Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1477 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1065
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good value (IHG Member)

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

All OK, obviously suffering from shortage of staff following Covid. But staff doing their best to cope.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly and professional staff great service

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and quiet room

By

12 September 2021

We always like visiting this hotel, very relaxed with helpful staff and great food. Room was clean and tidy with the usual tea and coffee, curtains drawn back and windows open. Interesting room service system by q code but front desk were happy to relay an order when the tech failed on my wife's old phone.

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

12 September 2021

The staff were very efficient and helpful, although I did not have any toiletries in my bathroom the rest of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was good but I did think having the tea and coffee in the corridor was not a good idea as it did not allow social distancing.
I would stay here again and had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for work

By

12 September 2021

Nice hotel, friendly staff, rooms are quite basic but comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

The best Holiday Inn

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

I stay at many holiday Inn hotels. I know they can vary hugely. I am pleased to say I think I have discovered the best one tucked away just off the M62 at Brighouse.
Everything in the hotel ticked every box, room, sleep, bar, restaurant including breakfast were all spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back - shame about the noise.

By

07 September 2021

We have stayed at this hotel many times but this was the first time since the pandemic. Measures in place to avoid infection spread were reassuring and efficient. Staff were warm, welcoming and professional. The food was of high quality and the room comfortable.
Unfortunately, a wedding reception was taking place and our room faced directly on to this. Loud music etc until the early hours prevented a good night's sleep. As we did not want to move in the middle of the night we did not call reception but did mention the issue at check out. The staff member was very apologetic and understanding. Hopefully, allocation of rooms will be considered for future clients when events are taking place in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed ,over priced poor service from bar staff

By

07 September 2021

club

The only reason we stayed at the holiday inn brighouse leeds was that it was the venue for my daughter's wedding , as a wedding venue it was good , but as accommodation it was uncomfortable ,bar and restaurant service was very poor . As we had an executive suite I would have expected a kingsize bed and not a very hard double bed , the room also had a bed settee which made the room feel cramped

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and clean! Great facilities

By

06 September 2021

club

Amazing couldn’t fault it, nicest place I’ve stayed for a while! Thanks :)

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

31 August 2021

This is a nice hotel in a lovely location with great views, quiet but near to motorway so convenient. The hotel has nice amenities, including pool/gym (shame corona restricted access) and the bar/restaurant is fine. Good parking and friendly staff, we like coming to this place.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

30 August 2021

club

Overall the hotel was clean with lots of space.
Staff upon arrival made us feel uncomfortable and not welcoming at all.
Bar/restaurant staff also didn't have that friendly smile to greet you.
Food was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Don't upgrade

By

25 August 2021

club

I have stayed in this hotel on business and this time I went with my wife so upgraded to a executive room.
We were happy with the Hotel its facilities and food.

The executive room was very disappointing. it wa tiny compared to the standard room.
We complained to the front desk but hey took no action and just said that the room was an executive room as booked.
It appears as if all you get with an executive room is a bottle of water, a kitKat and a few toiletries.
Very disappointing.
I wont be staying there again.
My advice to others is not to upgrade.

Read More
Read Less