Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 734 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    92

Nice Room, Thin Walls

By

December 02, 2021

I liked the room and its layout. Overall, a nice room. My only complaint is noise - the folks next to me had a couple of yappie dogs. I slept with ear plugs, but extra soundproofing would help, as would designating a specific area for people with animals.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

November 17, 2021

club

I am truly disappointed in the process of additional deposit, I did do deposit and have yet to have it returned. During these times financial situation are not easy. And after driving two hours and having procedures done a Veterans Hospital. I will let this hotel be my last choice.

Read More
Read Less

Candle wood Suites Richmond VA

By

November 16, 2021

club

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Cupboard not adequately stocked. Not a problem since my stay was one night. Staff was friendly. I would recommend as an overnight stay. Close to interstate a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed by the Quality

By

November 09, 2021

We stayed one night during a long drive and were disappointed by the hotel overall. The rooms were in bad shape, and cramped. The hotel overall needs a facelift and the employees were not overly nice.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel ever checked into

By

November 03, 2021

This was by far my worst experience at a hotel. At check in the person at the desk was rude. Air broke in rooms. Furniture was dirty. Definitely would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

October 30, 2021

Old, stains in bathtub, chairs, and carpet. Needs remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

October 25, 2021

The hotel was fine for an overnight stay on our way to our ultimate destination. Close to interstate. Fast food and service stations are close by. Restaurant selection in the area is fair.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs in the room

By

October 14, 2021

The value of the room was good however there were cockroaches and fleas in our rooms. Many animals are allowed in the rooms and I suspect fleas are a constant issue. Not sure if they have a pest management company but I would not advise anyone else to stay here until the bugs are gone.

Read More
Read Less

Non refundable

By

October 14, 2021

I would never recommend this hotel you we book on a site and it says we’re booking through you booked the computer change the date and your staff nicely and Ruthie said there’s nothing they can do unfortunately you’re stranded very unprofessional

Read More
Read Less

Todo excelente

By

October 05, 2021

El personal del hotel, fueron muy amables, muy buen servicio

Read More
Read Less

Trip tips

By

October 04, 2021

club

No good restaurants in area. Staff not sure where to send us to eat. Slept well. No ice machines no water or snacks provided. No breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Needed a place that took dogs ... but never again

By

September 29, 2021

The only redeeming value about this hotel was the staff. They were friendly and quick to get me through the lobby and off to our room. The area around the hotel is run down and the guests I experienced were "shady" looking. I'm not one to judge, but I notice things. When several folks lean into a vehicle, slap hands and walk away looking at their own hand, well .... that's a tell-tale sign for drug dealing. As confirmation of this, the next morning I walked past a small plastic bag used for distributing all types of drugs. I had to stay here as we had a long journey with a dog and they take pets - that won't happen again.

Read More
Read Less