Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1197 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    841
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    24

Clean room, bad breakfast

By

April 18, 2021

Staff at front desk was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was poor as they were out of cheese, pancakes and juice. The food we did get was not good. Our waiter/cook was seen in the kitchen texting on his phone. We went next morning to a nearby restaurant and had a lot better breakfast and better service. Also the phone in our room was flashing and did not work. WIFI was weak.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy with stay

By

April 14, 2021

club

Request a ground floor room. Was put on the top floor. Traveling with two children. I ask if pool was open I was told it was and that per social distancing you have to request a time slot at time of check in. We explained to the kids that we only got so much time at pool, packed our swimming suits and headed to hotel. We were very disappointed when we were told pool was closed. I called customer service where I sat on hold for over an hour and then was disconnected. I call back on my husbands phone and call was answer in 10 minutes. Have assured me a credit in points for a free night,but may take 10 days for it to show up. As on today three days later not there yet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 14, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Pillows both firm and soft offered.
The down side was the breakfast offered. You had to order of a very and I mean very tiny menu and they charge you for the breakfast.
This was not something we where told ahead of time.
Plus side, coffee in lobby was delicious!!

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

April 06, 2021

We stay here frequently and always have a great experience. The staff is super friendly and supportive; they remember us and our preferences. They are also pet friendly, which is so important for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

April 06, 2021

club

We stayed during a very busy time. The staff was very friendly the hotel was clean very nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

April 05, 2021

club

Employees were great and helpful. Rooms where great, pool and hot tub are great.

Read More
Read Less

Family

By

March 31, 2021

Got the double queen bed family suite and the kids loved the bunk beds beds were soft it was every bit of relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

March 31, 2021

club

we have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. Every time we are in Bloomington IL this is the property I choose. They never disappoint. Great value for a suite too.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was not really helpful but the place was great

By

March 24, 2021

I would suggest it but just watch the staff that you get. The females were not wearing masks right or helping with long lines. But the breakfast was great and the cook in very understanding.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and great service

By

March 24, 2021

club

I came to Bloomington to see friends and for a Concert. This hotel accommodation fit the bill. The location was great. Getting to front door lobby was a little tricky to navigate from the Main Street and I dud drive by it at first. However, when I finally arrived from the back, the front desk staff was welcoming and warm. Check-in was a breeze as no ID or credit card was required. The only thing is they weren’t very informative about a WiFi codes or breakfast options. However, I was in my room within minutes and happy with the ease of the finding the hotel and checking in. The only negative I would add is that a continental breakfast would be great in lieu of the buffet for the traveler who is in a hurry or just doesn’t want to add on an added expense.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep and Stay with pool

By

March 23, 2021

club

The pool was heavily saturated with chemicals. I wish the pool water was not as strong.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 23, 2021

club

We arrived on a Thursday afternoon. The breakfast was only offered for an hour Friday morning and the person in charge of breakfast was short and rude in his responses. We were traveling with two toddlers who wanted cereal and bacon and sausage. We understood that due to Covid there was no buffet but when my child asked for cereal (which was on the menu provided to us) the staff member very rudely said that it wasn’t option. When my other child asked for bacon and sausage again he very rudely said nope one or the other. When we attempted to have breakfast Saturday morning it wasn’t even being offered. The doors were closed and the lights were off to that area. The pool was cold and we were only allowed one hour slots for the hotel being empty they could have offered us more time knowing we had young children with us. The staff was unhelpful and appeared to not want to be there. One front desk member was too busy watching YouTube on the computer to both to notice is when we were checking out.

Read More
Read Less