Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1240 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    695
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    41

Alright Stay

By

27 March 2020

If you are looking to be near the University of Florida this is the place for you. It is in the middle of being remodeled, the floor that was completed was much nicer than the others. The attached restaurant Pisano's was amazing! UF sport complex is walking distance. We were there for youth baseball and the fields we played at were not very far.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

24 March 2020

Love being able to stay at the Holiday University in order to be close to my son's apartment complex and all the UF activities

Read More
Read Less

neat and clean room

By

23 March 2020

the outside was a bit confusing to find the entrance but the lobby was nice the desk staff were great. loved the room - very clean and neat

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean friendly staff.

By

15 March 2020

platinumelite

Fast check in, room clean ,quite and peaceful, overall great place to stay for one night or several nights.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

10 March 2020

club

Very accommodating. Very happy with my stay. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

08 March 2020

club

We were at this location for a work training. The rooms and facilities were great the bathroom a bit small and outdated in comparison to the rest of the room. The training space was nice and large the food provided was good but they took away the breakfast so early! Wish they kept it longer. I did run into a very questionable person on my floor (asked me for cocaine and money) when I went to check out and had to have a coworker come back up with me to get the rest of my stuff because he was just hanging out in front of the elevators. When I got back up there was staff talking to him but he must have been staying there because he was still there when we went back down.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 March 2020

club

The staff is top notch , the breakfast staff was excellent, checkout was fast and easy.

Read More
Read Less

thank goodness it was not a game weekend

By

04 March 2020

great location and good value when visiting UF on a non game weekend. you can walk almost any where you need to.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to expectations

By

03 March 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was far from what I was expecting from a HI.
The proximity to the UF campus makes it an ideal location but the corporation has allowed it to deteriorate so much it is a blemish on what you'd expect. Other guests openly stated that it wasn't anything like what they were expecting.

Read More
Read Less

Great location on campus

By

03 March 2020

Great location. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast not included.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

03 March 2020

Everything you need is close by and a walkable distance. You're right in the tourist area as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and a shuttle to the game!

By

01 March 2020

club

We came in for the basketball game and the Holiday Inn shuttle took us from hotel to the stadium! It was clean and convenient.

Read More
Read Less