Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 327 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    327reviews

    • 5 Stars
      184
    • 4 Stars
      76
    • 3 Stars
      26
    • 2 Stars
      22
    • 1 Stars
      19

    Exemplary employee's

    By

    July 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    During our three night stay at Candlewood suites we noticed that employees took great pride in their job. The laundry area and coffee area were very clean. We also appreciated the free laundry facilities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel with friendly staff

    By

    July 18, 2017

    club

    No issues what so ever....Fast check-in....good restaurant, and close to the airport with no real traffic to speak of.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Place and Service, Old Furniture

    By

    July 15, 2017

    I called the hotel then reserved online hoping for a better price. I had tho stay because of contractor''s work at my father's house. Everything was great except the appearance of the recliner chair. It looked like 500 people had used it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is AMAZING.

    By

    July 14, 2017

    The staff here is amazing. They greet you with a friendly smile and hello every time you enter. The front desk personal is top notch, very approachable, very friendly, always willing to help. Samantha, the manager, is knowledgeable and really seems to care about the guests. She even gave us recommendations for places to take our dog. Damon, Pablo, and Anna are also front staff that I feel, go above and beyond.. The housekeeping staff is one of a kind. Iesha asked every time I saw her if I needed anything, Tiffany went above to help me and Miss. Irene was just great.
    The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The shuttle service was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Norfolk area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The Friendliest Staff

    By

    July 12, 2017

    club

    I would like to thank the staff for making me and my family feel welcomed and comfortable at our family reunion. Their hospitality exceeded all of my expectations. Without their assistance and knowledge, we would not have had a lovely family dinner.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    July 12, 2017

    Could not say enough about the staff and the wonderful customer service at this hotel.

    They were courteous and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was an enjoyable as it could possibly be. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time I am in town.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty carpet

    By

    July 10, 2017

    Over the last several years, my husband and I have stayed at many IHG hotels. This one was by far the dirtiest! The first thing I noticed when entering the room was the dirty carpet. My husband is more tolerant of these things than I am and tends to overlook a little dirt but the carpet was even disgusting to him. I didn't want to place any of my belongings on the floor. We had to keep washing our feet just before getting into bed or putting our shoes on. There was no upholstered chair in the room which was shown in all the photos online of the room. There was a lot of dirt on the baseboards especially in the bathroom. .
    The staff was OK but not the most attentive. They didn't give me the feeling that they wanted to be there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Norfolk,Va

    By

    July 09, 2017

    club

    Great location, hotel was very clean and nice kitchen in our studio. The only thing I would recommend in cream for the coffee- they offer free coffee and hot choclate all day but only powder creamer for coffee.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The Staff Made Our Trip

    By

    July 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    I will return to this hotel just for the Staff!!
    The amenities and rooms are updated, beautiful and very clean however, if the staff are not happy none of that matters.
    Candlewood, you must be doing something right to retain such a wonderful and professional staff we encountered during our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    July 09, 2017

    Very comfortable bed and clean hotel through out. Staff is helpful but a little short staffed for the peak check in times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Choose another hotel

    By

    July 04, 2017

    club

    I usually stay at Candlewoods, but this location was not up to standards, the kitchen was not stocked, and staff couldn't help because the owners would not replace missing items. Gym was out of service, and the staff had to use the public dryers because the staff dryers were broken. This hotel is falling apart because the owners/management will not invest back into the facility to keep it up to standards. Using the good candlewood name to attract customers. The staff was friendly and did what they could.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very convinent

    By

    June 29, 2017

    club

    overall the tools and kitchen are very useful. the locker room i didn't use but could use in the future.
    for this price i am happy with what i got.

    Read More
    Read Less