Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1335 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    962
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great hotel

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable hotel made excellent by the staff - nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight staff

By

November 11, 2020

Everything was extremely good. Very pleasantly surprised. Reception staff and breakfast chef were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

November 09, 2020

club

We are local residents and members of the gym so have been using the hotel facilities for over 10 years. We needed to stay over for two nights due to renovation work at home. The room was very basic, the beds

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

Staff very helpful
Very clean hotel
Brilliant breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 05, 2020

Overall a great stay. Would recommend to any traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay during COVID-19

By

November 04, 2020

Perfect place, good hygiene and social distancing.
Lovely bed, sleep and fluffy towels.
Staff friendly and informative
Felt safe

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and clean comfy bed

By

November 02, 2020

Decided on a night away so that the children could use the pool. We purchased a DBB offer which was fantastic value as the kids eat free.
It was a shame that the restaurant was closed on the evening but the food served in the bar area was delicious.
Breakfast in the restaurant and service the following morning was also excellent.
We don’t live far but will be back again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 31, 2020

club

Came here for work but I actually enjoy staying here. The staff really do care and are incredibly helpful. It was quiet and peaceful. Great food, good value and service was excellent. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 28, 2020

First time staying at the hotel, would definitely recommend to others and stay again. Staff were very helpful. A very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and safe stay

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel frequently and this is the first time that I have stayed since the outbreak of the Covid Virus. I am classed as high risk , was a bit nervous about being in a public place, but I did not feel at risk at all, felt very safe during my stay. James and his staff were exceptional in making my stay safe.

Read More
Read Less

Stay with work

By

October 27, 2020

club

Use this hotel quite regularly with work. Friendly and professional staff. Clean rooms and pleasant stay. Decent breakfast and evening meals. Only critique is that some of the rooms are looking a little tired in places. Overall, would recommend for work/business.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

October 25, 2020

club

Great hotel, pleasant staff, excellent food and enjoyable experience

Read More
Read Less