Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 235 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      181
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Good stay

    By

    October 18, 2017

    The room it's clean, nice and look like a mini apartment. With all amenities.
    Good experience I'm will be staying here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Travel

    By

    October 17, 2017

    club

    The rooms were clean and the kitchenette allows you the flexibility of being able too eat in your room. The front seat staff is very friendly and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No breakfast

    By

    October 16, 2017

    No breakfast, not a big deal but you kind of expect something. A/C system hard to set either too hot or cold.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Time away

    By

    October 11, 2017

    club

    Was going to be in the area for one day but instead of turning around and traveling back, I decided to stay another night and leave the following day. Great stay for the cost of the room, nice and friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    October 11, 2017

    club

    Candlewood suites in New Bern, NC is a great place to stay. Check in went smoothly and I was made to feel like I was at home. Convient to mall and lots of restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone if you want that at home feeling

    Read More
    Read Less

    Complements to Candlewood

    By

    October 11, 2017

    club

    We were comfortable during our stay at Candlewood. The room was in a convenient location for restaurants and other shopping. It was convenient to our meeting site. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, we were grateful.
    our only suggestion, the complementary coffee, while wonderfully "free" also we felt could have been a better quality for taste.

    Thank you for being there.
    If we return to New Bern, we may stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    If you have to travel...stay here!

    By

    September 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    When traveling for business I normally try to stay at an IHG Hotel. I initially stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door, and was quite satisfied with that stay, but none-the-less I looked into the Candlewood toward the end of my first stay here in New Bern. After speaking with the sales manager we were given a suitably fair corporate rate and switched the next time we came to town, two weeks later. I write this review now as I am in my second stay in this establishment and love my room more this time than I even did my last. The King room I am in this stay is super spacious with separate bedroom, two TV's, two air/heat units, and the largest kitchen/dining area I have ever seen in a Candlewood. I also have a room purchased for two of my employees, which one has brought his dog, and they are quite happy with their two queen room as well. Just as a final note; the mattresses are what keeps me coming back. I MUST have a firm but comfortable mattress or I simply cannot sleep. I have no problems with sleep here; mattresses are spot on!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    By

    September 25, 2017

    club

    Friendly front desk staff, no issues. Comfortable clean. Staff was helpful at check in and check out. However, cleaning staff did take up several of the front parking spaces ideal for loading and unloading guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place for the MONEY

    By

    September 17, 2017

    club

    Close to the interstate, food, shopping, grocery stores and OLLIES.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    September 17, 2017

    I would highly recommend this property when staying in the New Bern,Nc area. Great job and I'll be back..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    September 15, 2017

    club

    There is nothing like a comfortable bed and this was awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and reasonable price

    By

    September 13, 2017

    club

    We recently stayed at this hotel during New Bern's Ride MS bike ride weekend, and were very pleased. The hotel is conveniently located to all the venues we needed to get to, and was only a few minutes away from the ride location. Restaurants and shopping were right there near the hotel. Pets were allowed, and we saw several dogs checking in, but never heard or were bothered by any of them.
    The rooms were clean and well stocked for the time we were there.

    Read More
    Read Less