Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 174 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      127
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    clean and great service

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    It was a great nights stay for me and my family. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted: suggesting places to eat, giving us the phone number of an local attraction we were planning to visit, plus telling us what he knew about it.
    We needed a crib for my granddaughter and we were very glad they were able to provide that for us too!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Comfortable, and great location

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds. Loved being able to bring my dog for a reasonable pet fee.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    I have stayed at Candlewood three times. Each time I have stayed the rooms are spotless. The staff is always friendly. I always tell my friends about Candlewood and will continue to do so. Thank you for your great service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and close to attractions

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    An overwhelming scent was used in the hallways. It was so strong it caused my eyes to water. My room was clean, but my sister found a cockroach in her room. The staff was extremely nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear Vicki, I am sorry to hear that we failed in exceeding your expectations. I apologize that the scent we used in the hallways was strong, I will reevaluate the mixture concentrate we use. We are also glad to hear that your room was clean but disappointed to hear that your sister found a cockroach in her room. We strive for all of our guests to have a comfortable stay. If you have time please email me at gm@candlewoodsanmarcos.com with additional information in regards to what room your sister was in so we can address this issue. Thanks again for choosing the Candlewood Suites San Marcos. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Christopher D.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Friendly Hotel

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    The property is conveniently located to shopping and I35. With numerous dining choices nearby. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable regarding what was nearby and how to get there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Lodging Value in San Marcos

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great Room, Super Clean, Everything was new and the staff was very friendly and helpful with all my requests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Room was Awesome!

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    The staff was so Cheerful and Helpful! They did everything they could at check in and out to be sure that my needs were meant, which they were. I had a great stay and the rooms were clean and loved the recliner. It was really nice to have the Cupboard to purchase anything that I needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stay was great. Good value for the money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly. The room was nice and large.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service.

    By

    June 23, 2015

    This is a very nice hotel for the area. The beds are not very comfortable though. That was the only thing we didn't like.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service/staff, Good value, Very clean

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    I like the Staybridge Suites rooms better but there was not one in the area. Overall I'd give this Candlewood 4 to 4.5 stars. As an IGH member I expected a little better price/discount. Our only negative was the mattress to us had an "average" comfort rating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Dear CurtisF, Thank you writting a review of your stay with us! We and other travels appreciate your review. We are slightly different than the Staybrige Suites brand as they do a breakfast and have three nights a week that dinner/snack offering is made. We look forward to seeing you gain! Sincerely, Mike V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible bed and minimal service.

    By

    June 15, 2015

    The beds in this hotel need to be replaced with ones that are updated and conducive to restful sleep. The bed was hard and the pillows flat. I also prefer a hotel that offers complementary breakfast. I would not stay here again as i was only staying for two night and not an extended stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear Pat2466, I am sorry to hear that we failed in exceeding your expectations. Our beds are new and we did do the new pillow program at the beginning of the year. We had comments that our pillows were to firm. Unfortunately, as an extended stay hotel we do not have a breakfast offering as there are kitchens in all our units for out guest to prepare breakfast in their own kitchen. But, we do hope that if you are in the San Marcos area that you will consider us or another IHG property to open later this year. Sincerely, Mike v.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 14, 2015

    club

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We traveled with a 2 year old and needed her to take a nap prior to a wedding and requested early check-in. Staff confirmed all was well and the room was excellent.

    Very happy with the service,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Ced77083, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your srtay. We appreciiate it and others. I am happy to hear that we able to accomadate your early arrival. Depending on the day offf the week we may not be able to do that based off demand. Again, a big thank you and we look forward to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Mike V.
    Read More
    Read Less