Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 429 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great location and staff!

By

July 05, 2016

club

I stayed at this location for a business trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inside of the hotel was very nice and the hotel staff couldn't be friendlier. The Italian restaurant that's attached to the hotel was excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. If I only had one "gripe" it would be the $10.95 that they were charging for their breakfast buffet (not affiliated with adjoining restaurant). While it will only be temporary while their breakfast area undergoes renovation, the quality, limited variety and presentation of the food was certainly not worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear "Dlafsdad," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We appreciate the comments regarding our team, Piesanos, as well as your comments about breakfast pricing. The breakfast is a work in progress and your feedback will assist immensely in making improvements to it. Thank you again for your patronage. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the relatively near fture. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beds were excellent

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Not in room for long - beds were excellent - always clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear "Seminole in the Swamp," Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We look forward to having you as our guest(s) again in the relatively near future... Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and amenities

By

June 29, 2016

club

Pros: Value compared to other park hotels. Pools are great. Clean and Safe. Close to my office (Mindtree)
Cons: Could do with better TV and more channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear "HarryCool007," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Your comments will be shared with my team. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired rooms but good amenities

By

June 27, 2016

The rooms here are a bit outdated but the hotel overall is fairly nice. There is a great Italian restaurant connected to the hotel that's accessible via the lobby. At check-in I was given a free drink voucher to use at the restaurant because of my IHG Spire status and I definitely appreciated this. The hotel also has a nice rooftop pool which is definitely needed in that Florida heat. I would consider staying here again if I'm back in Gainesville but the hotel should consider remodeling their rooms soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear "emurray077," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Your commentary will be shared with my entire team. We look forward to hosting you again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle services

By

June 24, 2016

club

Awesome shuttle service to the down town and University area. They charge for hotel breakfast in a town with a LOT of options. The adjoined italian place has 40 beers on tap with a lot of local selections and they are quick and the food is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear "patcass," Good morning. Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 23, 2016

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear "Cori_Florida," Thank you so very much for your feedback and patronage. We look forward to hosting you again in the relatively near future... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to UF

By

June 20, 2016

club

The room was clean and the staff was accommodating. Initially we got a room that smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff moved us immediately to another room. This is a good choice for those attending Preview at UF due to its proximity to the campus. A little pricey but they are capitalizing on the necessity to be there for UF events.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and patronage...
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Visit

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was great did a super job. Room was great how ever did not like the A/C it had a hard time keeping the room cold. But overall had a wonderful stay everybody was friendly went out of there way to make sure I had a wonderful time. The dinning was super great food and friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear "Gator50," Good morning. Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. We are ecstatic that our team was able to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the air conditioning system that was not up to par. Our maintenance team will follow up and resolve as necessary. Secondly, we are very happy that you enjoyed the wonderful food and service in Piesanos. Your feedback will be shared with my entire team and hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the very near future. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm and welcoming staff and environment

By

June 09, 2016

club

I was part of a family group of 13 who stayed at the Holiday Inn Gainesville-University Center over a long weekend. The staff was warm, helpful and efficient. Through no fault of the hotel, there was a short power outage which impacted it. The staff handled this situation calmly and seemed to be prepared for such situations. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others even though I did not have time to take advantage of all the amenities.

The landscaping may need a little refreshing (looks tired) and perhaps a local small business florist would like a contract for some fresh flowers in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear "CCWE," Good afternoon. Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations in spite of those very challenging few moments of power outage. We completely agree with your comments about the landscape and assure you that it is in the process of being enhanced. Thank you again for your feedback. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outdated Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

Bed is comfortable, but for the price, you will be able to stay in a more upscale hotel, This hotel is older with outdated furniture, cleanliness and maintenance would be below average. The front desk and bell staff is very friendly, and check-in/out is easy. The bathroom had a strong urine smell, which was almost overwhelming, and even though I cleaned the floor myself (thinking it had not been mopped), the odor remained and was strong enough that you had to leave the door open when showering. Overall, this hotel is very close to the university and within walking distance to restaurants, but there are nicer hotels with better amenities within the same proximity.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear "Angie98," Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. We're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations however, appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Your feedback will be shared with my entire team. We wish you the very best in your future travels... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, Caring, Friendly staff

By

May 28, 2016

club

My Mother, Daughter and I arrived at the Holiday Inn around 3 am after travelling from Tallahassee for a graduation and had to drop my mom off in Gainesville for testing at UF before driving back to Jacksonville. We were tired and the staff was so accomodating and friendly. They found us a room and gave us a great rate. It was well worth the stop to get a few hours of sleep before hitting the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear "CARNBAY74," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and subsequent feedback. We're very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent visit to Gainesville. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to have you as our guest(s) again in the relatively near future. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 26, 2016

club

I had a great nights sleep in the bed and the hotel was very quiet and relaxing. I will mention there were cracks all over the ceiling and in the plastic wall of the bathtub/shower that gave the room and building an "old" feeling. Overall, it was clean and quiet and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear "Anonymous," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Each of your concerns will be shared with my team and addressed as necessary. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Best regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less