Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 673 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    22

Hurricane Irma Evacuee

By

20 September 2017

Beautiful hotel. Perfect downtown lively energetic site. In house super restaurant and bar. Walking distance to stores for forgotten necessities. Super Pet Friendly! Wonderful staff. Customer Service a10 manager and staff are professional, kind, compassionate. No nouse in the rooms wonderful beds. 10 cleanlinesd and beautiful rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Best staff

By

19 September 2017

club

Excellent job. Everyone was extremely helpful with everything. Even without power the staff made it as comfortable as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Evacutated to this property During Irma

By

17 September 2017

club

The Staff and General Mgr deserve an A Plus Plus Plus rating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in nice location

By

16 September 2017

platinumelite

I only stayed for one night. I was leaving Florida ahead of the hurricane that was approaching. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but is connected to a restaurant known for its pizza! It is adjacent to the hotel and connects through the lobby.
My pizza was delicious and the bartender honored the drink coupons I received from the front desk with an upgraded wine which was
very nice of him! The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and stores because it is directly next to the University! There is some under cover parking The parking was just as easily done outside! The front desk staff was phenomenal… The room was very comfortable… And I would stay there again. I am ha The parking was just as easily done outside! The front desk staff was phenomenal… The room was very comfortable… And I would stay there again. I I was lucky to have found a very reasonable rate but when I try to book it on my return to Florida the rate was four times the rate I paid on my way up to Georgia. So I chose not to stay and was quite disappointed for the first time in Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville Holiday Inn University Hurricane Irma

By

15 September 2017

club

The staff at the hotel was incredible during Hurricane Irma. They did everything they could to make the stay during a stressful period outstanding. They provided simple meals since all restaurants were closed, communicated effectively and were caring and compassionate to the guests. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. If you visit Gainesville this is the place. It is close to all the amenities of downtown and the staff is second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pillows!!!

By

15 September 2017

club

The staff handle a very bad situation during Hurricane Irma. We were feed and given beverages during the power outage. I commend the staff for all they could do. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Read Less

rooms

By

11 September 2017

the rooms need updating, very old and not clean. Staff was very friendly and customer oriented. Great location

Read More
Read Less

Reservations

By

10 September 2017

club

I don't know who the reservation staff member was that I talked to, but she was magnificent. We were on our motorcycle trying to stay ahead of Hurricane Irma and looking for a room. The hotel in Gainesville (the closest to us) was full. She spent time with me trying to find an acceptable alternative. Fortunately, while we were discussing the options (she was so very patient and diligent), one last room opened up and she snagged it for us. Thank you, thank you whoever you are.

Read More
Read Less

Best service

By

10 September 2017

club

Alex provided awesome customer service. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

09 September 2017

We recommend this hotel. Good location, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Univ of FL visit

By

08 September 2017

club

Great place to stay when in Gainesville ; hope it's still there following Irma !

Read More
Read Less

Great pace as location!

By

07 September 2017

club

Can't wait to be back! Being able to walk to campus and to midtown made life convienant! The staff at the hotel were awesome and quick with check in and out! Be back soon!

Read More
Read Less