Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 42 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    42reviews

    • 5 Stars
      24
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great Value and Friendly Staff

    By

    January 08, 2017

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood, especially after a 14.5 hour drive. It was just what I needed! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Stayed for Christmas holiday. Convenient and nice staff. The hotel could use some updating, especially the mattress. However, the room was clean, which is the most important aspect for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Hotel

    By

    December 28, 2016

    Was only there overnight. The room was clean and orderly. Coffee was good. Everything worked fine, internet, tv, fridge, a/c. Was impressed with the kitchen area in the room. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    December 08, 2016

    Staff was very helpful,courteous,and polite.
    Room was clean very helpful working away from work.
    Will come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Dear Tom 12345, Thank you for the wonderful five star review. We are glad that Candlewood Suites was your home away from home. Please stop by next time your in town again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    September 29, 2016

    club

    people are very helpful, polite. great place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you for the great review. We strive to be the best in customer service and place to stay. We really want and appreciate your feedback. Look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great extended stay hotel

    By

    June 20, 2016

    Friendly staff and large clean room. Check in was fast and the place had everything we needed for our extended stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2016
    Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fun in Port Arthur!

    By

    June 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    I took my family to this hotel for five days of vacation. The rooms, the pool and especially the staff were all top-notch! Angela at the front desk was great! (Congrats again for winning the chili cookoff) If we're ever in town again this is where we'll stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Jeffrey1957, We just wanted to say thank you for the five star. Our staff and I take great pride in providing exceptional customer service. We hope see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Neal Patel GM
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to have you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Glad the hotel is pet friendly.

    By

    May 04, 2016

    We have stayed at this location in the past and have been pleased both times. Like the pet friendly amenity.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Dear Calzone's, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neal P GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    We enjoyed the complementary BBQ grill

    By

    March 28, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay, and thanks to Angela for all of her friendly help. Her and my dog hit it off very well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Good afternoon Mr. Nastasi! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I instantly feel in love Inanna. My boys still want their little sister. We hope to see you again soon. Angela Brock
    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice spacious room with a comfortable bed

    By

    January 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    We have always enjoyed staying at a Candlewood Suites when we travel as we like the spaciousness of the rooms, having a refrigerator and microwave, stove in case we would like to eat in our room. The staff is always courteous and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Rokky63, Thank you for being a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Member. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was spacious and comfortable. We take pride in making your stay enjoyable as it can be. We would like to say thank you again for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again when your in Nederland. Sincerely, Neal GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I used a Point Break deal for this hotel and felt it was a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neal GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    So Convenient and Quietly Comfortable

    By

    November 19, 2015

    Our visit related to having to attend a funeral. The facility is very convenient and accessible. The staff as a whole was very helpful and kind. Not sure why the Beaumont Candlewood Suites was closed, as we have stayed many times and looked forward to staying there as usual. However, that forced us to consider the Nederland location. We were pleasantly surprised and look forward to lodging at this location again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 20, 2015
    Dear the Joneses. Thank you so much for the 4 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire Elite member. I am pleased to hear your stay was convenient and quiet comfortable with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love that you will visit us again. I would like to also inform you of some of the new changes that will take place while we are under renovation. The lobby and registration desk will undergo a complete refresh. Frpm new tile floors, cabinets, and new white quartz counter tops. Our guestrooms will have new recliners and chairs in all of our rooms. Again Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Neal Patel GM
    Read More
    Read Less