Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,6

    based on 278 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    278reviews

    • 5 Stars
      205
    • 4 Stars
      52
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Felt at home!

    By

    janvier 11, 2017

    club

    When we arrived at Candlewood we were greeted very warmly and quickly. We were treated like usual customers, more so like family. Our room was extremely clean and everything stocked. We were greeted each time we passed through the lobby and asked if our stay was going well. We used the lending locker for games and movies, really made the stay comfortable and relaxing. When I travel, I will always use Candlewood if available. The quality, size and amenities of the room far surpass any other value I've ever had, even at 5 star resorts.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Most comfortable bed ever

    By

    janvier 10, 2017

    This hotel suite was really spacious and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever. Very quiet room
    We would definitely stay at the Candlewood suite again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    décembre 13, 2016

    We had a fairly large group in San Marcos for a lacrosse tournament and we were able to manage all of our activity with ease based on location of property and friendliness of staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    décembre 06, 2016

    club

    Had a great stay and a friendly staff. The room was very comfortable just as you would expect with any Candlewood Suites. The only problem I have is that there is not a covered entrance to load and unload luggage in case of rain.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    décembre 05, 2016

    Looked to stay in San Marcos area. Price of room excellent for San Marcos area, and Hotel did not disappoint. Front desk was friendly at check in, and no other issues with stay. Candlewood Suites is preferred Hotel due to stays more than 1 day, and this property
    maintained or exceeded Standards of other properties I have stayed at.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Satisfying Stay!

    By

    novembre 28, 2016

    club

    As we travel several months during the year, we stay in overnight accommodations about 100 nights a year. The suite offers the comforts of a home not just a hotel room. A sitting area apart from the bedroom provides some separation space which is nice after long car rides; it also gives each of you the chance to hold a TV remote. Having a kitchen is a great opportunity to eat some real food and save money. You can buy from the onsite pantry or even visit a grocery store for fresh food since there is a full refrigerator. The Lending Shelf where you can borrow blenders, panini press, and other small appliances is an awesome concept. Other amenities like a clean laundry area and reasonable size gym with working equipment are appreciated when you are on the road for an extended time. The friendly and uplifting greetings as you enter or encounter the hotel staff make you feel at home. Great retreat for a reasonable price--and that makes a satisfying stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay, same as last year.

    By

    novembre 27, 2016

    club

    Love this Candlewood Suite in San Marcos. We stayed at this facility last year at Thanksgiving and will probably stay next year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice and clean hotel

    By

    novembre 23, 2016

    room is very clean, very good option for stay over the weekend in san marcos

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay and good sleeping

    By

    novembre 21, 2016

    My stay was comfortable, quiet, wit great sleep and service. The staff was friendly and efficient. No issues to note.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location; clean and comfortable

    By

    novembre 16, 2016

    club

    The hotel was between Texas State and the outlets, a great location away from most of the congestion. Clean room, full-sized fridge and dishes/silverware, internet access, outside pool, workout rooms, and a guest laundry area. We didn't need it all, but nice to have it in case we did. I'd stay here again if it has availability.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfrotable Stay at a Good Price

    By

    novembre 10, 2016

    club

    I had a fairly positive stay at the San Marcos location, there was one particular night manager who was very inconsiderate, and despite a few separate attempts to fix issues he was completely irresponsive to my needs.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    novembre 18, 2016
    Dear drkmexicola, We appreciate receiving feedback from one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Members like yourself. It is unfortunate to learn that there was a disappointment with regards to how the management handled your concern. Rest assured that we will address this matter accordingly. On a lighter note, we are happy to know that you have rated our room cleanliness and rate flexibility with 5 stars. Again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future travels to this location. Sincerely, Dhang R. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel stay

    By

    novembre 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was an average stay while in San Marcos. Facility was clean but front desk associates were not friendly/attentive.

    Read More
    Read Less