Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1168 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    854
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice day with an extension

By

May 17, 2022

I had to leave my apartment due to a plumbing issue that left mold I'm on a very strict diet so I needed a kitchen, The Candlewood surpassed every expectation. Their internet was better than mine at home so I was able to work a normal day. The staff was fantastic always treating me like I was a family member.

Read More
Read Less

The smells that wouldn't go away.

By

May 11, 2022

Have stayed at this property on several occasions. It is convenient and generally a good value. It is however, an older property that suffers from years of use and a lack of periodic deep cleaning. There was a sour smell in the hall from trash being left on the carpet and the room had some odor I could not identify that left me with a headache and caused a sleepless night. The property has always had polite and helpful staff. With some deep cleaning and deodorizing they could change the whole experience.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

May 06, 2022

Staff was friendly, room clean and this is a convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Size of the room

By

May 05, 2022

The bed was great and the size of the was awesome. The entire stay was very nice.. I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past. Always a good visit.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient locaction and good facility

By

April 18, 2022

club

Pleasantly surprised. Easy access, quiet location.
Rooms not only well equipped but great use of space. good desk work area. Kitchen nicely equipped with essentials. Bedding comfy and all clean and very nice.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Would stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 21, 2021

club

I appreciated the person who showed me the room and checked me in. The manager I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaning people were sweet and very friendly also.

Read More
Read Less

Great place stay

By

December 19, 2021

Love the pillows only problem I came into was the prices for the drinks were very expensive 2.50 for a can soda is pricey I puke suggest maybe 1.00 for a can soda

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Stay for one week. Hotel is clean, but location is boring. If without a car, difficult to find healthy food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

There for shopping excursion at Crabtree perfect location

Read More
Read Less

Excellent renovated clean property with great staff

By

December 18, 2021

Really, no need to type more than the title. Great property! Could use a more well stocked pantry with low carb foods and a lot more sugar free drinks though. But that's minor. You can't go wrong staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 15, 2021

I am a loyal card holder for this hotel chain. I was so disappointed that the rooms are used for the partaking of illegal substances. I didn't except to get a contact high for three days sitting in my room but I did. It was so offensive walking down the hallway to exit you had to hold your breathe.. It could clearly be smelt at the front desk and nothing was addressed... last time I checked it is still illegal in North Carolina.. And let's not forget the all night music fest with no respect for the ones sleeping next door. There were several rooms causing issues... I guess this hotel is the hot spot..

Read More
Read Less

A Traveler

By

December 14, 2021

club

My family and I stayed at Candlewood on Lead Mine Rd in Raleigh, NC for 3 months, while I was there for work. I chose this location because of its proximity to my job, good shopping, nearby trails, and because it had been newly renovated. The laundry was free, and they had a small workout area!! All I needed. Although I didn’t Use there cleaning services during my stay … the hotel was always clean! I’d definitely be staying here again if I’m ever back in Raleigh !!

Read More
Read Less