Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 637 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

637reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Place To Call Home

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

If you need to make Normal your temporary home, this is the place. Great rates and exceptional staff

Read More
Read Less

Business traveler

By

November 06, 2020

Nice room was not please that front desk clerk informed me this was a extend a stay hotel. Was not able to get a first floor room when the reservation was booked 2 weeks in advance and I even arrived early in the day no cars in the parking lot and said they could not give me a first floor room

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 31, 2020

Great place big rooms and clean they didn’t clean your room everyday but that’s just cause of the covid issue

Read More
Read Less

Great Room for Work and Rest

By

October 30, 2020

club

I love that the rooms come with a larger work space area. This gives you plenty of room to lay your work out and get to business. Also the in room kitchenet is a plus. It is nice to be able to make eggs in the morning, rather than having to rush out and try to eat in your car on your route.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Preparation

By

October 29, 2020

Was very disappointed with the options the Hotel had to offer

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Front desk attendant was great. She was a really hard worker.

Read More
Read Less

Serviced with a smile!

By

October 22, 2020

Good location
Good service
Comfortable room
Great rates

Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

October 19, 2020

My husband and I traveled for our anniversary trip and it was great. We felt right at home. It felt like an apartment and not a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service... Convenient location...

By

October 11, 2020

I love the staff here. They always seek to make my stay pleasant. I look forward to my next stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

October 05, 2020

I had to add a day and they were happy to along with telling me my keycard would need to be redone

Read More
Read Less

great visit

By

September 30, 2020

club

My visit was for 9 nights and I highly recommend this hotel for extended stays.

Read More
Read Less

Face covering requirement not enforced

By

September 22, 2020

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Bloomington Normal IL this past weekend. There are signs all over the hotel which state "For the health and well-being of our staff and guests, a face covering over your nose and mouth is required at all times while in the hotel's public spaces." Verbage on the web site states: "Starting Monday, July 27, face coverings are required in all public spaces at our hotels in the Americas," and my confirmation e-mail states the following: "Please note that face coverings are required in all public spaces at our hotels in the Americas." There were several people in the hotel's public spaces that were not wearing face coverings. We mentioned this to the front desk person twice, and we were told that the hotel is "unable to enforce" this rule. In fact, the hotel IS able to enforce this rule, they are just choosing not to. Travelers, be advised if you are looking at staying at this hotel, that the hotel's management chooses NOT to enforce the rules they "require" in their hotel. I am horribly disappointed because we have stayed here many, many times, and have had good experiences. However, this experience has soured us on this hotel, and thus I give a one-star review.

Read More
Read Less