Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 170 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    170reviews

    • 5 Stars
      121
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice Room

    By

    August 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room and service were great. Just disappointed that it did not have a breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our service was great. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast arrangement. As an extended stay hotel, we have our "Candlewood Cupboard", our on-site grocery store, which offers a large array of breakfast selections. These items can be purchased to enjoy in the privacy of your own suite, which features a full kitchen. During your next stay, we hope you will enjoy our Cupboard selections for any meal - breakfast, lunch, dinner, or even a late-night snack. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Move in College weekend stay

    By

    August 26, 2016

    club

    our stay was excellent at the candlewood suites. We were travelling to bring our son to the University of Alabama and didn't need any issues during this stay. The hotel made that happen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your excellent 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to know that you didn't experience any issues, and that we made that happen. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    We will stay here again if in the area

    By

    August 25, 2016

    Internet access: Extremely slow
    Guest Office: Not stocked, had to go back to front desk for paper 2 times (did not give me enough paper the 1st time) and had to restart the computer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your loyalty to iHG, as a Spire Eilte Member of our IHG Rewards Club. I am saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your internet access, and I apologize that you were not given enough paper for your printing task. I will personally look into both of these areas, Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Only Place Left

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    I ended up staying in Tuscaloosa for an emergency visit to one of my customers. This so happened to be the weekend of College move in, so this made it extremely hard to find a room at the last minute. Candlewood suites was the only place with rooms available that had a decent rating. I enjoyed my stay here, even though it may had not been my first choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I understand it's difficult to find accommodations when all of the college students are moving in. I am glad we were able to be of service to you, and it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied. We look forward to being your preferred brand in the future. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    I can't say enough about the staff/service at this hotel. The room was clean, plenty of towels, hot water. I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you very much for your 5-star review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear how much you liked our team and how clean you found your room. We hope you will keep us in mind for future stays. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Service and Flexibility

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Just completed a several-room and -night stay at the Candlewood Suites - Tuscaloosa. The level of service received from the GM (Cheree Slaten), Director of Sales (Traci Channell), cleaning crew, and front desk were outstanding! Our reservations had multiple moving parts - i.e. lost items, specific room types, multiple rooms, etc. - and this team handled them flawlessly to the point they far exceeded our expectations. We stay here often when in T-Town to visit our daughters (who attend the University of Alabama - ROLL TIDE) and our experience last week will keep us as loyal guests. Thank you for all you do for your Guests...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    WOW! Thank you for the awesome review! It is our goal to far supersede the expectations of our guests, and it feels great when we are told that we hit that mark. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for sharing your great experience with others. We can't wait for your return! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy room above. End up moving

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Staff would not handle a frolicking infant above me, running around and throwing down things. Floors are super thin. I was told the mother was doing all she could. Ended up having to move and was accused of lying by the front desk person. Don't stay here unless you are drunk and don't care about quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am saddened to hear that you were disturbed by the infant above you. Sometimes it is difficult when there is a baby involved. I am sorry that you ended up having to change rooms. I know that was frustrating. Please accept my personal apology for the disturbance. We would love the chance to make it up to you. Feel free to contat me on your next trip, and I will personally make sure you have the perfect room for an outstanding stay. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    quick stay in Tuscaloosa

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Easy to find from the interstate; quiet, comfortable, very friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be so quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Thank you for sharing your feedback with others. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet comfortable room, excellent wifi service

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Will be staying here in the future. Cross country travel will be booked with this group

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Thank you for the superb review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, comfortable room, along with the excellent wi-fi service. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us in the future. We look forward to your return. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great brand new hotel!

    By

    June 30, 2016

    Great stay, excellent location and great value! Would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our excellent location and great value. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    June 25, 2016

    This is the 5th different Candlewood I have stayed at. This is the first one that did light touches to my rooms everyday with a full cleaning mid week. Staff was super friendly and very helpful! The best stocked pantry I have seen out of the 5 Candlewoods yet! Awesome job!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for your "awesome" 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our super friendly and helpful team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. Also, we take great pride in our "Candlewood Cupboard", where you can find breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, sodas, and toiletries. Thank you for noticing how hard we try to keep it well-stocked. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with others. Please visit us again very soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the staff and Bed was Great

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and I got a great nights sleep!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2016
    Thank you for your fabulous review! We love the positive feedback about our friendly and helpful team. I will be certain to pass along your kind words. We are also pleased to hear that you had such a great nights' sleep. Please join us again when traveling into Tuscaloosa. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less