Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 969 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    713
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable stay and great service

By

November 18, 2020

thanks for a good stay and i wish breakfast was served

Read More
Read Less

Great service and cleanliness!!!

By

November 18, 2020

Our room and the staff were great. We had some very loud and rude neighbors, but that is not management's fault.

Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

November 18, 2020

This place was such and amazing place to stay! We loved it so much and it was a great experience and great and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

No Reason to Rewards

By

November 17, 2020

I travel regularly and recently exclusively with IHG.
This property decline early and late check out, staff was unaware and unwilling to allow me to use the perks to my loyalty membership

Read More
Read Less

One issue is all

By

November 17, 2020

Good. Bed is comfy and the only thing I didn't like was I basically couldn't book my room again nor the last day use my Priceline discount because the manager said he was short on house keeping staff. I would've stayed a whole nother week but I had to pack everything up and leave. That was a pain in the butt.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home.

By

November 17, 2020

We needed somewhere to stay as our lease was up and we are moving to another city. However we had to work our two weeks notice so we needed something “homely” ,especially because we have a 3 year old.I honestly had no complaints we were close to everything and were able to be comfortable for the 2weeks we stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

November 12, 2020

club

We chose this hotel bc our home had a fire so we needed something long term while repairs were being made. We had been donated alot of things and after arriving and unloading u-haul we had to stay in a small room and was told to call in the morning to see if the room we originally wanted which was the one bedroom suite was available. The next day we were able to get the one bedroom and unpacked all the belongings we have thinking since we told them our situation and that we would be long term that we would be in that room for awhile. We woke up next morning by the hotel staff calling at 1130...30 mins until check out telling us we had to either move to a smaller room or check out bc it room wasn't available. No one could explain to us why we had to wait to see if someone checked out of the room the day before in order for us to get the room so why didn't the same apply for us. Then at first they have us 30 mins to move out of the room after knowing I had to rent a uhaul to move in. So after finally going and paying for another u-haul it was like pulling teeth to get just an hour to be able to pack all of our belongings and list them into the u-haul. I finally called customer service who gave us a whole extra 15 mins bc it's the hotel policy and then had to deal with the police being called even tho we were not causing any scene at all and killing ourselves trying to hurry and get out.This place is inconsiderate and extremely unhelpful. I will never stay at another IHG hotel again. It was a complete nightmare. Ended up going to Hawthorne Suites and was shocked at how someday the staff was. They were a blessing in the midst of our IHG nightmare!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

November 11, 2020

The hotel is clean and the room was clean and amazing. It was spacious and had everything that we needed for our stay. I hated to leave the room. And it was great not to have someone beating on the door requesting us to leave. I will definitely be visiting again soon. We loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent servise and Great stay

By

November 10, 2020

In all total and honest opinion, The stay at the candle wood was great. It was mainly a time for me to get away and not have to worry about noise, destractions nothing. The customer service was great. The only complaint i had, was the smell of cigarettes im my room. Just the smell on someone else. Not actually smoked in, as far as i know of. I did contact the front desk. And this is the best part. The receptionist ask if i wanted a Bigger and different room. I said no because it wasnt that serious. Nothing that a little spray cant fix. Other than that Great work CANDLEWOOD.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay at the wood

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Always helpful and always a delight. I had a bit of a time crunch and Anna and her staff were great at helping me take care of my set back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 05, 2020

This place is by far one of my go to places to stay. The staff is friendly, kind, knowledgeable and respectful. It’s located in a great location, east to find shopping malls, eateries and things to do. The washers and dryers are complimentary and the gym is nicely equipped.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is amazing

By

November 05, 2020

club

Love the staff, they were absolutely professional, friendly, and any issues I had they would resolve it immediately. Room was very nice and clean. I didn’t get my room cleaned much due to the day being on the weekend which is when I would normally be in my room but when I did get my room cleaned, it seemed a little rushed. Although I did get new towels, it was literally a new towel. When I wiped myself, I would be covered in lint. Also my floor was obviously mopped because it felt oily afterwards. I’m not sure why. My dishes that I hadn’t washed that day was put into the dishwasher to wash which is understandable but one of my pans was filled with oil and ended up getting all my already washed dishes oily so I had to rewatch everything again. Although I left the do not disturb sign on my door, my housekeeper still knocked on the door and asked if I needed cleaning services.

Read More
Read Less