Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1356 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    50

Old Hotel - needs upgrade

By

17 September 2021

The rooms on the first floor are very outdated and uncomfortable, did not enjoy the stay at all.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

17 September 2021

The pictures on the website do not in any way reflect the rooms we were assigned. The hotel is tired, unkept, frayed towels, broken ice machine, bulking carpeting, spide webs in the room, no maid service available stated in the rooms, broken exterior lock. I have a photo of the frayed towel but can not upload it.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

17 September 2021

Unfortunately our stay was disrupted by other guests on our floor who spent the whole evening knocking on doors, throwing garbage around and slamming doors. Hotel staff did very little to resolve the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

14 September 2021

It is need to be more clean for bed sheets and carpet

Read More
Read Less

We got what we paid for, I guess

By

13 September 2021

club

We primarily stay at the holiday inn wherever we go because it is consistent across the board. The hotel presentation online reflected what we’ve come accustomed too so we elected to book.

Upon arrival it was clear this was a very dated property based on the state of the building, decor, etc. We were greeted by friendly staff who were quick to get us to our room

The room itself was just okay, and to be fair that’s all we needed. Most importantly it was clean. The bed was an old school, dry firm spring mattress with a topper on it. We slept fine however it was an uneasy feeling laying on that topper worried it had not been washed.

The hotel was very quiet, not sure if they had many guests.

Upon checkout once again we were greeted by very friendly staff who promptly completed the checkout.

As we were leaving I had a bit of an epiphany. Based on the characters who were hanging out in front of the hotel we came to realize that the hotel was likely a covid refuge for the less privileged…. Not too pleased if that was the case

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

Excellent trip. Unfortunately hot tub not open due to COVID. But amenities are ok.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

31 August 2021

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable however the rooms need updating. We only paid $10 extra for the breakfast and were surprised to find out that it was a full served breakfast with lots of selections. The fruit bowl was huge and enough for two. Both the waitress in the restaurant and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Property in need of renovation

By

28 August 2021

platinumelite

Not up to par compared to other Holiday Inns in North America. This is an old property in desperate need of renovation. Antiquated rooms, AC systems, bathrooms, furniture, hallways, carpets....etc. Other Holiday Inns have been updated to meet quality standards, not this one but the staff did their best to handle my concerns. I will not return unless renovations have been made. Better choices for hotel stays in London, ON I suspect. Perhaps a good choice for those with kids in town for a hockey tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

We had a nice stay. Staffs at the hotel were very good and accommodating. Be aware because Covid they don’t have the room cleaning service. We were not sure how the restaurant works for breakfast so we didn’t use it.

Read More
Read Less

I can't recommend this hotel :(

By

27 August 2021

Sadly, I can't leave a positive review. We received hotel room on the first floor, so room was very dark and looked like a cave. The biggest problem were ants and other bugs coming from outside (please check the place under desk). AC wasn't cleaned for a looong time - the smell of mold and "old dust" was very disturbing, so we spent only nights in this hotel. Bathroom was also dark, and amenities were very used. Carpet and armchair have stains and actually need to be replaced. The only one positive thing in this hotel is a nice and friendly stuff. We stayed there only for 2 nights and mainly were outside, but in other case, we would definitely change the hotel. Very disappointing experience. Room #128

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Value

By

26 August 2021

Fantastic location to all amenities. Up and beyond guest services.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

25 August 2021

club

It was a good stay but you should be able to change the hdmi setting on the tv, we tried to connect my nintendo switch and it would not let us play

Read More
Read Less