Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 417 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very helpful staff at front desk

By

November 19, 2020

Arrived then found out my reservation was for the next week
I made it online and am not a technical person
The front desk corrected it for me
Thank God they were not booked up
Then the room they gave me was far from the elevator and when I was disappointed they immediately changed it to a room close to elevator
The lady at the desk remembered me because I stay there a month earlier
I will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

November 18, 2020

had a great stay at candlewood suites satx airport...great room friendly staff and at 63 a night I couldnt get a better deal thanks for the great experience.see ya nxt time

Read More
Read Less

Thank you, Christopher!

By

November 08, 2020

My partner is a regular guest at this location. On a recent stay, there were several mishaps (these things happen!) and the Front Desk Agent Christopher was beyond excellent. He was extremely kind, very helpful, and apologetic for the inconveniences that cropped up during the stay. He made the room-moves simple and quick, and he was more than willing to come take care of the issues personally.

We wanted to pass on our thanks to Christopher for being so kind and helpful, and to let others know how much we appreciate him! :) Thank you! You're doing a superb job!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

October 27, 2020

club

It was great room and very clean, I’d definitely recommend this place to everyone

Read More
Read Less

Always Enjoy

By

October 24, 2020

Not too many places I've stayed can compare to folks working here. The few times I have stayed they remeber me as soon as I walk in the door and have everything ready for me. They make sure to give me a quiet room facing the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 24, 2020

We enjoyed our 3 days aty the Candlewood Suites. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I needed to pick up some from Walmart while my wife was out, so Dessa at the front desk took me to the store. The only issue we had were noisy neighbors that Cynthia took care of for us. I will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

October 20, 2020

club

The room was filthy. I had to wipe down counters and bathroom with my own wipes. There were stains all over the hotel. There was a half used soap bottle. There is a pandemic going on. We don’t share things right now. The pillow had makeup on it and clearly wasn’t washed. I tried checking out and I couldn’t find the front staff. I even called after leaving the hotel. No answer. I didn’t receive an email of the receipt. I called 3 times to get my receipt and Stefan said he would email it. They had my name mixed up in the computer, had me in a different room, and had the wrong credit card. After my business course was finished, I still did not get my receipt. I had to physically drive over to get it. Horrible. And the manager, Stefan, didn’t apologize either

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport and work

By

October 19, 2020

Excellent as far as close to the work-place and the airport. The price was fair. Noise on the last night was a bit much. Thought some partying going on above in the middle of the night. Made mention of it to the front desk clerk. He apologized and smoothed things over for a future visit.
If you are on business, request a back room so you can sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Gross and offensive

By

October 13, 2020

Upon entering my room I discovered dried blood on the handles of the sink cabinet in the bathroom. Repulsed by this, I called the front desk and brought it to their attention. The employee in charge told me he’d be right in to clean it up. I wanted him to come see the blood for himself. He came with a rag and a spray bottle and after a few minutes in the restroom he came out and apologized and told me it was good to go! I went in the bathroom and discovered there was still a blood droplet I could see clearly and I closed the door and from then on didn’t feel comfortable touching anything in the room. Who knows how clean the surface really was if things like this get overlooked and then cleaned so hastily whence they do?!

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

October 08, 2020

club

I wouldn’t recommend if you’re in San Antonio for personal (i.e. vacation). However, for business it’s a good place to lay your head at night

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location but could be cleaner

By

October 07, 2020

The beds were super comfortable and the room was cery spacious! The kitchen cabinets and countertops were not cleaned very well, so I opted out of using the kitchenette!
The location is great: 10 mins to the riverwalk, Fort Sam and so much more!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 29, 2020

club

Everything went smoothly and customer service was great

Read More
Read Less