Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 425 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good hotel, excellent staff

By

August 09, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and as always, the staff are all excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

Will recommend this hotel highly.
Had a great stay coupled by a comfortable nights sleep.
clean hotel throughout, great food and great staff.
I'll be back........

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear sven1878 Thank you very much for your 5* review and recommendation. I am very pleased to hear you had a comfortable nights sleep and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our favorite getaway

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great hotel, easy to get to. Great welcome and as a leisure guest you are just as valued as a business guest.
You have a range of rooms to choose from and you can take or choose your meal plan i.e you can do room only if you wish.

Plenty of amenities with a comprehensive sports facility on site with a swimming pool and gym.

For myself, I use the hotel to visit nearby Howarth, home of the Brontes and Hebden Bridge which are both a short comfortable drive from this hotel.

As always it is the staff who make or break your stay, and at this hotel they very much Made our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear BigDaddy2103 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased you felt valued as a leisure guest and that you managed to enjoy some nearby villages during your visit. I will pass your wonderful comments on to the rest of the team and we hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 30, 2016

club

Welcoming, comfortable, fuss free with all amenities available whether you are staying on business or for pleasure. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear GKK12345 Thank you for your 5 star review and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel welcoming and comfortable. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

July 26, 2016

club

We stayed in the hotel while up visiting family. We can't recommend this hotel enough! The staff are friendly and very helpful, the room and general hotel is modern and clean and overall we had a great stay. while we didn't use the gym and swimming pool facilities this time, it all looked clean and well equipped.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Mr & Mrs B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am please you found the hotel to be a home away from home and hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not for Business

By

July 25, 2016

While the hotel is in a good location is confrotable, clean and has a decent gym and pool it does not cater for the ultimate business need - i.e. Good quality Internet access.

Recently I spent 2 nights here neither of which i could work due to the dreadful internet. It was almost non existant.
Even with the premium package it was still no better than dial up.

When I complained to staff, and the helpline I was told their
Internet is very old ???
and
If i were to go sit in the bar area i would get a better reception???

Really - this was the excuses and option I was given.
i was also told I would be contactewd by the manager - but this never happened either.

Such a shame that a basic and essential service such as reliable internet is so unattainable in this otherwise pretty decent hotel.

yours sincerely
John

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Johnkeogh Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for taking my call. I hope you find the resolution satisfactory and we look forward to welcoming you back next week Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful relaxation

By

July 22, 2016

club

This is a wonderful place to relax and unwind, as well as a good base to explore further afield

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Mig22 Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am pleased to read that you were able to relax and unwind during your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 21, 2016

Hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The breakfast is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found everything satisfactory and hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 19, 2016

club

Generally a pleasant stay around Yorkshire being central to my travel needs for the week around M^@ motorway.

Comfortable beds and surroundings with little disturbance.

Great lounge menu good quality food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear John FCCA Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you found the food to be of good quality. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next ion the area. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Another relaxing stay at this hotel. Made good use of the pool and leisure facilities. Weather was kind to us so we were able to sit outside in the courtyard after breakfast with a coffee. Only disappointment was the lack of chairs on the balcony of our room and only one comfortable chair in the room to move outside. Also would have liked a safe for valuables. We are in Huddersfield again next week and will be returning for another visit, looking forward to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Dill54 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had another relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the facilities available at the hotel. Thank you for your comments on the balcony room. We appreciate your feedback and will take it on board at the next review. We look forward to welcoming you back next week kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food

By

July 03, 2016

club

I often stay at Holiday Inn Brighouse as location is convenient, service is good, hotel is clean, well maintained, food is good and swim pool is great for quick work out and relaxation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear SteveCo51 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. It is always nice to welcome back regulars and good to hear that we still deliver the standard of service you continue to expect. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem.

By

July 02, 2016

Found this hotel whilst taking my mother in law for a ride around the countryside, (she lives locally). It's really lovely, set in beautiful grounds overlooking the Spen valley. Although primarily a business hotel, it would make a really good base from which to explore the local area. I was genuinely surprised by how nice the hotel is. Staff were great, very friendly. Great Yorkshire hospitality. Complimentary upgrade to a suite was the icing on the cake!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Velveteen rabbit Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be a hidden gem and that you enjoyed the yorkshire hospitality. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
Read More
Read Less