Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 417 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    40

Was able to provide a last minute accommodation.

By

January 16, 2024

I was at a volleyball tournament and the tournament. Director forgot to provide me with accommodation Candlewood Suites helped with a last minute accommodation very thankful.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday

By

January 08, 2024

100% sure I will stay here again. Nice and beautiful place, Staff is so friendly and nice. Good size room & kitchen. Good location & access. Good place for stay longer. So happy with everything. Thanks Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Great service by friendly staff

By

December 14, 2023

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. My room was very comfortable and I was able to get my tasks done on my laptop with no problems with the wi-fi.

Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

November 27, 2023

Very clean and comfortable room. Courteous and very friendly front desk staff. Convenient and a great value.

Unfortunately the only negative was that basic housekeeping, such as emptying garbage and replenishing coffee, was not done during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

November 20, 2023

If you like the smell of Indian and Chinese food while you’re trying to enjoy your stay and sleep, this place is for you! Our original room assigned did not have working heat or air. We were moved to another room, which smelled, and was not very clean. We were not able to secure the door with the safety latch as it fell off when we tried to use it. My advice is to stay away! Find somewhere else in the area to stay! This seemed like a great deal price wise, but it wasn’t! It appeared that there were people staying there as permanent residence rather than hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation lost, someone trying to open our door and fires oh my

By

November 13, 2023

When I checked in they didn’t have our reservation. Stephanie (I think that’s her name) assisted us and got us a room. Once we settled in for the night the room was nice. We felt safe until someone was trying to open our door at midnight. We were going to mention it when we checked out but we ended up having to evacuate the hotel due to a fire someplace in the hotel. The only other issue we had was we went to use a pan in one of the drawers and someone else had burned something really badly and just put the pan back in the drawer. This meant I had to make arrangements to cook something somewhere else which was the main reason I booked at candlewood suites. This comment is over 50 characters but it still won’t take it.

Read More
Read Less

My Worst IHG Experience!

By

November 09, 2023

I travel for work, and have stayed at many IHG properties across the country. I have stayed at 3 or 4 Candlewoods as well. This was the worst experience I have ever had. It was fine day 1. I didn't notice much as I was tired. 2nd day I was under the weather, and stayed in bed. On the 3rd day I went to unpack my things as I was there for 2 weeks. When I pulled the drawers out in the bathroom it was full of dirty, stained towels. I called the front desk, and they came to get them. I then asked them the next day if I can get my room cleaned on Friday because I was sure it wasn't cleaned properly if the housekeeping staff are not checking the drawers when people leave. I arrived back Friday after work. When I arrived I noticed I had fresh towels, and my bed was made...but that WAS IT! The floors were not cleaned, the toilet was dirty, the shower was not cleaned, surfaces were dirty. I told the front desk and they said sorry but we can have someone clean it tomorrow. I left the hotel because I do not trust the staff. I know candlewoods are a cheaper IHG brand but I have never stayed in one so disgusting, and with the staff so uncaring about the cleanliness of the hotel. I ended up going to a different property because the lack of IHG properties in York, PA. It was much cleaner. I am hoping this is not going to happen to me in the future at IHG hotels. I am a loyal IHG user, and I have never had an experience like this.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort Hu Hu

By

November 03, 2023

Was more than I expected, worked out great entertained without people being in my private space

Read More
Read Less

A Reliable Stay in York

By

October 30, 2023

The desk staff was, as always, a marvel! Eric, faced with several guest needs at check-in, worked energetically and always cheerfully to manage problems. Later, Julia went out of her way to provide guest services.
One real problem: No milk! This sort of favaility should never run out of such an essential for guests who prepare food and eat in their rooms.
As always, it's very difficult to get back south from property, because no left turn allowed. There is a work-around for those who wish to go straight into downtown, and maybe desk could have simple printed instructions.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

October 30, 2023

I recently stayed at Candlewood Suites York and overall, it was a wonderful experience. The hotel's amenities, cleanliness, and room quality were exceptional. However, I must admit that the check-in process left much to be desired. Unfortunately, the staff's demeanor was not very welcoming, and they seemed disinterested in providing information about the hotel's offerings.

Despite having a loyalty status, I wasn't acknowledged or offered any information about the benefits that came with it. Additionally, there was no mention of breakfast options or any other details that I would typically expect during the check-in process. This lack of engagement from the staff was disappointing and certainly contrasted with the otherwise positive aspects of my stay. It's my hope that the hotel management can address this issue to ensure that every guest receives the warm and informative welcome they deserve.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great location

By

October 30, 2023

Nice hotel. A little high on the price but not outrageous. Laundry on site is always a nice touch. ANy problems handeled efficiently. Would stay again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Good location

By

October 26, 2023

Very nice hotel. Clean. Quiet. Good location. Bed was super comfortable

Read More
Read Less