Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 500 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 09, 2020

I gave the story earlier in this survey. You made the difference of the whole experience of a family wonderful, inspire of a language barrier, them not understanding what the doctor was going to do that they were referred to and how long they would be there. You helped a man that has dedicated his life to spread the love of Christ to the mountainous people of Chiapas, Mexico--even to the Mayans. He found that kind of love and care through Mary Armstrong, her staff and the Candlewood Suites. He will return for further medical check-ups.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 01, 2020

Very good and clean hotel Very good location, checking took too long because nobody at the front desk, no social distancing marks at the lobby Manager didn’t have a mask

Read More
Read Less

Would stay somewhere else

By

June 30, 2020

This hotel is older and has a weird vibe. The carpet is really old and did not seem clean. There were two removable non slip mats stacked on top of each other in the tub, which is really gross and unsanitary. Lots of people loitering around the parking lot, did not feel super safe. Seemed that several people were living on the premises, not just short term guest. They do not change out your towels or clean the room during your stay- you have to carry your own towels to the front desk if you want them changed while you are there. Staff was not very friendly or overly helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.Manager was great for my wife and i

By

June 22, 2020

club

Our stay at Candlewood was great.It was our home for over 2 weeks.There was plenty of nice reasturants near by and grocery stores also.The area we stayed in was a safe place .The pool was nice and clean and whenever we needed a towel we was always able to get one.I would highly recommend the Candlewood hotel brand a very nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 22, 2020

Hotel manager Mary or Maria was very professional and very welcoming. I will always stay here if I am back in this area. 5 stars for her great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 21, 2020

No COVID protected staff, but had no problems. The keys kept going out on several guest had to change my key 4x in one night stay, but other than that great price.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 09, 2020

Slept there at night. Wasn’t there during daytime. Quiet place to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

June 06, 2020

We loved the room/ suite upgrade and the location. Staff were so kind and accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and great service!

By

June 01, 2020

I visit family in The Woodlands area quite often and the Candlewood Suites is my go to place to stay. They're always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

May 30, 2020

The hotel staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. They had newer appliances in the rooms and we're flexible when I was late for check in.

Read More
Read Less

i had a great stay

By

May 26, 2020

front desk staff were so friendly I was meeting my husband here and he arrived before me and they made him feel like family.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

May 25, 2020

platinumelite

When I checked out a received a bill for $330 and then a charge on my credit card for $502. Why? please correct this!!

Leonard Lockwood
936-524-2727

Read More
Read Less