Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 350 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

OK - but pricey for what you get

By

October 17, 2021

platinumelite

Extended stay hotel close to Route 30 - plenty of parking. Hotel is difficult to access - you have to bypass the exit from Route 30 nearest the hotel and go past it to the next one - the entrance is difficult to find (behind the church) and not accessible from the right hand lane of the road if you exit nearest the hotel. Entrance is not clearly marked, either.
If you are a light sleeper the traffic noise from Route 30 might be bothersome. The room was standard for an extended stay - kitchen had limited silverware. When I checked in did not have full set of bath linens, had to see the front desk to obtain.
Seems to be run on a shoestring - but the price doesn't reflect this.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great place. Nice area. Great staff. Very clean. Great outside area with BBQ

Read More
Read Less

No AC, no fan

By

October 07, 2021

The air conditioning did not work in the room. And it was obvious or should have been obvious to anyone that had checked the room. The staff had no ability to repair the unit, had no fans for cooling and had no other available rooms…

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 06, 2021

Quiet, clean rooms, clean and organized amenities, and front desk and staff are very polite and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

Very loud traffic combined with poor windows makes for a sleepless night. Combine this with a stranger walking into your room at night because the front desk checked another person into your same room. Then combine this with being asked shortly after at 11 pm to ID yourself and come to the front desk like a criminal and spend until 1:30 am to dispute who you are and whether you’re a rightful guest in the room you were checked into, and the whole stay is a disaster. Staff then locked me out of the room and grinned in my face when I had to come down yet again to get a new key after all of this ordeal. Shower was cold as well, handle valve didn’t work right.

Read More
Read Less

Moving to PA--Great hotel with no issues.

By

October 02, 2021

platinumelite

My wife and I drove from Arizona in order to move to the York area. We needed a comfortable, clean room with a kitchenette. Candlewood Suites checked all the boxes. The room was very comfortable, the wi-fi worked well and the laundry aided in our stay. The only negative was the location next to a primary highway and the truck noise it generated. Cooking in the room was not an issue and nearby groceries were convenient. The staff was always friendly and honored any request we had. The TV had a good selection of channels and was always available.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Rooms and unpleasant stay

By

September 30, 2021

The rooms were dirty, sheets stained, surfaces dusty, smelt like smoke, trash left on the floor, towels had hair in them. No staff members in masks. Check in staff seemed short fused and irritated.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience

By

September 29, 2021

club

While the hotel and room were very nice - I had a horrible experience. I booked a suite with a pull out sofa in a separate room. There was no bedding for the sofa in the room and I had to go to the front desk to get it. The front desk manager gave me sheets but would NOT provide a blanket. He told me it was hotel policy. Blankets can only be provided ONLY for beds. I tried to reason with him so he could see how absurd this is. I told him I would be cold. He finally "made an exception" and gave me a think bedspread, not a blanket. I was cold all night and barely slept. I wrote to the hotel manager and she admitted this was not the hotel policy but did not honor the hotel policy of "Guarantee Standards" which says if your needs cannot be met in 2 hours the hotel will not charge for that night's room and tax.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel, although a bit difficult to find.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

September 22, 2021

At the candlewood hotel, I felt very comfortable at my stay. Jose Hernandez made checking in very easy and was very pleasant. Even after he left, Eric Ponce was as professional as he. Thank you for the great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and awesome room

By

September 21, 2021

club

This hotel was excellent and I recommend it to the fullest.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and comfortable rooms

By

September 21, 2021

The room was very nice and enjoyed my stay. The hallway and outside of room doors could use some updating/paint.

Read More
Read Less