Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 965 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    22

Only overnight but an enjoyable experience.

By

mai 23, 2017

club

Only stayed one night so couldn't take full advantage of the facilities, I'll stay longer next time!

Read More
Read Less

All you expected and more

By

mai 23, 2017

club

This lovely hotel was a joy to stay in.
There is even a fridge in your room!
Quiet, comfortable, clean, safe.
Excellent food too (though we waited quite a while for it). Lovely Hungarian waiter.
Friendly chap on reception and our room was available even though we had arrived early.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room

By

mai 22, 2017

club

I found this room to be well equipt and adapted for my needs. I felt reassured and settle during my stay. My only judgement would be had I used my wheelchair I wouldn't have fit through the gap past the chair into the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

A bit out in the sticks

By

mai 17, 2017

club

The place looks tired; it's not but it looks it. The main problem was the traditional "hotel" one - the aircon is set to heating because "management has decreed it".

Breakfast is why we use IHG - they actually try very hard (gluten-free) and whist bits of it were not of my choosing (coffee machines) it was excellent. I don't think it's cheap and the restaurant for the evening was pretty exorbitant and availability of certain items wasn't good.

.The main problem was its location. For a weekend in Bristol/Bath it's a good way out of the centre. No shuttle/no real bus service/no trains,

Probably a good place for an expenses paid, with own transport a necessity. Still, that's the price of a swimming pool and free parking.

Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE FOOD

By

mai 16, 2017

THE PANINI I HAD FOR LUNCH WAS COLD AND TASTELESS,THE NACHOS FOR STARTERS WEREUNDERCOOKED AND COLD AND THE PIZZA I HAD FOR MAINS WAS HARD AND OVERCOOKED.THE PREVIOUS TIMES I STAYED HERE THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT WHY HAVE THE STANDARDS DROPPED SO DRAMATICALLY?THE MENU WAS VERY LIMITED

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but road noise lets it down

By

mai 14, 2017

club

Great Hotel and meets the expected standard of Holiday Inn Hotels. If planning to stay here and like me like peace and quiet ask for a room away from the road. The Conference facilities were good but the lunch hot buffet was a let down and very basic, next time we will opt for a finger buffet instead.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Bristol

By

mai 14, 2017

club

I'm not a connoisseur of hotels I'm joyed my state staff are polite and I was treated well

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff shame about the rest

By

mai 13, 2017

club

Room was too hot even with windows open. Aircon did not work.
Mattress and pillows prevented sleep.
Food was average at best. The 'all you can eat Italian Option' did not look inviting under the heat lights and the pizza was curling.
Ribeye steak was tough, this steak should never be tough.

Read More
Read Less

no rooms at the inn

By

mai 12, 2017

platinumelite

I arrived late in the day i knew the room i had booked was available to me as the staff had phoned me about it earlier in the day and asked if i wanted the sofa bed being mad up i said no. I checked to make sure this was still the room was i allocated and they confirmed yes it was.
When i arrived the staff were down heartened as they told me they had already had to send people to other hotels. I was okay though as I had a confirmed room. Oh no my room had been re-allocated to someone else. I asked were they sure as they had confirmed the room to me earlier. They said yes the booking had been changed to a standard room and my room had been re-allocated to another guest. A great way to treat your platinum customers. I was offered a twin room or they would see if any doubles were available. They found a double and it was like box room with barely enough room to walk around the bed. I have had bigger rooms in holiday inn express. I was so upset and very stressed. The aircon only pumped out hot air, you could open the window due to the noise of the traffic. the room was of poor order the curtains were old and had frayed, the bathroom was tiny. breakfast was self service and they were really good at clearing the tables a little bit too efficient every time i went to grab something off the hot buffet they cleared the table, my coffee and juice disappeared twice. When i came to check out i was told there was nothing to pay as i had expected to have to pay for breakfast, when i complained they said that there was a breakfast to pay for but removed it from the bill as a gesture of good will. It made no difference to me as my employer would have paid it anyway.
The hotel have emailed me already and said there was a maintenance issue with the room - now was that before or after they gave it someone else.

Read More
Read Less

Excllent service

By

mai 11, 2017

Prefential hot when I am in the area for business as excellent service is guaranteed. Quality of beds and rooms are great however this time round the sheets were rough and hard ehich didnt make for a good sleep which i expect from this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Conference Facilities

By

mai 08, 2017

club

Excellent Conference Facilities, met all our needs with friendly and professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at a lovely location

By

mai 05, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel three times in total but this was the first with our toddler. We love the location, view from the windows, walk around the lake and late check out. Breakfast is nice too!

Read More
Read Less