Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 709 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable suites

By

June 26, 2022

Great hotel. Nice size rooms. Comfortable beds. Kitchenette in every room. Great friendly staff. Great location right by Denny's where you get 15% off when you stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

May 31, 2022

The customer service from the entire staff was warm and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

May 31, 2022

Room was very clean and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wichita Falls / Sheppard Air Force Base area. My only issue is that there was no on site breakfast offered, only a 15% discount at the local Denny's.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, fresh clean towels and bedding

By

May 29, 2022

We were real excited to see the updates that were completed on this hotel. The rooms were freshly painted, they looked and smelled better. The kitchens were set up to be used. Everything is getting back to normal.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in. Clean hotel.

By

May 29, 2022

Good hotel for Wichita Falls. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing amenities for reasonable price!

By

April 17, 2022

Candlewood Suites in Wichita Falls more than exceeded my expectations. The staff was incredibly helpful and seemed joyful about working there. The room is now my new gold standard in expected amenities, with a full size fridge w/ ice maker, stovetop, dishwasher, and garbage disposal, as well as plates, silverware, and cups. The room was quiet and comfortable, with the only (and extremely minor !) complaint being that the TV was too far away from the bed. This was only an issue because the room was so big! If my travels bring me back to Wichita Falls, Candlewood Suites is my hotel of choice!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

Great staff, Clean room. Quiet area. Only drawback is the denny's next door they use for breakfast is terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

December 01, 2021

Wasn’t a bad experience at all. Needed an affordable place to stay for the evening with my big dog, and the hotel and staff were very accommodating. If traveling through there again, I would stay there another night.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, with pets!

By

November 29, 2021

The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and well furnished, and the hotel welcomed our Beagle for our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Love this place. Will return!

By

November 20, 2021

The Candlewood Suites at this location is amazing. The staff there make a guest fee at home. Having the cupboard and lending lockers makes things extremely nice. Easy access to the highway and there is even a 24 hr restaurant close by.

Have stayed here before and upon return, the staff remembered me, my family and our children. Felt like going to a friends house and being very welcomed. Rooms are cleaned and we organized. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and Extra clean rooms

By

November 18, 2021

club

I chose this hotel for being near the airport.
I didn't even know the room was a mini suite with kitchen and all. Front desk was able to hold my luggage mean while I waited for check-in time

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

November 10, 2021

Overall cleanliness was excellent. Could stand a few upgrades, like USB ports. Room was good, bathroom clean, but it, too, could take some upgrades.

Read More
Read Less