Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 446 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great for proximity to UF

By

10 August 2016

club

Rooms and hotel could be updated. Staff is nice and very close for MBA class. Great place to be right next to UF for convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear "Jessica2754," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We're happy that you appreciated our team and felt that our location met your needs in terms of proximity to the University. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to have you as our guest again in the relatively near future. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff, housekeeping issues

By

09 August 2016

club

Desk staff and management were extremely helpful and friendly. My room was very comfortable. There was a disconnect with housekeeping in that items used were not restocked. At all. i.e., hair conditioner and coffee. During a 7 night stay. Even after I brought this to management attention, I still had to report to the front desk for refills.

Read More
Read Less

Excellet

By

08 August 2016

club

It is very nice experience. Front desk was great. they even provided ride to a local eating place.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear "Jason-NJ," Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for UF business visitors

By

05 August 2016

club

I've stayed here many times over the past 10 years. The hotel is OK but not great. The winning feature is its proximity to the campus.
Prospective guests need to know that as of July 2016, there is a lot of construction going on and many empty businesses near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear "JeffW2016," Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Absolutely, one of our winning features is the proximity to the highly regarded University of Florida's campus! Unfortunately there is a lot of construction locally however, the city is becoming one of the most attractive cities in the country. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear "JeffW2016," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We're happy that we met your expectations. Absolutely, the winning feature is the location to the University as we're right across the street! The city does have a lot of development going on and will become a world class destination within the relatively near future. Thank you again for your patronage. Best wishes in your future travels... Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

will return

By

05 August 2016

club

great service
will return
good value for the money

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear "dv333," Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. We look forward to hosting you again as our guest in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to University and good services.

By

04 August 2016

club

This hotel is very convenient. It's close to University and good restaurants. The shuttle service is very good and free rides to/from airport are available. In the airport you can find a hotel telephone what made easy to contact the staff from hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel

By

03 August 2016

club

Would stay again - great location - clean - quiet - easy access - very friendly staff - will recommend to others - close to university - and many things to do in Gainesville!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear "profmom1943," Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recent patronage! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed, Bellboys and Breakfast

By

03 August 2016

club

Very comfortable bed and entire room. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful bellboys, Louie and Navarr. The only area of need is a recent change...breakfast should be included in the price of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear "Gator Girl 12," Thank you for your recent patronage and feedback. We're ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Your comments will be shared with my entire team, particularly Louie and Navarre. In terms of breakfast pricing, we have taken note and will review your suggestion when analyzing our next direction. Thank you again for your feedback. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the very near future. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Transition

By

30 July 2016

This hotel has been amazing with helping me during my transition from Hawaii to Gainesville, FL. I recommend.them for any future stays. Thank you for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear "army0416," Thank you so very much for your feedback! It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We felt as if we had become part of your extended family! We wish you the very best in your new home here and hope that our paths will cross again, even it's just to stop in to say hello! Thank you again for your patronage and feedback. I will share your comments with my entire team. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Gainesville,FL Holiday Inn

By

27 July 2016

club

2nd Time stayed. Room are very good. 1st time stayed there was a free continental breakfast. This time the breakfast not free. $10.95 was too high for a very limited and mostly poor quality breakfast (eggs and meat were terrible). And it was not spent up at the stated start time. Hotel restaurant (Piesano's) was good food and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear "Feral Kat Stamps," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and feedback. We're very happy that you found your room as well as food and services in Piesanos to be good. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations with the breakfast. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Best regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prime Location in Gainesville

By

20 July 2016

club

Staff wonderful, rooms a bit dated. Located on NE corner of the campus, easy to get to the University, downtown Gainesville and the strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear "823Driver," Good afternoon. Thank you for your recent patronage and subsequent feedback. I will share your comments with my entire team. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the relatively near future. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 July 2016

The service was great at this hotel and the wait staff at the restaurant was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear "Gator Fan 2020," Good afternoon! Thank you so very much for your patronage and feedback. Your comments will be shared with my entire team! Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to be of service to you and yours for years to come... Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less