 06, 2024

The room was comfortable and clean but definitely hadn't been well maintained. A wall fixture behind the TV was just sitting unattached, the dish washer would not run, and a drawer was missing its handle.

Read More
Read Less

NC_Trucker

By

February 01, 2024

Excellent stay. Nice room. Reasonably priced. convenient location. Several dining options nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop!

By

January 28, 2024

Was very satisfied with our stay and loved them being pet friendly. Enjoyed the back grill area to just sit and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Total Experience

By

January 18, 2024

It was great. Clean rooms, great hotel staff and close to the hospital where we needed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 17, 2024

The television did not work but, overall the place was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 17, 2024

It was good; nothing spectacular and no real complaints

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 15, 2024

Took a minute to check in. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Selection of bathroom towels was ‘less than’ quality wise.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient locatiom

By

January 14, 2024

Nice breakfast options, convenient location, very clean facility

Read More
Read Less

Overall Facility an Experience

By

January 10, 2024

The common areas ( indoors and outdoors ) are very well maintained and clean, although the stairwell trash cans were over full for a few days.
Our room was very nice and the bathroom was stellar, though I was disappointed to see the room was not prepaired with the usual aminates that other Candlewoods afford or set up for the Spire Elite. The kitchen was missing flat wear and plates an of what there , was only enough for one. The desk / table is loose from the wall and the sofa cushions are in bad need of repair or replacement . Chewed up. The carpet in both the living an bedroom has pet stains throughout, but bears no unpleasant odor. . The HVAC is not working properly as we had to leave windows open to get a comfortable temperature. We did inform the front desk of the desk , HVAC an table- flatware the morning after check an a couple times there after.
I was really disappointed in the food pantry as it offers very little variety and very little of what is there and it was a holiday week / weekend . There were no prices posted and I guess, though the pantry is monitored via camera , it does not have honor system , having to take what you choose to the front desk an wait if there are individuals being checked in.
With exception of one member the staff is wonderful , They are informative, friendly, an treat you as family , good ole Candlewood standard. The Manager is beyond great, as she just jumps right on being informative and family.

I will hopefully be staying there again soon as we did not get to do all we had planned and though I know I pointed out a few things, I love the facility. Close to everything and just a great place.

Read More
Read Less