Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 282 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    282reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Oak Harbor stay

    By

    October 17, 2017

    Hotel and staff exceeded my expectations as a first time visitor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    By

    October 10, 2017

    club

    Everything from the comfort of my room to the attentiveness and kindness of the staff was excellent. I would especially like to make note of the staff - whether they worked at the front desk or behind the scenes they were always smiling, cheerful, and offered a greeting in the hallway. It genuinely seemed like the employees were happy and it showed, allowing them to have a great attitude towards guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff

    By

    October 08, 2017

    We have returned to this hotel over 36 times in the past three years and each stay exceeds our expectations. We always have a few special requests and the staff always remembers to take care of these special items.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely dated property

    By

    October 06, 2017

    My experience at this property in Oak Harbor, WA was marginal at best. For the price of the suite, it was not worth it. In looking at the website in choosing this hotel, it was not representative of the room's dated condition. It is badly in need of updating. Also needed to be replaced were the beds and bed linens and the pillows. Uncomfortable. We enjoyed our time in Oak Harbor but it could have been a lot nicer if we had a hotel up to the standard I would have expected of a Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay with my family

    By

    October 03, 2017

    platinumelite

    This was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and I loved having access to the DVDs and the little food store. I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for reward stay

    By

    September 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    Better than most Candlewood hotels that I've been to. Great value for points stays during high season when rates are high.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    September 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    We had a great stay. The staff was friendly, the suite was very clean, the laundry facilities were great and free!

    Read More
    Read Less

    good for 1 night as well

    By

    September 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    This place is great close to Deception pass. Easy to find. Great for one to two people. Maybe if you had only one small child. The suites are spacious.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfy

    By

    September 03, 2017

    Nice hotel in a nice area. Clean and comfy with a kind and helpful hotel staff. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly service. Clean and modern hotel. Convenient.

    By

    August 30, 2017

    club

    I first stayed at the Candlewood 5 years ago for a business trip upon the recommendation of a colleague. My experience was so excellent that I later booked the Candlewood Suites when vacationing on my own personal time and money.

    The staff is pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. They will engage in friendly dialogue if you wish or leave you to your privacy. Very respectful. Whenever I stay here, I feel like I'm part of an extended family.

    I occasionally have business at the Naval Air Station and the Candlewood Oak Harbor understands the special needs and culture of Navy Fleet life and those who support the base.

    I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites for your stay on Whidbey Island. It is close to Deception Pass, Oak Harbor, Anacortes and points beyond.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    August 29, 2017

    club

    Excellent staff; courteous, kind and helpful. Exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel, Decent Price

    By

    August 27, 2017

    club

    Beds were great, one of the best I've slept in. Room was more spacious than anticipated, and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. Decent enough bathroom.
    House keeping was very thorough and actually changed the bedding and towels regularly.
    Wifi wasnt decent enough. Was kind of slow but overall did the job.

    Read More
    Read Less