Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 240 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      179
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    ALERRT Trip

    By

    April 07, 2016

    My stay was great. Love the hotel, the area, and the many places to eat nearby. My only complaint is the elevator is too slow!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Anth B !!!! Thank you for your kind comments! We hope to see you here again in the future! Be Well, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Grandbaby

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    Was a comfortable stay. Made me feel at home. Used the kitchen area to have dinner in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Proud GPS, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that Candlewood Suites - San Marcos provides to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    March 24, 2016

    Although I did not use many of the amenities (kitchen, fitness center, etc.), it was nice to have them available. This would be an excellent choice for families traveling with children.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Curt28, Thank you for commenting! We appreciate all feedback. We hope that you choose us again. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facility and staff.

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    Stayed for 10 days while visiting family. We used the kitchen and laundry a lot which really helped save money. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Talked to the manager and got a better rate based on the length of stay and frequent stays. Would highly recommend. Only comment is TV in living room needs to be a little bigger.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Ken1weed, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our kitchens and laundry facilities. Your feedback helps ensure that we fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at the Candlewood Suites we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    The hotel was very clean and quiet. I loved the convenience of the kitchen inside the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Kyla45, Thank you for commenting! We appreciate all feedback. We hope that you choose us again. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    This hotel is conveniently located to the outlet mall and student housing. However, it's hard getting out on Wonderworld if you're going towards the campus. If you stay here, be sure to bring your own toiletries.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Marilyn33. Thank you for your review our our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Be Well, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 05, 2016

    Very good service. I will be staying here again when in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Good Morning Spencer81, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable stay

    By

    March 02, 2016

    I so enjoyed my stay there. Rooms were clean and the service was fantastic. I didn't hear too much traffic and I liked the parking. I would recommend staying here and I will stay here on my next visit

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Good Morning sansmind70, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    This hotel was on of the only pet friendly hotels in the San Marcos area. Very clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Good Morning Kay2008, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you got to bring your fur-baby with you on your most recent trip. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    February 28, 2016

    REally nice facility, great place to stay. Stay on backside of hotel though to avoid interstate highway noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Good Morning clintin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We here at the Candlewood Suites are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again !! Be Well, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    In town for collegiate Quidditch

    By

    February 24, 2016

    Great place to sleep after a full day of Quidditch regionals at the University. Very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Good Morning Lis333, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited that our hotel met your expectations. We pride ourselves on having a customer friendly team and strive to always go above and beyond. We hope you choose to stay here again on your next trip to San Marcos !! Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Recommended! Make sure to bring your own shaving cream and lotion, though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2016
    Good Morning Cbess, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less