Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 203 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    203reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Candlewood Suites are the BEST!!

    By

    September 29, 2016

    We stay @ Candlewood Suites when ever possible BECAUSE they are simple the BEST!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    The entire TEAM thanks you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and agree with you 110% Candlewood Suites are the BEST!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice place to stay

    By

    September 28, 2016

    club

    We were there on a long weekend. The front counter staff was very hospitable and welcoming.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor, and hope to see you again for future stays. The Candlewood Suites TEAM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    September 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    A clean and well run hotel, it is convenient for exploring the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    Thank You for taking the time to let others know about our Excellent Property!!! I will be sure to pass you comments on the the entire TEAM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely clean with friendly staff

    By

    September 23, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Oak Harbor. It's location is great and you cannot find a more friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay at their hotel. If you needed anything, they were right there. We had a smoke alarm battery that began chirping one night. When we called, they sent someone to repair it immediately and even left us a nice chocolate surprise with a note that told us exactly what was done and an apology for any inconvenience. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and pans and the refrigerator and stove was very clean and worked great. I will always stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Thank You for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the TEAM to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass your comments on the the entire TEAM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, comfortable room,

    By

    September 14, 2016

    great service by front staff, helpful, and curteous

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding guest services

    By

    September 09, 2016

    I have been a platinum member a few years and this is by far the most accommodating friendly staff my wife and I have ever met. From the day we checked in it was all about what can we do for you. Megan and the general manager went out of their way to make this the best stay ever and the most enjoyable stay we have ever had at an IHG property. keep up the good work and we will definitely return to see you soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid property

    By

    September 01, 2016

    We have stayed at this property for many of our trips to the area for work and they never disappoint. Great staff and management.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    We are so glad that you enjoy our property and continue to stay with us on your trips to the island. We look forward to seeing you again the next time! Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight in Oak Harbour

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Great, quiet, and comfortable for my business trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Need more changes of towels during a one week stay

    By

    August 29, 2016

    Need more changes of towels during a one week stay. There were three sets of all sizes of toweks and wash cloths. I used all of them across the week. I dried them during the day, then folded them and placed them in a pile in the corner. It would have been nice for someone to come by and just collect them every other day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding housekeeping, and would like you to know there is always a team member available to exchange towels or schedule housekeeping. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Oak Harbor. Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Quiet and Comfortable Stay

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Well located, clean, and inviting, Candlewood Suites offered us a quiet and comfortable stay. The Navy's F-18 jets were even well muffled enough to give us a good night's sleep. Hats off to Oak Harbor's insulating crew.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor, and we are so happy that the Jets did not disturb your sleep. Have a wonderful day! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    August 26, 2016

    Excellent room that made working easy in a comfortable setting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable. We hope to see you again at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor. The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    August 23, 2016

    The IHG App made it difficult to understand the amenities in the room when booking with points. I called the hotel to make sure the room was big enough and sure enough it was not. So I attempted to book a second room but by that point the property was sold out. Cutting to the point... Not only did they find a suite that fit my kids, there were presents waiting for the kids on arrival. Some of the ICs I have stayed at could learn a thing or two about customer service from this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Ensuring the guests have everything they need to be comfortable while staying with us is #1 priority. We appreciate your calling in advance to help us reach that goal. We look forward to seeing you and the kids again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less