Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1169 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great Time

By

April 28, 2021

club

I loved the room, the comfortable bed and the friendly desk staff

Read More
Read Less

slept well in a comfortable room

By

April 25, 2021

I'm a poor sleeper anyway and did not bring my own pillows which I normally do when driving anywhere. Since I flew and took the train, I left my pillow at home. The pillows on my bed were comfortable and I was able to sleep pretty well.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

By

April 25, 2021

The noisy fan ran all night and I could not find a way to turn it off. Upon checking out my bill was for one amount, when I checked my credit card on line, it was for a different amount. I called the hotel and was told that the extra amount was for incidentals. It would have been better if I was told about that when I checked out instead of being surprised. I was told that the difference would be refunded within 5 business days. I feel that I should have been told upfront. I have stayed at this hotel before and I do not remember having that charge added to my bill before. One more comment, since breakfast for the most part, was not offered, why wasn't the bill adjusted to reflect that?

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

April 23, 2021

Everything was easy and lobby was very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

HR Dustless Media Blasting

By

April 18, 2021

Great hotel. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Location of hotel was good. Plenty of options for eating and close to UVA.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - good location

By

April 17, 2021

club

Food was close, staff was pleasant. Good stay. Would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

April 13, 2021

The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, especially the lady that helped me with my reservation and points(wish I could remember her name). I had to call main reservation number several times and had a difficult time communicating with them but she was able to walk me through it. Our room was not ready when we got there and had to wait several hours,

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 06, 2021

Very nice room with a lot of space. The upgrade was very appreciated. The bed sheets are very fresh and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ. Area

By

April 05, 2021

Everything was good, except that at the entrance in the lobby I stepped on a caramel bubble gum that I had trouble removing from my shoe. I don't think the staff was able to see it to clean the floor as a departing guest or a child must have spit it on the floor. This was a health/sanitation mishap or lack of scrutiny by the staff, but not a reason to reprimand anyone. Just to make management and staff more aware of the surroundings and public guest areas where groups with children are involved.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, does the job

By

April 02, 2021

We came for a one night stay because we had an appt with UVA early the next day and live a few hours away. Room was clean but did vaguely smell of smoke which is weird since it’s “non-smoking”. Beds were kinda hard but overall were fine. A little sad the pool was closed but other than that, it was good.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

March 31, 2021

club

Was in town visiting family, Awesome for the price!

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a quick stop

By

March 30, 2021

Really convenient location and super friendly staff. Very clean. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less