Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 463 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good comfort

By

November 07, 2020

club

Good location for the area, good prices for the room. The rooms are nice and spacious tons of storage. The beds were so comfortable. My only complaint is my sheets looked as if they were not changed out between guest always inspect my sheets for pulling the covers back in there was hair all in the bed and both of my beds. I just asked for more sheets and did it myself.

Read More
Read Less

Best extended stay

By

November 01, 2020

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. The rooms are basically studio apartments. There is a full sized refrigerator with freezer and ice maker. You also have basic silverware and dinnerware along with kitchen appliances. The bathroom is nice, there is an oversized desk for business work and the bed is very comfortable. There is no continental breakfast, but they do have free coffee and tea as well as other items for purchase. The gym is nice and all the equipment is in good condition. Pretty safe place, no problems with other guests and no problems in the parking lot. Nice location, close to highway and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 28, 2020

Great hotel, would stay here again if in the area. Grocery store just across the street, which was great

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly

By

October 26, 2020

Nice quiet hotel in convenient location. very close to supermarkets, restaurants etc there are a few cons but they're most likely due to covered. Otherwise everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for decent price

By

October 01, 2020

club

Overall a good hotel, clean and friendly staff. Only problem is loud neighbors, can hear when adjacent room is using the restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

I truly enjoyed my five day stay! My needs and wants were met. The staff was very friendly. My dog and I had a very safe and comfortable stay. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay overall

By

September 29, 2020

The staff was very welcoming and overall I loved the comfortably it was just like if we where home

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood suites Sayre PA

By

September 27, 2020

club

If I wanted to stay for a few days with welfare rentals that obviously were there up till all hours of the night I would have rented elsewhere. Very disappointing stay

Read More
Read Less

Not up to standard

By

September 23, 2020

I was given a “handicap accessible” room as I brought my dog. I had to wipe down the kitchen area before using and the microwave was about 6 inches off the floor. The counter top was mostly not accessible since the cabinets were just a few inches off the height of the counter.

There was nothing to clean dishes with, and the cookware was not clean. I exchanged it for better at the front desk.

The room connected with another (which was locked, thankfully). The occupants were extremely noisy, though not after hours. I had to run a white noise machine to block most of it out. At any time if you went outside you could smell smoke from staff and hotel guests at the front door smoking cigarettes.

The icing on the cake was at night when I went to take a shower. There was no shower curtain (the rod was in the corner of the bathroom).

I had just stayed at a Candlewood in Ohio, that was really well managed, and no comparison to what I experienced here.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room.

By

September 12, 2020

club

The room had all we needed for our stay and close to everything we needed. Staff was friendly and always ready to help. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of Parking.

Read More
Read Less

7/21 stay

By

September 01, 2020

club

Great room mask policy needs to be enforced nice hotel friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

August 29, 2020

platinumelite

This is an extremely clean hotel with comfortable and large rooms. The staff is excellent, and helps with every need. They are like a family, and they show their kindness often and naturally. The hotel has safety measures implemented all around and every precaution is taken to mitigate issues. After staying at Candlewood Suites in Sayre it is certain that guests would want to return. This property deserves a 10 star rating, not 5.

Read More
Read Less