Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 259 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    259reviews

    • 5 Stars
      194
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Stay

    By

    September 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very clean and neat, friendly staff, would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    greatb hotel

    By

    September 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    worth the stay best hotel in collage area, really liked the suite easy to get to and close to everything

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 08, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was great and the hotel was very pleasant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    September 07, 2016

    We needed a pet friendly hotel and also a handicap room. This room had all the we needed, including a recliner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Dear Cop16582, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs being Pet friendly and making sure you had a handicapped room. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised

    By

    September 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites. It won't be my last.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Dear NL Gray, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great weekend !! Regards, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Alojamiento excelente

    By

    August 25, 2016

    En terminos generales fue una experiencia muy grato, aun incluso cuando solo estuve 1 dia, excelente hotel.
    Cada vez que vaya a san marcos definitivamente eligire reservar con ustedes.

    Gracias!
    David Mancillas

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Dear DManc, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Take Care, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ultra Clean & Friendly

    By

    August 23, 2016

    I booked for an overnight stay after dropping off my son at TSU. It was tastefully decorated in a southwest motif; not garish like so many hotels in this range.

    Staff was attentive and friendly without being overbearing. My queen room was spacious, bed was comfortable. Huge desk space to spread out paperwork, laptop, iPhone, charger, etc.

    The tv was intuitive to handle. The highway frontage was far enough away that traffic noise was greatly muffled by the front courtyard parking and landscaping.

    I'll book it again in future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear JackieOhh, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and appreciate your feedback in regards to how attentive out staff was and guest rooms. Your feedback helps ensure that we fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation. On behalf of our entire staff at the Candlewood Suites we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards. Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    best value for the quality

    By

    July 31, 2016

    club

    "best value for the quality" pretty much sums it up. kitchenette was super useful and is a rarity in this price bracket. Internet was mostly reliable but speed was poor when the hotel was full.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2016
    Dear zpzpzpzp, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our kitchenette's in the room. We try to make our home your home and the kitchen is just one of our great amenities that the Candlewood Suites provides. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 30, 2016

    club

    Kind of noisy, the elevator super slow and I could hear it during the night. nice to have a kitchen for extended stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2016
    Dear Robin727, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We welcome all the feedback we can get so we can continuously improve our product for our guests. With that in mind I apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. I have reached out to them and we are in the process of trying to make the proper adjustments. Thanks again for all the vital feedback and we look forward to seeing you again, Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    The quality of the hotel was excellent. From the arrival to the check out, everything was great. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of this hotel. I wish they had provided a breakfast!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Vacation stay

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    The staff was nice but the hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast or anything. You have to buy from over priced company owned store. Only one drive way to enter or leave property. One ice machine for the entire hotel. Not adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    We always strive for 100% satisfaction, so please do contact me directly next time you are in San Marcos. I hope to change your mind about our hotel! Sincerely, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall. Pet friendly, comfortable, great staff

    By

    June 09, 2016

    We love Candlewood. This one had a very nice pool. We have a small dog who travels with us everywhere we go, and she was able to join us. Easy parking and entry and exit to and from the hotel. Staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful with any special needs we had. Check in and out was very simple. The suite itself had a great floor plan. Loved having a kitchen. We love the idea of the "cupboard" or "store" in house. We did not use it this time, except to brew complimentary coffee, which by the way was great! We will definitely return here!

    Read More
    Read Less