Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 106 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    106reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Clean hotel, uncomfortable bed

    By

    August 06, 2015

    We chose this hotel for our stay based on the excellent reviews it received. It was worth the additional cost to us based on the reviews we read. However, upon arriving we were slightly disappointed because the hotel seemed pretty standard. It was very clean like the reviews mentioned, especially for a place that is pet friendly - however it didn't seem to be worth the upcharge compared to other similar range hotels in the area. It was nice to have such a large room with kitchen. However, our bed was extremely sunken in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad management response

    By

    August 06, 2015

    I generally get a free upgrade for my Platinum reward status but not this time---this is my first time not getting a free upgrade in MANY years! I did not feel like a valued customer here. I was not recognized as a Platinum rewards member. The room was extremely small compared to what I am used to getting at an IHG hotel. I do have the IHG credit card as well. This hotel is expensive for what you get which is really nothing. The hotel is so cheaply constructed I could hear what was going on in every room as I walked down the hall. NO SLEEP OBTAINED! The TV was not located to easily watch from the chair or the bed. I had to move the furniture around to be able to see it from these locations. The room was very hot. It was so dry in the room, I got a nose bleed. The mattress was uncomfortable and the bed squeaked when I moved. I have a memory foam--very expensive--mattress at home so that is what I am used to now I guess. And don't get me started on the Candlewood cupboard - for the price there should be a breakfast buffet but there is not. What you get is an overpriced and understocked mini mart called the Candlewood cupboard. I can say that I will likely never stay at a Candlewood suites on my road travels again if there is any thing else available. I let the front desk person know of the issues but was told oh im sorry and that is it. I would think I would at least get some points rewarded back to my rewards account in the least!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good experience for us!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I generally get a free upgrade for my Platinum reward status but not this time---this is my first time not getting a free upgrade in MANY years! I did not feel like a valued customer here. I was not recognized as a Platinum rewards member. The room was extremely small compared to what I am used to getting at an IHG hotel. I do have the IHG credit card as well. This hotel is expensive for what you get which is really nothing. The hotel is so cheaply constructed I could hear what was going on in every room as I walked down the hall. NO SLEEP OBTAINED! The TV was not located to easily watch from the chair or the bed. I had to move the furniture around to be able to see it from these locations. The room was very hot. It was so dry in the room, I got a nose bleed. The mattress was uncomfortable and the bed squeaked when I moved. I have a memory foam--very expensive--mattress at home so that is what I am used to now I guess. And don't get me started on the Candlewood cupboard - for the price there should be a breakfast buffet but there is not. What you get is an overpriced and understocked mini mart called the Candlewood cupboard. I can say that I will likely never stay at a Candlewood suites on my road travels again if there is any thing else available. I let the front desk person know of the issues but was told oh im sorry and that is it. I would think I would at least get some points rewarded back to my rewards account in the least!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thank you for you for your feedback. I appreciate your stay with us and your loyalty to IHG as a Platinum member. I apologize that your overall experience was not what you expected. I understand that you were expecting a Platinum upgrade when you arrived. However, please understand that our particular hotel is very small with only six One-Bedroom Suites, and on the night you stayed with us, we didn't have any of those room types available. We always try to upgrade our Platinum and Spire Elite guests to these rooms. Unfortunately, we didn't have the availability to upgrade you on the night you chose. Additionally, I am saddened to hear that you found our hotel to be less than you expected. The Candlewood Suites brand is designed with the extended-stay traveler in mind. Our Candlewood Cupboard is perfect for the long-term traveler who wants to cook in the privacy of their own in-room kitchen. Again, I am sorry that our brand processes were not what you expected. Thankfully we have a family of nine different brands within IHG that all offer different services to their unique clientele. I am confident that IHG has a brand that is perfect for you! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and service

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    for people that actually travel for a living, it's amazing how simple a friendly thoughtful caring person can make your experience at a hotel 100X's more enjoyable and how easily you can look past some other qualities that may just be average

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for your uplifting review! It is so heart warming to hear these kind words about the genuine qualities of our team. We take great pride in making each guest feel like they are at "home" when they visit our hotel. It is very rewarding when we receive such high praise. I have shared your review with our entire team. They are all very grateful for your recognition of their efforts. Please visit us again when you travel into Tuscaloosa. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff and in a good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable

    By

    July 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice and convenient place to stay for work in area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be so nice and convenient. We hope you will visit again when working in Tuscaloosa. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    engagement pictures

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    able to get in at a late notice with a dog in tow was able to accomodate all.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stopped here before going to Atlanta FOOT Training. The rooms were very nicely kept.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad you chose our hotel for your stop on the way to Atlanta for your Front Office training. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and hope to see you again soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I've been missing the boat!

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Although I stay at IHG properties several times a week, I have not been staying at the Candlewood properties. Big mistake. My experience at the Candlewood Suites in Tuscaloosa was one of the best stays I've ever had. The room was laid out perfectly for work and relaxing. The whole facility was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, and the price was unbelievable. I will be staying at a lot more Candlewoods!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear that you "found the boat"! The Candlewood Suites brand has about 320 hotels now, and we are growing! I am very happy that you were willing to give a new hotel brand a shot! I love all your comments about the clean facility and nice staff. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Thank you for taking the time to complete such an awesome review. We hope to see you again very soon! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Comfortable Clean Room

    By

    June 11, 2015

    club

    I felt safe at this location, the staff was excellent and friendly, and we got a great night's rest. We always stop in Tuscaloosa when traveling to see family, and this has been our favorite Hotel so far! We will be staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments about our excellent team and how friendly they were. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look very forward to your return! Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tasteful Decor

    By

    May 13, 2015

    club

    The room was decorated simply and tastefully . This will appeal to all age groups.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the decor of your room. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, clean room with amenities.

    By

    May 10, 2015

    club

    I had to spend a week in Tuscasloosa and chose Candlewood Suites. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, The room was the perfect size and layout. Stove, fridge, microwave, and even utensils.
    The wireless internet was poor, kept losing connection, making it difficult for some of my work. Other than that I was happy I chose Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2015
    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It's great to hear that you found our team to be so friendly, and I am glad that you enjoyed your room with it's full kitchen. Thank you for the feedback about the internet. I am sorry that you did not receive a good connection during your stay. I will be contacting our Support team today to troubleshoot the connectivity. As a whole, it seems that you had a great experience. We value your feedback. Thank you again for your stay. Please visit us again soon. Hospitably, Cheree Slaten General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less