Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 222 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

Conveniently located to multiple businesses for business travelers.

By

February 23, 2024

Located nearby several business operations and restaurants for business travelers to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

February 06, 2024

I have had no major issues during my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Nederland TX. The staff have been awesome and when a problem does arise, they are quick to get it resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 18, 2023

I recently stayed at Candlewood Suites and wanted to share my thoughts on the overall experience. While there were positive aspects, there were also some significant drawbacks that impacted my stay.

Let's start with the positives. The location of Candlewood Suites was excellent—Additionally, the staff was friendly and accommodating, providing a warm welcome upon arrival and assisting with any inquiries throughout my stay.

Regrettably, my satisfaction was greatly compromised by the condition of the room. It was disheartening to find the cleanliness standards fell short of expectations. The room was not properly cleaned, and the presence of roaches was not only unpleasant but also a cause for concern regarding hygiene.

Moreover, the lack of functioning air conditioning significantly impacted the comfort of the stay. This made the room less than ideal for relaxation or a good night's sleep. I understand that maintenance issues can arise, but the absence of a basic amenity like air conditioning was disappointing.

Another noteworthy issue was the apparent reuse of towels and rags. This practice not only compromises hygiene but also leaves guests with a subpar experience, as fresh and clean linens are a fundamental expectation in any accommodation.

In conclusion, while Candlewood Suites has positive aspects such as a great location and friendly staff, the cleanliness issues, presence of roaches, lack of air conditioning, and reuse of towels and rags significantly detracted from the overall quality of my stay. I hope that these concerns can be addressed promptly to ensure a more positive experience for future guests.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and very comfortable

By

November 17, 2023

I feel the hotel will be better once they make all the adjustments with the appliances and cabinets. Over all the hotel was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms with roaches and ants.

By

September 24, 2023

This hotel was terrible. I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff was lazy and asked me to check the fridge issue. Instead of the staff handling it.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Time to Stay Here

By

September 17, 2023

The hotel was packed and I barely found a place to park. Work truck and a lot of cement trucks parked in the parking lot and along the road. There were several pairs of dirty work boots and gloves in the hallway. Not very quiet. People had doors propped open. Saw woman with backpack going from one room to another. During the night a HUGE light shined into our room. I guess they were doing night construction in a nearby parking lot. Repairmen were all over the lobby area/first floor. It smelled like there had been a water leak.
Bad timing?? Not family friendly, too much activity.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay if you are needing a few days and nights.

By

July 28, 2023

This hotel has a great and friendly staff. The rooms have the conveniences of home. This hotel is conveniently located between Beaumont and Port Arthur Texas. I would highly recommend this hotel for any travel who is looking to visit this wonderful area of Texas.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

July 15, 2023

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. My gold status was recognized and they made me feel appreciated. The property was in a convenient location. The room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Property Under Renovation

By

July 04, 2023

Once inside the renovated room, a few items were certain to be on the GC's punch list. The condensation gathered around the bathroom vent and dripped onto the floor. The bathroom light fixture had not been replaced. Trim around the bathroom door was too short.
Appeared that a thorough vacuum service had not been done.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

June 23, 2023

Amazing rooms amazing bed amazing bathroom amazing pool amazing snack shop amazing staff

Read More
Read Less

Work in Progress with a great night stay

By

January 02, 2023

The hotel is currently under construction but I was not disturbed by any of this. It maybe due to me leaving early each morning and coming back later in the evening. The room was comfortable and the staff was super helpful and friendly throughout our stay. I have already recommended this place to my coworkers due to us having to stay a week at a time. I will definitely be staying here again. Conviene the location, comfortable rooms and amazing staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

August 10, 2022

I had 2 week stay and pool was not available. Truck had catalytic converters cut half way off. Security cameras were not working on that part of the building. Rooms were clean, but need serious updating. Employees were great and tried their best to please.

Read More
Read Less