Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 535 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay, none of the staff harassed us over masks or no masks.
10 out of 10.

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs

By

November 14, 2020

Met our needs for a pet friendly place to stay on our way across the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 04, 2020

club

This Candlewood Suites Is in a great location for those wishing to visit The University of Alabama.

Friendly staff combined with a reasonable price is definitely a WIN in my books!!!

Thanks Candlewood!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Trash

By

November 02, 2020

club

House keeping would not clean rooms until after checkout. I stayed for a week, so my trash was never taken out, I was never given fresh towels, and my carpet wasn't vacuumed. When I called the front desk, I was told the location of the dumpster and told that I could take the trash out myself.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 28, 2020

club

Love this place, it was last minute. It was a little expensive but over all clean and comfortable. I do however suggest a floor for late check outs as I was frequently awakened by house cleaning knocking on other doors.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

October 22, 2020

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very polite and always smiling. You can't go wrong with your choice at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Most uncomfortable bed ever

By

October 12, 2020

club

My back was hurting the next day. The bed was too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

October 06, 2020

club

Great hotel and friendly staff!!! Property is in a great location. Hotel is clean -room is clean.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

October 03, 2020

club

Got the hotel after hours of driving. The rates were a lot higher than bigger areas such as Birmingham. Staff was nice, room was clean, and service was good. The only thing I didn’t like was the dog area. It’s behind the hotel, extremely small, and very poorly lit at night.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay with pets

By

October 02, 2020

We were traveling with our new puppy. We were placed on the ground floor and not too far away from the area where they have a place for the puppy to go to the bathroom so everything was very convenient. The only thing was the shower rod in the bathroom. It didn’t close all the way so we got a lot of water on the floor. But other than that the stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

September 22, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and seem prepared for COVID upon arrival. The service was great for checkin and check out. The room was nice and perfect for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service for price

By

September 18, 2020

The customer service was horrible. I stayed there 3 nights and reuse the same towels no one offered any type of room service. If I had any issues I had to fix it. Then I was also overcharged $900 and no one knew why, so I had to wait on my money to be refunded. I really thought I would have enjoyed my stay there but I would have been better off going somewhere cheaper for the service I received here.

Read More
Read Less