Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 753 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable bed

By

July 02, 2022

Good location to downtown Nashville. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

June 30, 2022

Hotel property was clean, quiet, and respectful staff with great Wi-Fi. Very restful and peaceful stay. Tons of food options and close to city shopping.

Read More
Read Less

UNBELIEVABLY SUBPAR AND FILTHY/HORRIBLY OVERPRICED

By

June 21, 2022

platinumelite

This is the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. We drove in to Nashville at a very late hour and had limited choices. I chose not to stay at a different brand lower priced hotel, as I was afraid to risk my family's comfort on a budget property. There were precious few rooms available that would meet our needs, so after searching on the app on our own, I finally called the reservations line and asked for assistance. They assured us that this was a higher tier property and so we agreed to pay a nightly charge that was almost 3X the amount we normally pay, just to be able to check in and get some rest for the night. I was willing to pay a steeper price even though we would be checking out early. Assured of at least a hot breakfast by the reservations line, we booked. At check -in, it became clear that the hotel was dated and dirty, and understaffed. We were quickly informed that there was no breakfast. As we exited our elevator onto out floor, we were hit by a revolting musty, moldy smell. We immediately noticed that the carpet in the hall was stained and pulled up and puddled in areas. The walls and baseboards were stained and the lighting was dim and damaged. It was clear that there had been some type of flooding or water event, but not clear if it was in the midst of being addressed or if it was just neglected. It was evident that it had not been recent, so facts pointed at just dereliction of care and neglect. My kids were grossed out by what appeared to be bloodstains on the walls. We joked that it looked like a murder scene, but in fact we actually wondered. Our room was foul smelling and dank. The furniture was stained and the room was hot and humid. It was frankly revolting. Knowing that there were no other rooms available, we had no choice but to stay. There were no linens or pillows for the pullout and insufficient towels. This property should truly not be allowed to carry the IHG brand. At the very least, the nightly price should reflect the poor quality, as it is outrageously priced for what it is. I would never recommend that anyone stay here unless it was a last resort.

Read More
Read Less

Unfathomable amount of Finger/Toe Nails

By

June 20, 2022

I'm a seasoned traveler, there are always un-pleasantries on the road -
I get the occasional weird (hopefully -chest) hair in the shower - I stand back and wash it away;
One day's worth of coffee due to "COVID" for a three night stay, (eye roll);
Interesting white stains on upholstered furniture, (just put a towel over it and don't sit there); glasses with lip markings - (meh, either don't use it or wash it myself).
I'm not a princess.

But the front desk wouldn't make eye contact, I asked for a top floor in the reservation - nope,
no obligatory thank you for being a spire elite or whatever they are calling it now (diamond?),
no bonus arrival points... (whatever).

But really - a full set of hand and feet nail clippings RIGHT NEXT TO THE NIGHTSTAND, where I entered the bed!!??? Even during a mani/pedi there is not this much material produced. Unfortunately, I didn't notice this 'welcome amenity' until the following morning. So, you ask - "How many of those gems were stepped on unknowingly and brought into bed with me?" Only two! #Winning! In addition, the soap and conditioner were empty and only noticed after I was naked and wet, and the one of the lights was out over the bathroom. Maybe the front desk was having a bad day - who knows, I get that. I'm sure there are good things here, they just weren't abundantly clear during my stay.

I've been a loyal IHG member for since 1999. After this and a separate reservation with points, that did not record, an hour long phone conversation with the dedicated Diamond Service number, who offered NO help and left me stranded in Nashville, I'm seriously questioning IHG. I direct book with IHG - but I might go back to my company's Concur program. This was a terrible experience with IHG. Sad, I've stayed with them through numerous jobs - but this may just merit a change.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed

By

June 16, 2022

Everything was great. Beautiful and very modern. Loved my stay !!

Read More
Read Less

Bad location, bad service

By

June 14, 2022

I went down to smoke and before I left out the main door, I decided to see if front desk could rekey my card. I was told that no one was here to run front desk and that If I get locked out of my room, that I have to call the cops to get in. I went to smoke and had to literally swipe my key over ten times just get it to work. Once I got back to my room, I was locked out and did in fact have to call the cops. After trying my card over another ten times at the door,
It finally turned green and let me in. So now I have to go down and leave my door cracked when I need to smoke, very unsafe. On top of that, the security harassed me about everything. I had to tell her to mind her business at some point because she was overly concerned about me smoking in my car. The location was very awful and they need some control and new management badly.

Read More
Read Less

Missing items in the kitchen, no hair ryer, pillows uncomfortable, missing several items in the Cupboard.

By

May 18, 2022

Missing items in the kitchen, no hairdryer, pillows uncomfortable, missing several items in the Cupboard. However, the location was nice, the staff was very nice, and the hotel was clean. Already recommended to friends and co-workers.

Read More
Read Less

SeenItDunnIt

By

May 15, 2022

platinumelite

Have stayed here numerous times. The construction next door to the property is super loud and we should have been offered a room on the opposite side of the hotel to minimize the loud noises. The AC and Refrigerator needs servicing as they make loud noises when coming on in the room. We didn't sleep well at all due to the construction. Its too bad as my daughter paid for us to enjoy our stay and it was barely enjoyable with all the loud noises in the room and outside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Let down for the an IHG property

By

May 03, 2022

This location has cleanliness issues, hallway carpet is old and wrinkled, fitness center equipment not working and staff had no solutions. Most definitely not what we expect from an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Event

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

My daughter wedding party and all
Family members from out of town was booked at another location, but they would not be open the weekend of the wedding. The manager of this location took care of everything, rebooked our guests. The staffed was extremely friendly and welcoming. Thank you for making what could have been a issue, a great stay in Nashville.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 24, 2021

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Easy drive into downtown Nashville. Will recommend to others and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

under exception for a stay

By

December 07, 2021

simply disappointed in quality of room and detailed finishings with the ceiling plaster being cracked and crumbling apart, no working ceiling vent fan in the bathroom, very low privacy door(s)

Read More
Read Less