Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 512 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    20

No complementary breakfast

By

24 April 2017

club

The Charlottesville Holiday Inn is a standard Holiday Inn property. Be advised however that breakfast is not included and the breakfast menu offered is quite pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Staff very courteous and friendly

By

23 April 2017

The hotel was a little old and undergoing some much needed renovations. The fitness center was close but the hotel had an agreement with Gold’s Gym across the street which was the better option. . The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. There is a restaurant in the hotel but it was pricey. It was a comfortable stay for four night.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, fresh smelling room, great pool temp

By

21 April 2017

We unexpectedly found ourselves in Charlottesville and picked Holiday Inn because it was across the street from auto shop. The heated pool temp was perfect. All staff was kind and gracious and went out of their way to be flexible and help us in our dilemma, but Casey our breakfast server and Cliff our dinner server were awesome. Their kindness and attentiveness made us want to return day after day. We went downstairs hoping they would be there to see their smiles. The kids loved them as well. The food was great too. the beds were a little uncomfortable(stiff) but the service overshadowed it. Thanks to everyone for their accommodations while we waited. We plan to return on a better note to say hello to everyone. I just wish they had a jacuzzi to relax and they were renovating the fitness room so we couldn't work out during our stay. Overall it was a Great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Single night weekend stay

By

20 April 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is above par. Clean but slightly outdated. Updates have been made but small finishes were no completed or executed correctly. The lights through out hotel are dim. Great location off main roads and conveniences.

Read More
Read Less

B-day Inn Charlottesville VA

By

20 April 2017

club

Nice hotel I would recommend it. The area is nice and the staff was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable beds.

By

19 April 2017

club

When we first came in we were greeted by a very friendly staff. She was very helpful and informed us really good on what Holiday Inn provided for us. She informed us of where everything was and we understood what she was saying very well. The place was really clean and quite. It wasn't noise at all. Our room and bathroom was really can. We were very impressed with the washable bedspreads. There was plenty of towels, wash cloths and pillows. The TV was really nice. Very quite and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Well Worth it

By

17 April 2017

club

The staff was great and the rooms were "restful"l in atmosphere .

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 April 2017

platinumelite

Ambiance great, friendly staff willing to meet your expectations

Read More
Read Less

Desk service

By

16 April 2017

Vira ( young lady from India ) was quite helpful in providing for our needs.. Above and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Read Less

Good room and good meeting facility

By

16 April 2017

Good room and good meeting facility - stayed Tuesday - Thursday

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with great view. Loved the Charlottesville area!

By

16 April 2017

club

Excellent stay, will be returning in the summer to explore Charlottesville again and will be staying at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

I can't believe I paid to stay here

By

13 April 2017

club

For an expensive night I was given a room in which the bathroom door didn't close, the Keurig didn't work, and I could hear full conversations from people in the hall. Sure, the bed was comfortable, and the TV channels were all there, but I could have gotten these things for a MUCH cheaper price, literally right next door! They don't even offer complimentary breakfast, even though the food quality was the same as a cheaper hotel! After a long day touring the city, I was looking forward to a quiet meal in my room. After finding out that my phone didn't work, I had to put my clothes and shoes back on to go to the front desk to make an order, only to be told that there was a dinner at the hotel, so none of the guests could have room service.
Not only would I not go back, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever!

Read More
Read Less