Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 641 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    61

Friendly and helpful staff but I would avoid this one.

By

November 10, 2020

Staff was great. Facility is not so great. The parking area is confusing. Usually hotels have some type of drive through with a canopy for the main entrance. This one does not, and it's hard to find where the main entrance is when you first arrive. The rooms are dated with older furniture and my room smelled like smoke. They have those dispensers for soap and shampoo in the shower and on mine the soap dispenser had what looked like feces on the end of the dispenser nozzle. There was half a Wawa sandwich and an open Reese's king size in my fridge still left from the previous occupant. Overall I was turned off by this hotel and I'll be happy if I never see it again.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

October 11, 2020

The staff was very accommodating and did all they could to make my stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Its about the availablity

By

October 04, 2020

club

I first checked in when it was approx; 11:30PM and finding the front door was difficult. When directed to my room I was told to park in the back of the hotel and not on the side because Holiday Inn owns the parking lot next to the Country Inn which I thought strange. But when I parked in the back of the hotel I was leery because people were hanging out back there. I then went into my room that had a comfortable King size bed. Not getting a great night sleep because I was afraid that my vehicle may be broken into or vandalized when I awoke. Upon waking and found that my car was intact I asked the front desk about the eating situation and was told I would have to go to exit 65 to sit down to eat breakfast. All in all I guess the room served its purpose

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay was good

By

October 01, 2020

platinumelite

Great rooms with lots of space, clean for the most, just had small issues with the plumbing, and shower temperature! But for the most part awesome service and clean rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Driver

By

September 30, 2020

club

Great place and near food. I drive for a living and that is one my primary hotel that I can used so when I get the chance to stay there I do.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 20, 2020

club

Property showing wear and tear. Needs update and maintenance attention

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay for travelers

By

September 08, 2020

Made reservation and came straight in no less than 10 minutes later. Young lady at desk was great. Loved the coffee in room and guest room. Check out was super easy the gentleman at desk was great
Over all if you are traveling through Richmond and need a break stop in

Read More
Read Less

DSCR visit during COVID

By

August 28, 2020

platinumelite

close location to govt facility. limited parking due to entrance configuration. bathtub was cracked.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 26, 2020

Hotel in a convenient location with clean room and bath and it was an excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great.

By

August 24, 2020

From front desk, comfortable beds and clean room made our stay magical.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 24, 2020

club

I'm glad to have stayed here and rested up during my business trip. Check-in was much faster than anywhere else I had been.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay!

By

August 19, 2020

club

We had the most pleasurable stay at the Candlewood Suites in South Richmond! Everyone was warm and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious, and the hotel was in a convenient location not too far from anything.

Read More
Read Less