Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 185 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    185reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      6

    What a Surprise

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    When I opened the door I could not believe this was a hotel, I felt like I was in an apartment. With all of the items available to borrow I can see This as a perfect hotel for groups and extended stays. There is just so much room and so clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay us! We are always elated to find that our guests enjoyed themselves. It makes me very happy to read that you not only found our rooms accommodating, but "perfect," and "clean," as well! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Slept well but it's not what I expected when compared to other IHG hotels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay us! We are always elated to read our guests enjoyed themselves. It makes me very happy to read that our accommodations facilitated a good night's sleep! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    December 27, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The workers were polite and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay with us! We are always elated to find that our guests enjoyed themselves! We cannot thank you enough for your positive remarks in regards to our clean and comfortable environment, as well as our polite and helpful workers. We hope you all have a wonderful New Year. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a Holiday Inn

    By

    December 27, 2016

    Bed was very small and uncomfortable and pillows were small. Room and hotel were quite dated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with us! Guest feedback is paramount to our hotel's success, for which we thank you very much! In regards to your comment, I am sorry to read that you found our accommodations not to your liking; typically we receive high marks in regards to our hotel. We always strive to offer the best service coupled with the cleanest environment. Thank you for your comments - we will begin looking into your points ASAP! All the Best, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    plenty of seating

    By

    December 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    liked the desk area. The lounge chair was a little crowded.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay with us here at Candlewood Suites - Tuscaloosa! We are always excstatic to find that our guests enjoyed themselves during their stay. We are so happy to have received a 5 star rating from you, and are thrilled that you enjoyed our accomodations; such as the desk area! Thank you again! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous, Professional Staff and clean, spacious room

    By

    December 04, 2016

    club

    Thank you so much to Kim, at the front desk; she was courteous, professional and really made our trip to Tuscaloosa for an Alabama football game more enjoyable. Thanks to the cleaning staff, as well, who kept all areas very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay with us! We are always ecstatic to read that our guests enjoyed themselves. I am so pleased to see that Kim's accomodation style was pleasing. Also, thank you so much for commenting on the cleanliness of our hotel and the dedication of our staff; we always put in the effort for our guests! Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area! Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay in Tuscaloosa

    By

    December 02, 2016

    Tried out the Candlewood Suites and was pleasantly surprised. Good value and very hospitable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We are always ecstatic to find that we provided a satisfactory stay for our guests. We are glad that you found our nightly rate and hostpitable staff to your liking. Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. All the Best, Ed White GM 205.722.0999
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Staff

    By

    November 17, 2016

    club

    we have stayed at this property twice now and both times found it to be what we expected. This time we needed two rooms and even though they were booked full, we were able to get rooms by each other and the front desk staff make you feel like they are happy you are there

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to respond to your most recent stay with us. We are always elated to find that our guests enjoyed themselves. In regards to your comment, thank you very much for your positive words in reference to our accommodations and staff!! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    very poor quality room

    By

    November 17, 2016

    club

    Stinky rooms, worn out bed, awkward layout, bad breakfast options (nutragrain bar and nasty juice)

    worst hotel I've been to in a long time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Hello Mr. Bailey! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey based on your most recent stay with us. Your review was very atypical for our property; usually we receive rave reviews on our staff and accommodations. It truly upsets me to read that we missed the mark with you. I cannot apologize enough! I am very appreciative of your comments and will do everything I can to rectify the discrepancies you ran into, so as to avoid any guest in the future having the same negative experience you had with us. Just to address your comments, if I may: The room that smelled like smoke: I spoke with my guest service agent, Katie, that night, who I gave complete authority to change you to the room across the hall. You are not the first to complain about a faint smoke smell. Being on the 1st floor has its conveniences, however the rooms are also subject to any smells that may be on a surface level outside (i.e., fragrant plants, and smoking cigarettes). We have a communal area across the sidewalk from room 101's HVAC. There have been times guests have reached out to us in this regard. With that said, I simply wanted to clarify that the smell you were experiencing was coming from outside. The breakfast served: We are an extended stay hotel, and do not serve complimentary breakfast. The complimentary breakfast we served during your stay was a small "perk" of the home football game. Any time outside of home football games, we do not offer cookies, or breakfast. However, we do offer a Cupboard which is stocked with all kinds of breakfast, lunch and dinner items which you can cook in your full size kitchen in your room at your convenience. The bed you slept in: This is truly baffling to me, as we replaced all of our 1st and 4th floor beds with brand new mattress on 11/10/16 - the day before you arrived. In fact, you were only the second person to sleep on the mattress. In regards to this, I would like to say thank you! We have received faulty merchandise before, for which this very well could be a similar case. I will look into this immediately. I am truly sorry for the issues you ran into during your stay. Some things just require an explanation, and some we relay on the guest for feedback. Prime example: the potentially faulty bed we received. Again, thank you for your feedback. We will work on addressing all of these issues, so as to avoid anyone experiencing the discomforts you ran into during their stay with us. Should you like to talk over the phone (I tried calling the number you had on file for your reservation - however, it did not go through), you can reach me at 205.722.0999. Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great game day hotel

    By

    October 27, 2016

    This was our first trip to Tuscaloosa and the staff at the hotel made us feel at home. They provided us information on the game day events and places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your most recent stay at Candlewood Suites of Tuscaloosa. We are always elated to find that our guests had the best stay possible! Thank you very much for your kind words in regards to your comfort and our staff; I will make sure to pas the message along! Thank you, again. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Yours in Hispitallity, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    October 26, 2016

    Room was clean and staff friendly. Will stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 26, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your most recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites of Tuscaloosa. We are always elated to find that our guests have enjoyed their stay! Thank you so much for positive and sincere comments in regards to our room cleanliness and friendly staff; I will makes sure to pass the message along! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Laundry

    By

    October 19, 2016

    club

    Wish there was more than one laundry facilities on the properties.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 19, 2016
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to respond to your most recent stay with us! In regards to your comment, we house 3 washers and 4 dryers which are completely 100% complimentary to our guests! Typically we receive rave reviews on our free services, for which I apologize for missing the mark with you. During your next stay with us, should you run into any issue with our complimentary amenities, please feel free to stop by the front desk and let us know what we can do to improve your stay! Al the Best! Ed White GM
    Read More
    Read Less