Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1825 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    952
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    56

Mixed bag

By

April 24, 2021

Convenient location for my stay. Hotel was very quiet, felt Covid-safe. Staff helpful and friendly, but instructions re breakfast and cleaning the room were not acted upon. I was surprised to receive a parking charge notice upon returning home, but reported this by phone to Reception who promised to have it cancelled.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Staff friendly, room clean and tidy, apart from chair, this was an old leather chair which was cracked and inner material showing through. Lovely view over the lake.
Not able to pass comment on food and beverage as didnt have time to sample.
Would stay again if in Bristol.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

All the quality you would expect from a Holiday Inn, but the staff here are especially good and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 10, 2021

Fantastic hotel and reception staff great especially ben. Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable stay

By

April 09, 2021

club

I had a nice comfortable stay at this property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There were safety measures in place due to current situation. Also, property is in quiet location, there is plenty of free parking, in-room food service was brilliant. I’ll definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely presented hotel and friendly staff

By

April 04, 2021

club

I use this hotel when staying in Bristol for work and have always been impressed with the standards of cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the facilities. Happy to recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Filton stay

By

April 02, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is clean, safe and the staff are welcoming and helpful. I slept well and the bathroom facilities are good. I didn’t eat at the site, so cannot comment on food/drink.
The hotel was well priced so offered good value for money, especially in Bristol which is expensive.
The only area where I feel there could be improvements is the surface and signage in the car park.
However, complimentary parking is appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Average without use of facilities

By

April 01, 2021

Can’t blame the hotel for feeling sterile in these restricted times. It feels like a large hotel, and with so few guests staying, you’d question why the room was a fair distance to walk - perhaps to give a room with a view of the lake.
The room - despite very clean (thankfully appreciated), felt a little dated and could have been any chain.
Would have been nice for reception to highlight the Wi-fi instructions on the TV menu, as arriving with sleepy eyes - it appeared to connect but not work. It was only in the morning that it was understood.
Breakfast - very well presented for social distancing and safety/cleanliness in packaging - but was quite average and certainly not worth the £13 - perhaps with a buffet this would be better value. So if this can’t be done, reflect it in a revised price. Whole food/drink menu felt overpriced for a captive audience.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

March 29, 2021

club

Overall the hotel was very good. Lots of parking space. Reception was spacious and social distancing guidelines where in place and very clean with sanitizing stations on entry, at reception and dotted about for easy access.
The corridors were very clean and spacious, easy to pass persons while keeping a distance.
First room I was provided was basic, a little small but comfortable. However there was an issue with the room thermostat heating/ air con controls were not working. Reported to receptions which the gentlemen was extremely helpful by attending and trying to resolve. However, still flagged an error which he then provided a free upgrade. The second room (Executive) was superb, large, comfortable, fridge provided and a glorious comfortable relaxing chair which was so needed after a long day. PERFECT. Highly recommend the upgrade.
However, room service was good but if you request something with reception to be passed on to room service or vise vesa, they seem to lake in communication. first morning they never seem to have received my breakfast order so got delivered something different. Phoned up but would take to long to do, by then was having to leave for business. Second night asked for additional water and BBQ Sauce, it got missed off so had to re-order via phone. The room service person would not go back and just get for me. Another 5 mins on hold waiting for someone to answer.
This reflected in my review, and therefore lower scored. Shame as the whole hotel was lovely and reception really tried to appear helpful, but with lack of communication it all felt a little hard work after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 29, 2021

club

Great 'old style' hotel. Reminds me of the places I used to stay when I was younger. Traditional service

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, service and staff

By

March 20, 2021

Nice place to stay, always good affordable rooms.
Value for money is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and excellent service

By

March 20, 2021

From check in to departure, everything about this hotel exceeds expectations. Staff very helpful and so polite. Friendly atmosphere even with the restrictions in place

Read More
Read Less