Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1024 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    75

First time

By

16 September 2020

This was my first time staying in a hotel. I enjoyed the experience and would visit again

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

09 September 2020

Front desk Check in girl Stephanie not to friendly looks stress. When I was checking out she was in someone else information and telling me the card I gave her was not the one I checked into .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 September 2020

Staff was friendly and helpful, beds clean and super comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Great rates.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

09 September 2020

Close to the turnpike. Nice place to stay. Bathrooms need an update but over all clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat traveler

By

09 September 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is under renovation. Rooms look fantastic and comfortable with eye pleasing colors. Parking is open and highways not far. Due to COVID restaurant and bar closed. however, recommend hotel with much improved room comforts..

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Windsor

By

08 September 2020

Would recommend property, hotel is doing construction but property is very quiet and rooms are comfortable. Hotel doesn’t have vending machines.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and soft sheets

By

08 September 2020

platinumelite

everything has been redone and is very clean. The staff is always friendly and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

02 September 2020

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in East Windsor, New Jersey for one night on August 8, 2020 and I will never stay there again. Furthermore, based on my experience my confidence in the Holiday Inn brand has been diminished.
My disappointing interaction with the employees at this hotel began before I even arrived. At 3 PM on August 8, 2020 I called the hotel to let them know that I would not be checking in until around 9 PM.  At 8 PM I received a phone call from the hotel asking me if I was still coming. Apparently staff doesn’t communicate with each other so my initial phone call was a waste of my time.
After we checked in we entered our hotel room at about 9:30 PM. It was a little bit warm in the room, but the air conditioning was off so we didn’t really think anything of it. We turned on the air-conditioning and started watching TV before going to bed. At about midnight I woke up uncomfortably hot. I checked the thermostat and it was 78° in the room. I checked the air conditioning vent and no cool air was coming out. We googled and watched YouTube videos to make sure that we had correctly turned on the air-conditioning, which we had.
I called down to the front desk at 12:20 AM and nobody answered. I called the front desk again at 12:30 AM and nobody answered.
At that point I decided to take a shower to call off only to discover that there were no bath towels in the room, only 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths. 
I called the front desk again at about 1 AM and a man answered. I explained to him the issue with the air-conditioning and he told me the hotel was fully booked so he couldn’t change my room and that maintenance was not there at that hour. I asked him about the towels and was told that I would have to contact housekeeping when they came in at 8 o’clock in the morning. 
After a night of tossing and turning due to the heat in the room, I called the front desk at 8 AM. The woman that I spoke with was not in the least bit cordial, when I said “good morning how are you” she replied with a snippy “how can I help you?” I once again explain the towel situation and asked if she could have housekeeping bring me a couple bath towels which she said she would do. When I asked if she knew of a time frame as we would be leaving the hotel around 9:30 AM I was again given a snippy response of no. I then asked if I could go down to housekeeping to get the towels myself and was once again snippily told no. Given that I had no towel to dry myself off with, I did not take a shower.
We packed up our things and left the hotel through the side door. Upon getting to the car we realized that we had left something in the room and walked back to the front desk to ask for a key as we had thrown ours out. The woman at the front desk asked for our room number and then just handed me a key, without checking my ID or anything. Obviously she did not care about the safety of the guests of the hotel or she wouldn’t just be handing out keys to anybody who walked in.
I tried calling the hotel on Monday, August 10 to complain to the manager and ask for a partial refund but was on hold for 20 minutes and then disconnected. On the same day I emailed Holiday Inn through their website and on August 12th received a generic “Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We are so sorry about the issues with your stay, and we will work hard to keep doing better” from someone named Julia Coppock. There was no signature line with her title or her contact information. I replied to the email stating that I was not satisfied with the response but I have not received a reply yet. 
Given that having towels in a room as well as air-conditioning are considered basic amenities, I expect a little bit more than a templated email.

So if you like:
1. No bath towels
2. Staff that doesn’t communicate
3. Staff that is rude
4. No air conditioning
then this hotel may be for you. If you don’t llle those things, stay away. There’s another hotel a couple miles away, I’ll give that a try next time I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Inform your guess when construcktion or other items are being repaired the

By

31 August 2020

Inform your guests when construction or other items are being repaired in the hotel specially since it was such a huge project.

Read More
Read Less

very disappointed

By

31 August 2020

this is the third time I have stayed that my room type was given away despite the fact I had it reserved. I have always made it a point to stay in this hotel but will be looking for another next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

24 August 2020

Place was ok. Wouldn’t recommend. The toilet was having issues flushing. One of the towels in the bathroom had something on it. The WiFi was having issues. Wasn’t put in the room I requested. I asked for a king bed with sofa couch and got a small room with 2 queen beds in it. Overall just a sketchy place.

Read More
Read Less

Bait and switch

By

13 August 2020

club

I wish as a IHG member for over 12 years I would have had a better experience, this is my go to hotel when I plan a trip to six flags which usually is 2-3 days ,
1 I rented a smoking room , hotel is under Renovation so they no longer provide smoking BUT STILL ADVERTISED SMOKING ROOMS , didn’t find out until after I signed my statement and got my room keys they no longer provided the service I paid for HAD I KNOWN I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED !
2 . LOW FLOW TOILETS? The toilet paper wouldn’t even go down let’s not discuss what else was afloat , having to call the front desk for someone to snake my toilet When I needed to relieve myself was RIDICULOUS for the price I paid for this experience.
3 Morning hotel staff RUDE And obnoxious, I definitely will never come back to this location again .

Read More
Read Less