Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 223 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      181
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Another great stay at Candlewood/Oak Harbor, WA

    By

    January 08, 2017

    During our recent stay we had several special requests for service including borrowing items from the hotel lending locker, extra linens, extra kitchen items. We were so impressed at how quickly our needs were accommodated by the the always friendly and helpful associates at the front desk. We keep coming back to this hotel because they make us feel like family!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for your positive comments, we are so glad you enjoy your stays at the Candlewood Suites and we love to see you on your visits here. We are always so happy when our guests become more like family than just guests, and we look forward to your visits each time! See you next time! The Candlewood Suites TEAM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    Stayed at Candlewood Oak Harbor while visiting family during the holidays. The place was great. The room was very nice and extremely clean. The kitchen in the room had all the basics (you can also borrow small appliances, they had a pretty good selection). There is a military base in Oak Harbor and there are planes flying all day until late in the evenings. I was afraid that it was going to be a lot of noise, but from the room, I could barely hear any planes. Room was super quiet. I pretty much used all the facilities, cupboard, workout room, business center. No complains. People at the reception were very nice and helpful. I would definitively stay here on my next visit to Oak Harbor

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We're so glad you could spend your holidays with us, and that you found the room and hotel facilities clean and very nice! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and very grateful for such glowing feedback! Thank you so much! We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Whidbey Island!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family visit

    By

    January 06, 2017

    I come up often to visit my elderly dad. The Candlewood is always clean, comfortable and quiet. I stay there every time I visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We're so glad that you find your time with us clean, comfortable and quiet! We look forward to your visits, and thank you again for your kind words! :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms

    By

    December 30, 2016

    club

    Hotel is well maintained and the rooms are kept clean and orderly. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Suite is adequate for one person but small when requiring usage of the sleeper sofa.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you found our hotel clean and orderly for your stay. Enjoy the New Year! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE

    By

    December 26, 2016

    This stay was for our family to get together and celebrate the birth of a grandchild and to celebrate Christmas early. While the road traveling was gruesome due to winter weather (took me almost 12 hrs to arrive), from checking in at the hotel through the 2-night stay, the hotel staff and accommodations were superb! The convenience to all the events I attended as well as the necessary shopping was perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we are glad that through the gruesome winter weather you were all able to stay safe and enjoy the Holiday Season with loved ones. We hope the next time you stay with us we will have clear skies and calmer weather. Have a wonderful day! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best place to stay when your in Oak Harbor

    By

    December 17, 2016

    club

    Stay at this place its the best place you can stay around Oak Harbor

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for recommending us! We hope to see you again soon. The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean environment

    By

    December 15, 2016

    club

    Place was quiet and very relaxing. Staff was very friendly and made me and my wife felt welcomed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you found our hotel comfortable and friendly for your visit, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful Winter Season! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great and Friendly Staff

    By

    December 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff at this hotel is fantastic and always willing to help. I've been staying at Candlewood in Oak Harbor monthly for over 2 years now.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our fantastic hotel. The Team truly appreciates your kind words, thank you for choosing us as your hotel for this area. We look forward to providing our serves the next time you come to stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure trip

    By

    December 08, 2016

    Great stay and excellent customer service. Different from Holiday Inn, in that it has long term stay potential. Experienced some cooking smells, but that is not all bad! Great base to explore Whidbey Island and surrounding area. Good restaurants and amenities, but close quiet rural exploring and many parks and historic sights. Great views on clear/partly cloudy days and good storm watching potential.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you found our hotel suitable to your needs and that while you were here you were able to see more of the Island. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and pet friendly staff

    By

    December 01, 2016

    club

    This location is great for access to island activities without being right in the middle of town. A very pet friendly location that is clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The property is well kept and the fitness center is well equipped.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope you and your pet come and stay with us again. Candlewood Suites Team
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites and that you enjoyed the use of our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again in the future. Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Hotel

    By

    November 30, 2016

    Convenient hotel for my family. Felt very secure there. Too bad they don't offer any breakfasts, tea or evening socials. Too bad they don't have a pool or hot tub cause the weather was so cold and rainy, we could have used one. No restaurant on site. No lounge/bar or game rooms. Nothing fancy I guess that's why it was on the IHG discounted points list.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, we are glad our hotel was convenient and secure for your stay. We hope the next time you stay with us you will try our complementary coffee and tea station located in our Candlewood Cupboard area, and our lending locker that has many items to borrow, including games and DVD's. I am sorry we could not offer a hot tub for your stay, we do have access to one off site but, unfortunately, it is an outdoor hot tub and would have still been exposed to the rain and wind. Please feel free to ask the front desk of any questions or concerns, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    November 20, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel suite for extended stay. No breakfast, but suite has nice kitchenette with full size fridge. Grocery stores only a few minutes down the road. 24 hr coffee is great in the little convenience store. Free laundry (detergent $1.00 if you don't have your own pods).
    Staff nice and professional. Will probably stay here on my next visit to Oak Harbor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the nice and professional staff here at our extended stay hotel in Oak Harbor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less