Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 128 reviews
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    128reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars

    Great Experience

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff. Clean, spacious and well stocked rooms. Less like a hotel and more like a studio apartment. Nice fitness center. The convenience store inside the hotel is well stocked, fair prices and is on the honor system.

    This is by far the best hotel experience I have every had.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you had a great experience here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cwso Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Visit Again!

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    I could not be happier with our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor. Every staff member was courteous, helpful and genuinely happy! Everyone greeted us with a smile. The management even called us prior to our arrival to alert us to a bridge closure that would have caused us a serious delay. I thought that was very courteous! Any time we called the front desk, our request was answered immediately and in a very timely manner. We wanted for nothing! I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to extend my personal appreciation to all staff members, especially the management. Excellent customer service in every regard!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    The entire TEAM here at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor wanted me to Thank You for letting others know about your stay with us. I am happy to know you felt appreciated and welcomed by every member of the TEAM. Please come and see us again soon. Pamela Estes-General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff

    By

    July 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff at hotel were helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was so pleasant and comfortable, and we look forward to seeing you again! Cwso Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    My second stay at Candlewood and I highly recommend it to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we are so pleased to have seen you again at our hotel. Cwso Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed my stay great experience in all. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay her at the Candlewood Suites, and that it was a comfortable experience for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Cwso Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Front Desk

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The front desk was always delightful and helpful, very interactive and friendly with guests. Love the movie selection they had and that it wasn't just older movies. I didn't like the fact that a lot of the t.v. channels on the list weren't working or in the plan. Also the pillows could have been not so flat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review, and I am very glad the front desk could help and hope in the future we can find you some fluffier pillows. We look forward to seeing you again! CWSO Front Desk
    Read More
    Read Less

    A no brainer if you are staying in Oak Harbor !!!!!!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Very nice property, great staff, very clean rooms. A must stay place in Oak Harbor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review! The CWS TEAM is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you took the time to let others know about your experience! We're so glad that you enjoyed the property, as well as appreciated the care we put into our hotel. Feedback like yours always helps us know we're on the right track! Thank you so much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Chain Hotel on Whidbet Island

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Exceptional lodging for an average price. This IHG hotel is the place to stay when visiting Whidbey Island. Located in the center of the island in the city of Oak Harbor, you can reach any location within 30 minutes. Hotel offers the highest value for the average price when staying on Whidbey. This is our go-to place when visiting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our TEAM is so pleased that you enjoy your stays with us, and find the hotel to be high value and our location convenient! We thank you so much for letting others know about your happy stays with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - always a great value

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Our first visit to the state of Washington and they were having a heat wave so it was nice to find a place with air conditioning. Some of the inns do not have this. Our destination was actually Anacortes, a short drive from Oak Harbor, but it was great to see a familiar hotel like Candlewood Suites. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast, but the facility was great anyway. I would skip the 'Cupboard' as the frozen goods were a little pricey and their is a McDonalds close by for breakfast. Great overall value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy you could find familiarity and comfort for your stay, and we are very glad to have the air conditioning for your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Great hotel. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Nice selection in the community store. Close to everything in town and on base.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank You so much for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed our Great Hotel. We are happy to hear you found the Candlewood Cupboard to be filled with a nice selection of items.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    June 29, 2015

    It is nice to come back to a full sized fridge and a stove top. Great Staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for your fantastic review! We're so happy you enjoyed using the in-room kitchenette and our great staff! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    whidbey island

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    nice attentive staff and good clean rooms. great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for recognizing the attentive staff and clean rooms! Kind words are always appreciated, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less