Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1310 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    733
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice location good room comfy bed

By

25 January 2021

platinumelite

Ive stayed here a number of times now and the staff are always friendly and helpfull
Good rooms which are clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

17 January 2021

Stay here regularly for work. Rooms are always clean and well maintained. Staff are polite and always extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Bed very comfortable

By

28 December 2020

club

Had no problems except the night manager older man kinda made it obvious that he did not like to be bothered a lot example asked for a Pissa at night he humbled about havin to turn oven on the ladies and young man on front desk very professional I had a problem with ma debit card they wher fine and I sorted it out with ther help very quickly

Read More
Read Less

Ms Simpson

By

27 December 2020

club

Very happy and relaxed stay at difficult times. Felt the staff were very attentive and offered guidance for a safe stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 December 2020

platinumelite

An amazing hotel with incredible staff. Stayed for one night and the reception team were outstanding.
Safe and caring at the heart of the operation
Keep up the great work.
Facilities are top drawer, never got a chance to taste the food but I’m in no doubt it would be great.

Impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel during pandemic

By

23 December 2020

club

The Holiday Inn, East Kilbride exceeded my expectations despite the current situation. Contact between people was minimised at all times. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to eat in the restaurant, able to order food through the QR code on the table. I felt safe at all times due to the staff wearing masks and keeping a safe distance. I would recommend the hotel and will use it again, when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

23 December 2020

club

Great effort by staff to keep everyone distanced and safe. Dinner was excellent!! Breakfast was poor

Read More
Read Less

Suite Stay

By

20 December 2020

Stayed overnight in hotel suite. Room and staff were excellent. Difficult times due to Covid pandemic but staff went over and above to ensure a safe and pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 December 2020

Highley recommend, nice clean and comfy stay, happy and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, local feel great appointed hotel

By

19 December 2020

This is a welcoming hotel and I prefer the drive into Glasgow to stay here. The staff are first class, friendly and get to know you as a returning guest. Priceless. The restaurant and public areas and dining is excellent. Rooms incredibly clean, spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure break during COVID restrictions

By

18 December 2020

club

Pleasant dinner and overnight stay during the COVID restrictions. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and we had an enjoyable meal.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and staff were welcoming

By

16 December 2020

club

I booked this hotel as a last minute booking as my original hotel cancelled. So glad they did as we had a lovely stay. Staff were welcoming and friendly especially the chef at breakfast he couldn’t be more accommodating. Room was clean and spacious and the Covid measures were excellent so we felt safe and relaxed. Only issue we had was that the pool was booked the 2 days so we missed out (maybe guests should be able to book on arrival as outside leisure guests had booked all the slots). Otherwise we had a lovely time and we will be back.

Read More
Read Less