Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1329 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    746
  • 4 Stars
    351
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Friendly staff and great service

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel for business stays, need an executive room during lockdown as nothing to do and the sofa helps relax. Hotel is a little tired and doors closing noisily plus creaking floors may prevent light sleepers from having a decent night sleep. Friendly staff who are very helpful, would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

April 15, 2021

Excellent location for work felt safe and secure with the COVID. Staff we friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

High standards of cleanliness and comfortable.

By

April 14, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn is a standard setter for cleanliness and comfort. The room and bathroom spacious the bed very comfortable. The vegetarian breakfast was good and hot. Overall a good overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Top Class Hospitality

By

April 05, 2021

From arriving to leaving, the levels of professionalism were at maximum throughout my stay, allowing me to feel safe and comfortable. Food service was way above most other hotels I’ve stayed at through Covid times. Well done to all the staff, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

April 04, 2021

club

Arrived at the hotel for a four day business trip in the current climate the hotel and staff conducted them selves very professionally and treated everyone the same with respect
I had no issues and I’m returning this week for another weeks business trip

Well done all staff keep it up your a credit to IHG and Holiday zinn chain and Business

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Room service excellent

By

April 02, 2021

platinumelite

Concidering restrictions Hotel was well organised. Bit of a pinch point in reception during check in when everyone wants to check in at same time but have to maintain social distancing. Room service for evening meal was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Safe port in a Covid Storm

By

March 30, 2021

club

We need ed accommodation because of our house sale and move from Scotland to England. We had been taking restriction very seriously and worried about staying in a Hotel at this time. However we soon relaxed, precautions in place were great, the staff all really lovely.
Room service terrific, food excellent. The large bed very comfortable and the shower excellent. We will always remember and be soo great full to the Holiday inn at East Kilbride and the staff for getting us safely through the very stressful house move during covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Powerful Shower

By

March 27, 2021

I use IHG and have done for many years wherever I travel on business in the UK , ROI and EU ( well , when able to travel outside the UK due to COVID!!) as I know what I am getting room wise and value for money .
Gaining Points is also a Bonus for the occasional treat..

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 13, 2021

The team are super helpful and friendly, generally clean and tidy room. Good covid rules followed

Read More
Read Less

Great food and service

By

March 04, 2021

I would highly recommend this hotel to all which require a a friendly well looked after hotel with great food

Read More
Read Less

Good efficient hotel

By

March 02, 2021

platinumelite

It is good that there is a good reliable hotel available in these difficult times. I have used this hotel many times over the years, the changes and service have adapted and you feel safe during the time in the hotel. The room service is very efficient and easy to to use.

Read More
Read Less

East Kilbride visit for work

By

March 01, 2021

Great service from check in to check out
Easy to use QR code for evening service
Breakfast tray on time and hot
Room was superb nice and warm

Read More
Read Less