Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 553 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    38

Early check in

By

September 27, 2021

The young lady when I arrived early went out of her way to accommodate my needs. I travel a lot and this is rare.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

September 24, 2021

This is the best hotel in Pearl. I stay here at least twice a month. Its always clean and quiet. They allow my dog to stay. My wife and I will not stay at any other hotel in Pearl. The staff are always supper nice. Feels like home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

First time in a Candlewood

By

September 19, 2021

I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inns in North America, but this Candlewood Inn was something different for me. It’s kinda like being at home; with a kitchen, appliances, board games and DVDs…I wasn’t able to see all that the hotel had to offer because of my rushed schedule.
Less IHG points but more amenities during your stay.
It’s good for those who want to cook their own meals, and do laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Truly Nice Stay

By

September 15, 2021

club

My family and I truly enjoyed our experience at this hotel. We had to evacuate from the MS Gulf Coast, so we chose to spend the third night of our "evacuation" at Candlewood; we regret not having spent the first two there.

Read More
Read Less

Great room for your buck

By

September 09, 2021

Really wished they offered breakfast...for the value you can't complain...and the suites are tiny...but consider ed suites

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

September 09, 2021

Clean, comfortable, cozy. Friendly staff and guests.

Read More
Read Less

They take pets!

By

September 09, 2021

club

We had to evacuate due to Hurricane Ida. We were thrilled they allowed pets. Staff was very kind, and very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay twice. Some people seemed upset that towels were only changed once a week, and you’d need to bring them to the desk if you needed refreshing more frequently, but that was clearly posted everywhere. The room wasn’t the cleanest room (a bit dusty, microwave was dirty, dead bug in a light fixture), but I wasn’t expecting the Rita Carlton. I was thrilled to have a safe place that accommodated pets, and at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Convenient to highway and amenities. Clean and friendly.
Quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice kitchenette

By

September 07, 2021

Manager very unprofessional. Also the night front desk agent rude and had his earpiece in his ear talking on his cellphone. I mentioned to him they had dog mess on the floor when you walk in the lobby had no care whatsoever. He didn't even acknowledge that I told him anything it stayed on the floor. I only was there for 2 nights but was charged for 3. Check the cameras and you'll see when we checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

September 07, 2021

club

Thanks to Mr. Patel (GM) and his staff for genuinely making us feel welcome in their facility! Despite being full of Hurricane Ida evacuees (ourselves included), the hotel was kept clean and shared facilities (laundry room, pantry, etc) remained readily accessible. The room itself was very well appointed, clean, quiet, and comfortable. This was our first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites. We would definitely recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

Wish I could have stayed longer!

By

September 06, 2021

Great location for a long weekend or a nice little get away. Plenty of room in the units and they have everything you could need.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay- manager rude

By

September 04, 2021

club

My stay was great. Room was great. Loved the full kitchen, as I was planning to be there for a while due to work. I paid for 5 nights total, only stayed in the room for 2 of those because I traveled back home due to hurricane Ida. I did leave my belongings in the room while I was away. Whwn6i returned to get my stuff and check out, I was told my the manager, Raj that 2 days prior they received received alarm that there was a smoke smell from my room. He told me there is no smoking in the rooms and there will be a $250 fine. He said they entered the room that day to make sure there was no fire. He then tried to get me to sign a paper agreeing to pay the fine. I refused to sign the paper. Firstly, I do not somke. Second, I was not even in the room or the state of MS on the day this occured. He proved this himself when he said he entered the room. He saw I was not there! He said he would not let me into my room unless I signed the paper.( my key had been deactivated). I threatened to call the cops. He then had an associate escort me to the room and smell the room for smoke. The associate was extremely nice and helpful. We didn't smell anything and she let me know she would tell her manager. Other than this incident, I would've rated my stay 5 stars. Due to the manager Raj Patel, and his attitude and horrible customer service, I deducted a star.

Read More
Read Less