Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1320 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    907
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    35

Hotel undergoing major construction

By

13 August 2022

Upon arrival at the airport I called the front desk and was told the shuttle was not running. I was unable to find an Uber or Lyft to the hotel. There was another group experiencing the same problem and fortunately the airport shuttle took us to hotel. We were told by staff that the shuttle needs to be scheduled two hours in advance. I was unaware the hotel was undergoing major construction. The fitness center was closed and the hot tub was out of order. I stayed on the fourth floor where most rooms were undergoing renovations. The laundry room on the floor was also closed. The ceiling in the hallway was torn apart and open. The first morning of my stay, I went to the lobby for breakfast and the entire lobby was cover with scaffolding and workers doing drywall and spackling work. There was barely enough room to walk around the workers to leave the lobby through the front entrance. I paid full price for a hotel that should've been discounted due to the current state and construction.

Read More
Read Less

Great service Stained room

By

02 August 2022

I only stayed one night here are pros and cons.

Pros: great staff very helpful, nice clean bed and bathroom, nice coffee maker, good TV, and channels.

Cons: Fridge would not close, coffee was not the best, Stains on the curtain, chair, and stool ( big noticeable ones), the desk was backward ( drawer was facing the wall and I slammed my knee into it because I didn't know it was there), Phone was disconnected.

Read More
Read Less

Currently Not Good

By

01 August 2022

I've stayed at this location many times before and never had a bad experience. This time however was different. The hotel obviously had damage that required most of the lobby and the main elevator to be walled off and were inaccessible. That likely could not have been avoided. But there were still issues that could have been better. The garbage can down by the one working elevator was overflowing. The service for the breakfast has taken a significant step backwards for prior stays. When I checked in I was practically asked not to have my room serviced during my stay. Needless to say this was a disappointing stay and I'll be looking for other options on my next trip to Bloomington.

Given the significance of the issue that must be fixed I can understand the need to close certain areas, but my understanding is this has been going on for months now. I would have expected a phone call in advance of my stay explaining the condition and inconveniences I should expect prior to check in. Also doesn't appear the rate has been adjusted to take into account the much less than expected condition of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting Property

By

29 July 2022

Dead bugs and mold in the AC unit. Nasty room, mold in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Full price, for minimal services.

By

10 July 2022

For months this propery has been under remodelling construction and has been offering very limited poor services.
Nothing was mentioned on check-in about the no laundry, no ice machine, no pool access, no gym access, construction noise and dust, poorly maintained and serviced room, outrageously expensive breakfast ($10) with very poor selection, unreliable slow internet, poor TV quality, lack of elevator access, uncaring staff, unstocked convience store, business center right next to noisy construction work... and many more issues.

Read More
Read Less

Normally, probably very nice

By

06 July 2022

Aside from the difficult repairs needed due to a burst pipe, this is probably a nice hotel. The restaurant is excellent, the staff are decent, with a good hot breakfast, and the room was clean with plenty of space. I would probably stay again if all the amenities were open.

Read More
Read Less

First Choice in Bloomington

By

20 June 2022

The facility is clean, the bed and pillows are perfect. The bathroom offers a large counter top and modern deep sink. But it overall the bathroom itself is overall small. Very difficult to manuver between the door and toilet when getting out of the shoer/tub. The room itself is a large size, very comfortable, with laminated wood floor panels vs carpet. A desk area with chair and an additional sitting chair. The TV is a small flat screen. Room does offer a fridge and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

20 June 2022

overall the room was a great space, however when we all got there and checked in we noticed there were black crumbs all over the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but not great service

By

18 May 2022

We had several issues at this hotel and I would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh

By

13 May 2022

This is a beautiful facility and well kept. It is a convenient location, yet near the inner city of Bloomington. I always stay here when I'm in that area.

Read More
Read Less

A little pricey but nice

By

03 May 2022

The rate was a little higher than expected but they may have been because of the events going on in the hotel. Location was nice and room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Noise level was very loud

By

03 May 2022

When you book a room ask if a very loud band wlll be playing and if so, will it be heard in your room. Also, if you plan to eat at the hotel, ask if the door between the door will be unlocked or if a private party will be in the restaurant, causing you to have to endure the cold temps and harsh wind.

Read More
Read Less