Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 799 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Weekend trip

By

February 20, 2017

This is the only global brand hotel in this area. Price is high compared to he neighborhood . Breakfast is pricey . Internet limited to 4 devices . Challenge for family stay. Rooms could be renovated to look better

Read More
Read Less

Coogee Crown

By

February 20, 2017

club

A very nice hotel and good value. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Make sure to have an Aussie adapter for the electrical. Bit of a hassle.
Great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 19, 2017

Good hotel and great location especially for the price. Could have used a couple more power outlets/power strip but other than that it was a great stay. Great gym too!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, airy and great location!

By

February 15, 2017

This hotel is great to stay in! Rooms are always spotless with very friendly and accommodating staff. Room service is good and the ocean view rooms are the best!

Read More
Read Less

sydney 7's

By

February 15, 2017

recently stayed as part of the world rugby womens sevens and had a comfortable pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

I loved this place!

By

February 13, 2017

club

This was my first time in Australia and this hotel was perfect for my trip. I couldn't get the room to cool down to a comfortable sleeping temperature, but other than that, I have no complaints. By far, this was the best Crowne Plaza I've ever visited

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

February 09, 2017

An overall very good hotel for service, cleanliness and location. Note that car parking is not included and is incremental at $25 / day.

Read More
Read Less

Great again!

By

February 07, 2017

Another great stay at Coogee Beach. Our continued return to this Crowne Plaza Hotel was once again met with platinum elite status recognition. The room was upgraded to ocean view, with free wifi and newspaper everyday. All staff members we dealt with were always helpful. Hope to make it back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

We returned to the Crowne Plaza, Coogee beach for the 4th time, in 5 years, and our experience was just as great as our first time.
Our room was phenomenal, a suite with plenty of room, closet space, hangers and the view was beautiful. Our room was cleaned in a very timely manner, and we were not left with any concerns our entire stay.
The concierge was informative and helpful in arranging our shuttle service to the airport. And the wait staff at the breakfasts and the dinners were outstanding. Any thing we needed or wanted they were quick to accommodate us.
Truly the Crowne Plaza is the place to forget your troubles and embrace happiness and relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

terrific location across road from beach

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Great location across from beach and short walk to shops and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

quite a find

By

February 05, 2017

club

great place to stay by the beach within easy reach of Sydney. Good value if you get a deal online, greater value if your deal could include breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Our stay was lovely, we booked an ocean view room which was little on the small side but very nice. The bathroom was quite dated but overall the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were great and even gave us free late check out which allowed us some extra beach time :)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear LECS, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us particularly your kind comments regarding our staff. We are currently in the process of planning for further upgrading to the hotel and the bathrooms will be part of this. Have a great weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Elsa
Read More
Read Less