Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 164 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    164reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Noisy room above. End up moving

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Staff would not handle a frolicking infant above me, running around and throwing down things. Floors are super thin. I was told the mother was doing all she could. Ended up having to move and was accused of lying by the front desk person. Don't stay here unless you are drunk and don't care about quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    quick stay in Tuscaloosa

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Easy to find from the interstate; quiet, comfortable, very friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be so quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Thank you for sharing your feedback with others. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet comfortable room, excellent wifi service

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Will be staying here in the future. Cross country travel will be booked with this group

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Thank you for the superb review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, comfortable room, along with the excellent wi-fi service. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us in the future. We look forward to your return. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great brand new hotel!

    By

    June 30, 2016

    Great stay, excellent location and great value! Would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our excellent location and great value. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    June 25, 2016

    This is the 5th different Candlewood I have stayed at. This is the first one that did light touches to my rooms everyday with a full cleaning mid week. Staff was super friendly and very helpful! The best stocked pantry I have seen out of the 5 Candlewoods yet! Awesome job!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for your "awesome" 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our super friendly and helpful team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. Also, we take great pride in our "Candlewood Cupboard", where you can find breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, sodas, and toiletries. Thank you for noticing how hard we try to keep it well-stocked. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with others. Please visit us again very soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the staff and Bed was Great

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and I got a great nights sleep!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2016
    Thank you for your fabulous review! We love the positive feedback about our friendly and helpful team. I will be certain to pass along your kind words. We are also pleased to hear that you had such a great nights' sleep. Please join us again when traveling into Tuscaloosa. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, Clean and convenient

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was very comfortable with a complete kitchenette to prepare food. The bed and the pillows were comfortable. The parking area was clean and well maintained.The front desk person was very helpful, friends and efficient.
    I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be so clean, quiet, and comfortable. Thank you for the kind words about our helpful and friendly front desk team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope you will visit us again when traveling into our area. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Hello Robert, Thank you for your 5-star review! I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be so clean and your bed so comfy! Thank you for your compliments about our friendly and helpful team. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your stay. Please allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tuscaloosa

    By

    May 20, 2016

    Great Experience gh;ogjsd;ovosndv;obosfnb;osfdnv;ovn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Hello Big Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your great experience with others. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and fantastic service

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    Staff was friendly. Answered my concerns and questions.
    Provided me with a wakeup call and provided snacks Saturday and Sunday morning for breakfast.
    The manager called me at home the morning that I left for Alabama to discuss a concern I had, but I had left for the airport. However, she was still at the hotel when I arrived. We discussed the concern and resolved the issue.
    I enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your superb review! I am glad we were able to answer all of your questions and concerns. Thank you for your compliments regarding how clean and quiet our hotel is. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful

    By

    April 14, 2016

    Great hotel for a great price. Room was large with a wonderful mattress and pillows. The towels are a good quality and the bathroom was very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed such a good nights' sleep on your wonderful mattress and pillows. We appreciate your feedback about how clean your room was as well. I will be sure to pass along your nice words to our team. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay and service - easy location

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good location to the university
    Comfortable with all the amenities you would need

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less