Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1226 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    686
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    41

Alright place

By

February 25, 2020

Was quiet, except the lobby was used for overflow for personnel waiting for their to go orders at the adjoined pizza joint.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 25, 2020

I stayed for a quick business trip to attend a conference at the University of Florida. You cannot beat the location of this hotel if you need to be at/around UF. The shuttle service is a great perk and the driver is so friendly. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Parking was readily available when I checked-in around 6pm. The front desk staff are super helpful and friendly. Overall, I would stay again and recommend to a friend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay, while visiting Gainesville, Florida.

By

February 24, 2020

club

Nice Location to stay while visiting Gainesville Florida

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 24, 2020

club

Friendly check in and hotel employees. The room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville FL

By

February 24, 2020

It was great except for the construction part of it the pool was shut down, which I like to swim.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Pleasant staff. Very helpful. Parking somewhat tight.

By

February 23, 2020

Convenient. Pleasant and helpful staff Parking was difficult due to construction.

Read More
Read Less

Proximity to UF

By

February 23, 2020

club

One day the staff did not clean our room
The room smelled
The pillows smelled

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville university center Holiday Inn

By

February 22, 2020

club

I was surprised to find such a good restaurant bar on the property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 22, 2020

Could be easier to find, had to go around the block to find entrances. Very busy area.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway to visit family

By

February 22, 2020

The past 2 years I've stayed in this facility. They were making renovations then and the renovations are still going on. Mostly on the outside, not the inside. They were also working on the pool so that was not available. The renovations on the outside made the inside hallways smell horribly, even on the 3rd floor. If you are sensitive to smells, I would call to confirm that they are finished with the bricking. The room itself was OK. It needs some updating but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Italian restaurant downstairs is great! The location was nice with everything close by. I would stay here again but I'll call to see if they're finished renovating yet.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and nice staff

By

February 19, 2020

This is a nice hotel we have stayed here numorus times and have never had any issues all the staff were helpful and nice to us every time.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 17, 2020

have stayed here several times and always happy with hotel

Read More
Read Less