Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 117 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    117reviews

    • 5 Stars
      80
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars

    GREAT check in

    By

    September 30, 2016

    I wish I could remember your GREAT customer service representative that checked me in. Her energetic and friendly personality was a welcome treat to the end of the work day. She has a bright future!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Great place to stay,with a fantastic staff, who are always friendly. Great rooms that are clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Longstay62, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us in Williston. We are so happy you had an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Too Noisy

    By

    September 25, 2016

    This hotel is beautiful and clean. However, if you want to actually sleep, go elsewhere. There is a very noisy helicopter next door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Vacation Bum, Thank you so much taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our clean, beautiful hotel. As you also mentioned, we are located right next to the airport in Williston, and most times, that is such a blessing and convenience for our guests. You are absolutely right, though, it can be a little bit noisier than we would like sometimes. I sincerely apologize for the noise that disturbed your stay, but there is a special reason for that particular noise. Valley Med Flight operates a flight-for-life helicopter service here in Williston. They are an amazing team of flight crew members and health care professionals who transport patients in critical, life-threatening conditions from our local hospital to hospitals in larger cities with more medical capabilities and resources. While the noise may be a little bit frustrating on all ends, we are so appreciative for what they do. Our hotel team has a beautiful habit of saying prayers for their safe trip and for the precious life of the patient. Again, I sincerely apologize that the noise was detrimental to your sleep and stay with us, but unfortunately, it is beyond our control. Please always let the front desk staff know if you are a lighter sleeper or would like a room in the quietest part of the hotel- at any hotel you stay at. The front desk team is very understanding and knows our property well. We will do our very best to accommodate any special request a guest may have, as we truly want our guests to have a comfortable, relaxing, and pleasant stay. Also, I wanted to pass along information that we are all excited about here in Williston: a new airport with the capability for larger aircraft and more flights is currently under construction about ten miles north of town. This will be wonderful, and we are all so excited! Projections show that it will be operational sometime in 2019. The city of Williston has just grown by leaps and bounds in the last decade due to the oil boom, and what used to be the edge of town (the airport's current location), is now more in the center of town with the city's rapid expansion. Williston is growing bigger and better every year. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We appreciate your feedback and will use that to continue to improve our service to our valued guests. We hope you will try us again whenever you are in our area so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction. Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    September 23, 2016

    club

    Traveling for business. Clean and comfortable. Only thing it was missing was a hot breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Dear Business Traveling ND, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words! While we don't have a complimentary hot breakfast available in the morning, we do have the Candlewood Cupboard, our very own mini-convenience store. I am not sure if you had the opportunity to check it out when you were here, but we offer a large selection of breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack, and sundry items in the Cupboard. All guest rooms also feature a full kitchen for those guests who prefer to make their own home-cooked meals. The Candlewood Suites brand of extended-stay hotels likes to offer guests a variety of options to suite their individual tastes and preferences. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts! Guest feedback helps us to grow and improve in both our product and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon whenever you are in the Williston area! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    1,000 extra points

    By

    September 22, 2016

    Upon arrival I was told by the front desk that if I paid an additional $1.99 a night I would receive 1,000 bonus points per night. That was not the case. It's PER STAY (apparently the entire time your there). therefore, because I stayed 31 nights I paid an extra $60+ for just 1,000 points. Very disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Dear Kasey24, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I am so sorry for the miscommunication and/or misunderstanding on our team's part. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. I am very concerned about your comments and your corresponding disappointment with us. I did extensive research into your reservation to see exactly what happened so that we could determine where the error may have occurred, and the IHG Rewards Club Department was also called to verify points awarded to your IHG Rewards Club account. I want to make sure all the information is correct for you. What I first found is that your reservation was actually booked under the 4,000 bonus points rate offer. You are absolutely right in that it is not per night, but per stay. While there appears to have been a miscommunication on some of the details on our part, I did find that this offer was still in your favor in the end. Please bear with me for the details here. As an extended stay hotel, the longer a guest stays, the better the rate is. You were with us for 33 nights, and with this bonus point rate program, anything over 30 nights was only $1.00 more per night (not $1.99 as the desk clerk quoted). For 33 nights, at the regular 30 nights+ stay rate, you would have earned the following points: $101.99 (the rate for the room type you had during this date period) x 33 nights = $3,366 x 5 points earned per dollar spent at an IHG extended hotel property (not including taxes) = 16,830 points. You are a Spire IHG Rewards Club member, which wonderfully doubles your points, so that would be 16,830 x 2 = 33,660 points. You also chose the 500 bonus points at check in as your welcome amenity option. This would have been a total of 34,160 points for your stay. By choosing the 4,000 bonus points package, the numbers changed to this: $102.99 x 33 nights = $3,393 x 5 points for every dollar spent (excluding taxes) = 16,993 points. Your Spire level membership doubles those points (16,993 x 2 = 33,986 points). Then the final total becomes 33,986 + 4,000 bonus points + 500 bonus points for the welcome check in = 37,986 points. Because you were here for 30 days, we also refund all taxes on the 30th night and all nights after that, which is also a wonderful savings benefit. Now, in saying all of this, I do want to say that there is also another IHG Rewards Club bonus points offer that is truly for 1,000 bonus points per night, but that increases the room rate $10 more per night. To answer why there is a price increase to these programs: while we all absolutely love IHG Rewards Club because it rewards our most loyal guests, there is also cost charged to the hotel for all the points that we award to guests. We do not set up the IHG Rewards Club bonus point offers- IHG actually does. Based on each guest's individual needs and preferences, these offers are still fantastic for guests who would like to increase their points earning for a minimal amount. I hope this explains the bonus program a little better. It can get complicated, so if I did not explain it very well or you would like further information, please do not hesitate to call me directly at the hotel at 701-572-3716. Again, I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and misunderstanding. Happily, in the end, this was still in your favor. You did bring up a very valid point about our staff, though. We will have all our front desk staff go through refresher training on the bonus point rate programs so that we don't inadvertently provide inaccurate information to our guests again. We did visit with our front desk agent who quoted this to you, and she honestly misunderstood the bonus rate program details. Please forgive our human errors. You can be confident that we will continue to follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We appreciate your feedback and will use that to continue to improve our service to our valued guests. I invite you to stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    New and clean

    By

    September 12, 2016

    club

    A great place to stay and have recommended to others already.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Dear resofdk09, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are recommending us to others! We also appreciate your comments about "new and clean". Our hotel is actually seven years old, but it truly is our "baby". We take great pride in making sure it looks the very best for all our friends coming to visit us each day. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    I have no response at this time. Nice motel but next to airport. Noisy when private planes leaving at 3:00am.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments! Being located next to the airport is usually a wonderful thing, location-wise. As you said, though, sometimes the flight-for-life helicopter may leave at all hours of the day and night to help save someone's life. Our hotel team always say little prayers when they leave for safe travels for both the patients and crew who fly out. We try to keep our hotel as quiet and comfortable as we possibly can while the heroes are also doing their jobs. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you are in our area. Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and caring.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Dear Mick-o-Lean, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best service and product possible, and I hope that shows in all we do. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in Hospitality Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff friendly knows me by name

    By

    August 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent staff very friendly and go out of their way to may your stay commfy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Dear hide1, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Williston. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We love hearing that! We are very blessed to have a team that takes personal ownership in our hotel and many times think of it just like their own home. When guests walk through our doors, we enjoy welcoming you home as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great motel for the price and great service

    By

    July 25, 2016

    Even though I had arrived very late to check in, the motel staff still reserved my room. I had a great night's sleep, the bed was very comfortable as was the pillows. I had stayed the previous 2 nights at a different motel and could not sleep as well as I did at Candlewood Suites. Also the bathroom had a generous amount of towels. The kitchenette was in excellent and new condition. My overall experience was great! I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the area for business or to visit family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Dear EnderMite360, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Williston. We are so glad to hear that you had a great night's sleep and an enjoyable stay! We hope to welcome you back again whenever you are in our area. Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Srvice

    By

    July 18, 2016

    The Staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear farmermudman, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Our home is your home! We hope to welcome you back again whenever you are in the Williston area. Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Room

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    The only disappointment was the towels. They were well used and very rough.

    Read More
    Read Less