Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1820 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    56

Nicely presented hotel and friendly staff

By

04 April 2021

club

I use this hotel when staying in Bristol for work and have always been impressed with the standards of cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the facilities. Happy to recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Filton stay

By

02 April 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is clean, safe and the staff are welcoming and helpful. I slept well and the bathroom facilities are good. I didn’t eat at the site, so cannot comment on food/drink.
The hotel was well priced so offered good value for money, especially in Bristol which is expensive.
The only area where I feel there could be improvements is the surface and signage in the car park.
However, complimentary parking is appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Average without use of facilities

By

01 April 2021

Can’t blame the hotel for feeling sterile in these restricted times. It feels like a large hotel, and with so few guests staying, you’d question why the room was a fair distance to walk - perhaps to give a room with a view of the lake.
The room - despite very clean (thankfully appreciated), felt a little dated and could have been any chain.
Would have been nice for reception to highlight the Wi-fi instructions on the TV menu, as arriving with sleepy eyes - it appeared to connect but not work. It was only in the morning that it was understood.
Breakfast - very well presented for social distancing and safety/cleanliness in packaging - but was quite average and certainly not worth the £13 - perhaps with a buffet this would be better value. So if this can’t be done, reflect it in a revised price. Whole food/drink menu felt overpriced for a captive audience.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

29 March 2021

club

Overall the hotel was very good. Lots of parking space. Reception was spacious and social distancing guidelines where in place and very clean with sanitizing stations on entry, at reception and dotted about for easy access.
The corridors were very clean and spacious, easy to pass persons while keeping a distance.
First room I was provided was basic, a little small but comfortable. However there was an issue with the room thermostat heating/ air con controls were not working. Reported to receptions which the gentlemen was extremely helpful by attending and trying to resolve. However, still flagged an error which he then provided a free upgrade. The second room (Executive) was superb, large, comfortable, fridge provided and a glorious comfortable relaxing chair which was so needed after a long day. PERFECT. Highly recommend the upgrade.
However, room service was good but if you request something with reception to be passed on to room service or vise vesa, they seem to lake in communication. first morning they never seem to have received my breakfast order so got delivered something different. Phoned up but would take to long to do, by then was having to leave for business. Second night asked for additional water and BBQ Sauce, it got missed off so had to re-order via phone. The room service person would not go back and just get for me. Another 5 mins on hold waiting for someone to answer.
This reflected in my review, and therefore lower scored. Shame as the whole hotel was lovely and reception really tried to appear helpful, but with lack of communication it all felt a little hard work after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

29 March 2021

club

Great 'old style' hotel. Reminds me of the places I used to stay when I was younger. Traditional service

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, service and staff

By

20 March 2021

Nice place to stay, always good affordable rooms.
Value for money is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and excellent service

By

20 March 2021

From check in to departure, everything about this hotel exceeds expectations. Staff very helpful and so polite. Friendly atmosphere even with the restrictions in place

Read More
Read Less

Decor is a bit tired. .

By

20 March 2021

club

Rooms could do with an update. The whole hotel would benefit from a facelift.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 March 2021

Very welcoming staff. All doing their best under current circumstances. I look forward to coming back here under normal times!

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

18 March 2021

club

Really great hotel, stayed for business but would definitely come here again next time I’m in Bristol. Great room service, great food, very yummy. Room exceeded my expectations as it was a lot bigger than I thought. Generally clean, just a bit dusty in the bathroom and the telly remote was sticky otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Very comfortable pillows and bed, can’t wait to be back already.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

14 March 2021

Felt safe and comfortable during my stay in these unprecedented times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

12 March 2021

Great checkin slick and smooth.
Friendly staff and helpful
Food order came quick and on time with a good selection with the coronavirus conditions.

Read More
Read Less