Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 452 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

poor food and service in bar

By

January 20, 2017

the selection was small over priced, and what I got was not good.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Room clean and nice employee

By

January 14, 2017

The guest vroom is clean and the employee were very nice. We want to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

club

Got welcomed right when I first walked through the doors.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff

By

January 13, 2017

We enjoyed the experience of our two-night stay, which was made even nicer by the wonderful interactions and hospitality of Ila and Vira at the hotel's front desk. They are both excellent "ambassadors of good will" for this hotel!

The same can be said for our visits with bartender Theresa and restaurant servers Casey and Adnan, who are consistently very friendly and very attentive!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

January 06, 2017

The Staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and I couldn't have had a better 2 nights of sleep while being away from home!

Although right in the middle of plenty of shopping and a busy stretch of highway, my room was in the back of the hotel and I heard nothing in terms of noise.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone staying in Charlottesville, Virginia.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the very positive feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We are glad you appreciated our comfort, convenience, and value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

New year stay

By

January 04, 2017

All personal staff was great except for the housekeeping. Most unfriendly staff I have encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. That all of our team members provide a friendly and welcoming environment is very important to us. I will be working with our Housekeeping Manager to address your concern. We do hope you will return to give us another chance to provide the hospitable experience you should expect.
Read More
Read Less

Execellent stay!

By

January 03, 2017

club

Room was extremely spacious and clean and quiet! Highly recommended! Television could have been a little bigger considering the size of the room but overall a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. While all of our TVs are at least 37" flat panels, we will continue to replace them with TVs that have 42" screens. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Average nothing special

By

December 26, 2016

Bathroom shower was not clean, had hair on the shower wall and leftover shampoo bottle. Drain was completely clogged. I had to unclog it by taking the drain cover off and plunge with a wash cloth to shower because it was a shower only and filled up and would have ran over in minutes as I noticed really fast before getting in. Carpet was soaked in front of a/c unit... TV picture went in and out and from color to black and white. Bed was comfy. USB plug was loose and didn't work well.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide such constructive feedback. We are glad to hear that you found your bed comfortable. And I am sorry about the other issues in your guest room. I have engaged our Housekeeping and Engineering Managers to address your concerns about the room you stayed in. We hope that you will return and give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 20, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel each visit to the UVA Hospital since we live so far away and have to have tests done. There are never any surprises here, always clean, neat, quiet and comfortable. Love the cookies in the evening! Nice touch!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing such great feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area. We are glad you appreciate our cleanliness and comfort. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and affordable

By

December 15, 2016

club

This hotel is great for people who have to be at the hospital the next day for test or exams. The customer service is always exemplatory when we have had to stay. I always recommend this hotel to all that ask about staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Thanks for the great feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. Our team members work hard to deliver great customer service to our guests and your comments affirm their efforts. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

decent room for the cost

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

Handy location, decent room for the cost......no wow factor

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are currently in the process of redecorating guest rooms and making other updates to the hotel, in an effort to create more of a wow experience for our guests. We hope you will return to checkout our improvements!
Read More
Read Less

No recognition for Rewards (loyalty) members

By

November 28, 2016

I am a business traveler and try to book my stays with a one or two select hotel brands with the expectation that my loyalty will be "rewarded" with consideration if I need to make a last minute adjustment to my reservation. It doesn't happen very often, but when it does it is nice to have the flexibility of making the change to save needless hours in the car driving back and forth.

I recently booked an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville University area because the hotel was located mid-point for my travel from northern VA to southern VA. I had a meeting scheduled in northern VA late on Thurs afternoon, which was canceled at the last minute by the client and rescheduled for 8am the next morning. I contacted the Holiday Inn directly and asked if they could waive the cancellation policy so that I did not have to drive 2.5 hrs south to Charlottesville to then drive back north the following morning at 6am, The representative said the policy was in effect and there was nothing they would do to waive the cancellation and I would be charged the full nights stay. I was happy to stay at another Holiday Inn in northern VA, but really wanted to save the 5 hours of driving back and forth. She was not interested in this option and stuck with the fact that I would be charged for the stay,

The hotel is fine and what you expect from Holiday Inn, but I cannot continue to remain loyal to a hotel brand that doesn't offer any flexibility for business travelers. Plans & meetings change, flights get cancelled, and there are weather delays - business travelers like to know they can earn consideration for these events by utilizing a select hotel brand or two on a regular basis. This Holiday Inn location has proven that is not a focus for IHG Rewards program and therefore I'll choose other options going forward.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. Your company's negotiated rate plan includes the cancellation policy; which enables us to offer discounted rates. We certainly value your loyalty to the the Holiday Inn brand and I am sorry for your experience.
Read More
Read Less