Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 282 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Service

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

Great personnel with greeting and meeting our requests

Read More
Read Less

Super

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the privacy that was offered. Staff was very friendly and professional and went out of thier way to ensure the quality of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ras experience

By

October 06, 2020

One of the best hotels I ever stayed in and will stay there everytime I come to York.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

October 03, 2020

I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites very much. My suite was immaculate and so comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. The bedding was so comfortable. I love the proximity to highway and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Feel at home.

By

October 02, 2020

club

Very comfortable place for us and our dog to live while looking for our own residence.

Read More
Read Less

Could be much better

By

September 27, 2020

Checked in and key would not open door. Was a malfunction of the door lock. Staff were friendly and resolved. About 1 am on 3rd floor. A group came in next door and were very loud. Info which caused my wife to have an anxiety attack. She has some PTSD from some issues I won't go into. I had her take some medicine to put her to sleep. Things quieted down about 130. She fell asleep. About 230 the noise returned. There had to be atleast 6 males in the room. The music was turned up and it sounded like a bar next door until about 430. I did not call the front desk do to not wanting to awaken my wife sleeping. If she had awakened, it would have been much worse. I stay with IHG for business up to 200 nights a year and understand hotel life. Yet, in almost 4.5 hours if the night person would have done any rounds. This issue would have been resolved. One other minor complaint is they make a copy of my driver's license. Don't quite understand why this is required. Even if it is. It should be done in a room where I can see it. Not in another room where you take my license to to scan. Just bad practice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 23, 2020

I slept well. As soon as I laid my head on the pillow I was sound asleep. It was nice and warm. As well as cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Pennsylvania Travel nurse

By

September 16, 2020

Candlewood suites welcomed me and did everything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I applaud management as well as their weekly night auditor George for excellent customer service. George made me feel welcome right from the start explaining the services the hotel offers to fresh towels or their loan locker program.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

September 15, 2020

I was disappointed that you have to return dirty towels to get more clean ones, they only left 3 in the room and we had 4 people. Also it was dirty, there was hair and a gumball on the bathroom floor.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs Quick

By

September 02, 2020

club

Excellent place to stay and bring the family whether business or leisure

Read More
Read Less

Nice room but not soundproof at all

By

August 30, 2020

club

The hotel was hard to locate, mainly because it was late and there is construction at the entrance road. The staff were great and the room was amazing. The room was very clean and it had all the emenities I needed and more. The two bad things were that, it took forever for the water to warm up to take a shower and the huge negative was that it’s not soundproof at all. Being by a main road and being that this is a gorgeous place to stay, you would think it would be soundproof. Not at all. I only had 6 hours to sleep and could barely sleep because I heard EVERYTHING from outside.

Read More
Read Less

Joseph Standifer

By

August 26, 2020

I would recommend this hotel over any. The management welcomed me and my employees with open arms, they met all our needs every time we needed something, I loved my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less