Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 145 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    145reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Home away from home

    By

    September 12, 2016

    club

    I've stayed at this exact location every year for the last four years when visiting New Bern.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First time in NC

    By

    September 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    I do not know the options around town, but was good with the pricing for my extended stay visit and the Suite was supplied like a small house and a laundry room on 1st floor was perfect also!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    Clean Hotel and Excellent Staff, very accommodating.
    When traveling with your family, they have games and other items to borrow to make you feel as if at home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Meets Expectations

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    If you have stayed at a Candlewood Suites then you know what their concept is. They met that concept and in fact this location was the nicest/ most modern Candlewood I have stayed in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will return to this hotel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    My husband and I had to quickly make arrangement for an unexpected trip for a funeral and had never stayed in New Bern before. Amy took several calls from me and was very patient and informative. the entire staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have preferred was a king size bed or two queens. But with the short notice of the arrangements, we were lucky to have such an excellent hotel available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beach Vacation

    By

    August 09, 2016

    We stayed in the hotel with family friends and per their recommendation. I was called about 30 minutes prior to arrival to be informed they did not have my room available but that I would be upgraded to a suite, which was awesome. It was further from the beach than I would have like but it was not too bad since we stayed at the beach all day. However, once in the hotel I didn't want to leave again. There is a mall nearby, a Walmart, lots of convenient stores and food chains but nothing that you won't see anywhere else. We were excited to go to Publix but it wasn't set to open for 11 days. The room itself was great. The room was clean, convenient, and comfortable. The only issue was the bathroom tub was a little high and it was hard to step out. There was only one roll of toilet paper in the room and a 3/4 quarter finished roll on the holder? The kitchen was clean. The only issue was the burners began to smoke when we first used them. They offered DVDs for borrowing but our DVD player did not work. The thing that bothered me the most was the tv in the king bedroom did not work! The sound was in and out and the picture kept freezing. After all day at the beach I wanted to lay in bed and watch tv and I could not, it was frustrating, this was following a call to the front desk with instructions to unplug and plug back in. After that didn't work I just gave up. Customer service is huge for me. When we first checked in the reception person was curt and by my standards rude. She didn't greet me, other than can I help you, take my information and what was the purpose of my visit. I am not sure if she was dealing with something that happened prior or trying to transition to the 3pm check in issues but it was offputting for me as a guest. I saw her later in the evening to get the movie after waiting for 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. Her attitude was better and she asked how was my room, however, the earlier incident had already rubbed me the wrong way. That is why I gave low score for staff. Other than that the stay was pleasant, I would stay again if I couldn't find something closer to the beach or if I was in this area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 22, 2016
    Dear MeMe2013, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and we appreciate your compliments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. On the other had, we are sorry for the check-in service you received and the shortfalls you have encountered with regards our bathroom and TV. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute bereavement stay

    By

    August 03, 2016

    I had to find a hotel at the last minute, as I was traveling from California to New Bern for a family members funeral. The staff was very accommodating and gave me a slightly reduced rate. It also was nice that they honored that rate for my cousin and my brother too when they needed a place to stay too.
    The pantry was nice. I got in late and was hungry so I was able to grab a can of soup to hold me over for the night. I enjoyed the gym too. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice tv with choice of many channels. Also, it was convenient to have a refrigerator. I walked to the nearby Walmart and got a few things to eat so it was nice to be able to have a quick bite to eat in my room. A money saver and more relaxing too.
    I traveled as a single woman in an area I am not familiar with so I felt extra safe when the hotel lobby was locked at night and a night staff member was present with lobby lights on too. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I return with my husband and children.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay and excellent service

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    Courteous staff, clean and comfortable suites. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 15, 2016

    Definitely recommend this location for business or leisure. Staff is excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed.....Close to downtown

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood is close and convenient to downtown, and affordable. New Bern is a beautiful destination that is close to this location. We stayed the night to see the rich History, and learn more about the downtown. Christie

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    Good rooms, great service and offerings. Did not use the lending locker but great idea.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We totally enjoyed our stay! One of the cleanest and friendliest places ever! We will look to stay at another Candlewood again!

    Read More
    Read Less