Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 724 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    43

Nice room

By

September 19, 2022

The room was nice and big and the front desk was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

September 19, 2022

I had the Kingbed and sofa suite. It was excellent! It was really clean and the staff was great. I’ll be coming back that’s for sure

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 15, 2022

Enjoyed the stay. Market substituted well for no restaurant. Loved the fact that the hotel was pet friendly. Pleasant staff at checkin. Need a grassy area for pet relief. Lots of noise operating the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for short stay

By

September 10, 2022

The staff was really nice, the room seemed dirty and the plumbing was spraying into the wall, the fixtures in the bathroom all seemed to be falling off

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and flexibility.

By

September 05, 2022

I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the amenities were well stocked in the room. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beds are nice and the staff there is awesome

By

August 29, 2022

I just want to give a shout out to Colleen at the candlewood la Porte tx. She is awesome and very professional. She always had a smile and was there when we need her help with anything. Thank you Colleen for what you do.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

August 26, 2022

I stayed in this hotel for 2 work weeks and it was easy to find and get in and out of. The desk staff are friendly and helpful at check-in. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The dishes provided in room are very helpful and make avoiding eating out daily easy. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

High price food

By

August 21, 2022

No free breakfast and $6 for a small breakfast egg and sausage sandwich!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 25, 2022

Great location if you are wanting to shop the outlet mall! Very clean hotel! Will definitely return when in the area. All the comforts of home if needed. Pet friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Very unclean and gross accomodations

By

July 18, 2022

This was an awful stay. It started with my husband and I finding ants all in the bathroom. I asked to be moved to a different end of the hall - I was moved up a floor to the same end (1 room away). I was told several rooms had ants that week. The room was not clean at all - in fact I had to ask that they come back to mop it was so gross (i ran a wet paper towel across the floor and it turned black.). The bathroom was not clean, hair everywhere. There was hair in our bed, in the towels, everywhere. I was told that there was towel service and trash service everyday - that didn't happen. I had to request clean towels by the 3rd day. Never refreshed coffee in the room. No black tea downstairs or in the room. The staff seemed nice, and I do think they wanted to help, but the conditions were so poor not much could help make this a better stay other than a thorough cleaning and anti-pest. We will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious clean room

By

July 18, 2022

PROs:
Staff was great
able to request a late check out
Spacious room
Clean

CONs:
Dated furniture
TV remote not working

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

July 07, 2022

I am a diamond member and have been a member for years. My wife stayed at this hotel on July 3rd, busy weekend for sure but her request was ignored and front desk rude. Ask to not be placed close to the elevators knowing it can be loud, she understood it was a busy weekend but wanted to ask anyway. The front desk was just rude about the question, comments made were inappropriate, such as "we super busy and that is all we have for you"! Tone is everything! She replied Ok, but got added comments in a raised voice and rude demeanor. The bedding was terrible, all she had to say!!
So what does being a Diamond Member help us with when using Holiday Inn?

We have additional stays over the next few weeks, hope the other hotels can show us that Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay!

Disappointed!!

Read More
Read Less