Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 403 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Old, outdated and uncomfortable

By

11 August 2016

They may be doing renovations but at the moment this is not the best place to stay if you are going to be there more than a day or two.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
I am sorry for your experience and would welcome the opportunity to address any specific concerns. While we have updated about 1/2 of the guest rooms, we will resume our guest room redecorations soon. We hope you will reurn to see our improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and bar for a great price.

By

09 August 2016

Great place to stay to see Charlottesville. Rooms have just been remodeled and are very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thanks for the great comments regarding your visit to the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Experience

By

08 August 2016

club

The room was quiet and clean. It had a lovely view of some trees.
The breakfasts were good and my kids ate free, so it was inexpensive.
The pool is average, but what do you expect?

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thank you for sharing these positive comments about your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

great for the money

By

08 August 2016

club

great value ! We try to stay in Holiday Inns both for business and pleasure, the main reason is cleanliness and this Hotel was! Will surely stay there again...

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. I especially appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of our housekeeping team! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

07 August 2016

club

highly recommend, loved the location, cleanness was excellent, staff felt like family.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. In particular, I appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

nice big room

By

06 August 2016

very comfortable and cool in room. staff was very nice and the property was nice and clean. i will stay again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat visit

By

05 August 2016

club

This is a well appointed, clean, comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport and right in the heatr of any kind of shopping, eating, and in close proximity to the University of Virginia Medical Center and school.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

04 August 2016

everything is good .except the aircondition ,its noise.

Read More
Read Less

Short but relaxing

By

04 August 2016

club

Great experience both times staying at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone needing a quick and nice place to stay for a couple of nights.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable and quiet stay

By

29 July 2016

Spent the night on our way home. We had a clean, comfortable and quiet room that provided a good night of sleep before returning home. The staff was friendly ad very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows and great staff

By

29 July 2016

The decision to stay here was a last minute decision for a family member illness. I am quite happy I chose to stay here. Had a late check in and there were no problems. Front desk staff got us checked in very quickly and able to get to bed which was very comfortable. Did not have the opportunity to check out the bar or food but will make sure I do the next time I stay.

Read More
Read Less

Caring staff

By

28 July 2016

While my mother received treatment at UVA Medical Center, we stayed at the Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly. I was always greeted with a warm hello and a friendly smile. During my stay I would leave early and return after dark. I always felt safe in the parking lot and in my room.

Read More
Read Less