Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 577 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    21

Pet friendly and clean

By

August 11, 2022

One of only to locations in New Bern that except pet. The other does not compare.
Clean and great location to restaurants and down town main st.
We stayed in the king suit and loved the amount of space and felt more like an apartment then a hotel room. We will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

July 25, 2022

Overall the stay was comfortable but customer service was texting on her personal phone

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 24, 2022

Descent hotel, smells kind of weird in the hallways but not bad overall.

Read More
Read Less

Staples and staples

By

July 03, 2022

We found the country cupboard to be perfect for any staples we had forgotten or late night cravings. We were also please that after we printed three papers, which needed to remain together throughout our travels, that the front desk graciously allowed the use of their stapler.

Read More
Read Less

New Bern stay 05/2022

By

June 05, 2022

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

power outage

By

May 18, 2022

We had a bad storm go thru New Bern about 830pm and the hotel power went out. The gernerator was late to kick in, buty even still, we had minimal power back with in 30 minutes thanks to the generator. The hotel staff during the down time was quite curtious as everyone gathered in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Get what you pay for

By

May 16, 2022

Overall a good stay. Didn’t allow me to check in early, the room assigned to me was right next to an elevator - during a night shift week. When asked to switch rooms immediately, front desk stated there are no other rooms available. Only when I stated that I would switch to Hampton did they make an effort to change my room. All of a sudden, a different room was available. Didn’t address the one issue I had with the room. Also allows dogs so if youre a light sleeper, bring earplugs.

Read More
Read Less

Money Saving Option

By

May 09, 2022

This hotel offered us the ability to keep our cost low as we were able to prepare meals in our suite because of the well appointed kitchenette. The room was small with little room to move around the bed. But the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

May 09, 2022

Dirty room, huge wet stain on carpet when we got to room, and $75 pet fee per night - really?! What a rip off. I do not recommend staying here. Could not wait to leave in the morning. The only pro was the kind and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

First time at Candlewood

By

April 28, 2022

platinumelite

This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and we were very pleased.The accomodations were very nice, lobby was clean and staff was very helpful. The cupboard was very nice to have available for breakfast options & snacks. Would definitely stay here again & recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and friendly staff

By

April 27, 2022

Gentleman at the front desk was super very and helpful. Room however could have been a little cleaner. Not bad though

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

April 13, 2022

club

Loved the amenities in the room....stove, fridge and microwave. Just like a little apartment. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less