Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 768 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

768reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    102

Great Experience

By

November 21, 2022

We Definitely will stay again. We was displaced due to Our home catching fire and staying at CandleWood made a bad situation better. We so very Grateful to stay at a place that's comfortable and Clean. Thanks a million.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

November 19, 2022

Convenient location near airport and good value for a short family visit.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay passing through

By

November 08, 2022

This hotel needs to be cleaned. Room 313 has a big stain in the carpet. There is room for improvement in the housekeeping side as well. Upon entering the room, I was greeted with an open door. Security issue?? Once I entered, I found metal and plastic debris in the toilet. I removed it prior to using it. There was also a 12-14” diameter stain on the carpet. It needs to be cleaned or replaced. Check in and check out experience was fine. This hotel simply needs some attention to get it up to the standard advertised by IHG

Read More
Read Less

The staff are the only redeeming quality about this hotel

By

September 21, 2022

It's not clean, It's not pretty and it smells. But the staff at the front desk are very kind and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Not a HIG caliber property

By

September 20, 2022

Definitely needs remodeling or a total rebuilt. The hotel is aged, rooms smell of cigarettes and there were flies in the room when arrived. Cleanliness is a must! It felt like I was staying at a motel. Definitely do not recommend this place!

Read More
Read Less

Not Typical IHG

By

September 13, 2022

I always try to stay at IHG hotels or suites, over the competitors. However, this hotel was not the best venue I have stayed at. Although the staff were professional, the room and environment were not up to standard.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend if you need a good night's sleep

By

September 02, 2022

I booked this hotel as a pit stop on a road trip so I was only there for about six hours. Unfortunately due to a poor guest experience, I may have gotten 1 or 2 hours of sleep. The room reeked of smoke and the sheets had what appeared to be ash marks on them. Given the short amount of time I'd be there, I didn't feel it was worth it to complain and ask for a new room, cutting into the few hours I had available to get some sleep. The mini lotion bottle in bathroom was clearly used, the toilet ran constantly (even when I first walked in and hadn't even used it yet). The person at the front desk tried to charge me a higher rate upon check-in than when I booked my reservation online, so I'd suggest checking the rate before you give your credit card and sign. The dog in the room next to me was barking in the middle of the night, and a few men were hollering in the hallway around 3-4am.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 15, 2022

The staff was friendly and the rooms were large. The hotel was close to the highway and was easy on and off.

Read More
Read Less

general

By

August 03, 2022

one thing I found to be really odd. I asked at the front desk for a list of local restaurants. I was told they did not have one but they were posted on a board in the hallway and I could google them. The first one I tried was no longer in business, They did not have a map of the local area either

Read More
Read Less

Polite staff and clean rooms.

By

August 02, 2022

Came in late traveling to see family. The staff was polite, quick, and discreet getting me my room info. I loved the front desk girls hair. So pretty. The elevator was a little old and slow but that is what that is. Room was clean, air cooled quickly, and kitchen and bathroom were spotless. Great stay. I was alone this time but with my kid and doggo we will make great use of the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay.

By

August 02, 2022

This location has great staff. the cleanliness isn't amazing but it is clean. The rooms could use a bit of renovating, but overall it is good for the price. It is fairly quiet but you do get to hear the highway as its technically across the street, but it didn't bother me as I am a city girl and I am used to it. Housekeeping is friendly (well the ones that came in my room), they do their job and move on, but they always tried to accommodate me as much as possible. The front desk staff at first seems give you the impression that you are a bother (I think from the first person that checked me in they have also had new staff come in) but the later staff was very friendly, and they did try to do their best to help. Parking is great never had trouble actually parking, even though there is another hotel right next door and their guest use the parking that is next to us instead of their bigger parking lot on the other side. Never an issue. I felt safe for the most part ( do not know the area well but it did not seem sketchy) and by the end of our stay they were adding cameras to the hall ways which gave a sense of security.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, poor staff/friendliness and rooms.

By

July 29, 2022

Location is great. Staff didn’t recognize me as an IHG member or offer welcome amenity and was borderline rude. Hotel hallways and rooms smelled. 3 different kinds of small bugs in the room. Worst IHG hotel I’ve stayed at in 5 years with IHG. Would not recommend!

Read More
Read Less