Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 494 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

Stay was pleasant and staff very friendly. Easy to find and easy to get back on the interstate to travel home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear "CUfantastic" It is great to hear about your pleasant stay here at the Holiday Inn University Center. Thank your for highlighting the accessibility of our hotel from the interstate along with complimenting our friendly staff. I will make sure the team knows about your kind words. We hope you will come back soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

January 13, 2017

War alles wie man es zu diesem Preis erwarten kann. Freundliches Personal, grosses Zimmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hallo "Walcross" Froh, über Ihren schönen Aufenthalt zu hören (Glad to hear about your nice stay). Immer glücklich, andere zu sehen, schätzen unsere Mitarbeiter (Always happy to see others appreciate our staff). Danke für Ihre netten Worte (Thank you for you kind words). Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen (We hope to see you again soon). Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great night in Gainesville - clean, friendly, good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear "lessons" Thank you so much for your kind review. Great to hear you had a great night here in Gainesville. We appreciate you staying while closing out on 2016. I will let the staff, particularly housekeeping, know about your high view of them. We hope to see you again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service

By

January 11, 2017

Overall, minimum complaints for such a fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear ChZu We appreciate your patronage at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you had a comfortable bed and great service. I will let my fellow staff know about your appreciation of their hard work. We hope to see you again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is in need of renovation. It does not match the quality of other Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear "Freston4" Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. I will relay your words to my fellow team. Incidentally, we are actually in the process of constructing our new meeting space and breakfast cafe. I hope you come back soon to experience these new renovations. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old and Smelled Like Mildew

By

January 03, 2017

club

Overall, I felt this hotel was old, the sleeping room had a strong musty/mildew smell, the bathroom shower had visible signs of mildew.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear "astro33" Thank you for your patronage here at the Holiday Inn University Center. I am sorry to hear the property did not meet your expectations. I will let the engineering and housekeeping teams know about your review and will encourage them remedy these situations. We do hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in town. It would be our pleasure to find a room to meet your expectations. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

January 02, 2017

There was no breakfast and I needed some breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Jayquellin98 Thanks your for your 4 start review! I am sorry to hear you missed out on our breakfast. Between the hours of 7-9AM on weekdays and 7-10AM on weekends we have been serving breakfast in the Lobby. I apologize this was not communicated to you well. Again, I do appreciate your kind review since, it seems, you did have an overall good experience. We look forward to having you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 02, 2017

Excellent location for the price. Good food options, close to downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear "Jeb123456", Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so happy you had a good stay here. Thank you for highlighting our price along with our proximity to good food and downtown. We hope you will join us again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everyone from front desk to service staff was excellant

By

January 01, 2017

club

Always the best when I/we stay over at/in Gainsville.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Willie101/Nan Thank you for your kind words. We are quite proud of our staff here and its great to hear when our guests are impressed as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to have you come back again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doctor's Visit

By

December 31, 2016

club

My family and I staying in this hotel as my father had a scheduled procedure at the VA there in Gainesville. His 3 hr procedure turned into a 3 day stay in the hospital. The University Center was very kind to me and provided me with the same rate for the next 2 nights. They even provided me with transportation to the hospital. A

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Cheriga, I am glad to hear you had a successful stay with us. I am sorry to hear your 3 hour procedure became a 3 day procedure. I am so happy to hear though, that we were able to accommodate you in this situation. Thanks also for highlighting our hospital rate and our shuttle bus. We hope to have back again but hopefully in different circumstances for you. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed my stay

By

December 15, 2016

club

Check-in was easy. Rooms were Clean. Bathroom could use better lighting. Breakfast buffet was good. Michele, the breakfast hostess was very pleasant and worked hard to keep the place neat as the garbage cans were way too small. She must have emptied the garbage cans about 10 time while I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We value Michele in the morning and appreciate you mentioning her. We will definitely let her know. Thank you for letting us know about gaining better lighting and obtaining a larger garbage can. We appreciate your kind review about the cleanliness of our rooms and the graciousness, again, of your entire review. We look forward to having you again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay, Great Location

By

December 14, 2016

club

Pretty solid overall. You get what you expect. Prices are high, I think they're quite pleased with their on-campus location and unfortunately remind you of it with their price.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear "HolidayInn224422" Thank your so much for a solid review and your patronage at our property. As you said, one of our biggest perks is our location. Sorry to hear our rate did not match your expectations. However, it is pleasant to see that your overall expectations were met and that you indeed did have a nice stay. We appreciated having you as our guest and can't wait to have you back again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less