Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 463 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn Gainesville University

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is surrounded by three active building sites.

Use this hotel perhaps when the building work has finished. Noisy.

Dated air conditioning units should have been replaced 20 years ago.

Breakfast was $10.99 for a few pieces of bacon with paper plates and plastic cutlery. Not impressed.

Overall, the hotel on this visit was disappointing, dated and expensive for what you got.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear "Vita2016," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage. We're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is continually upgrading the building and operating systems including our air conditioning units. Gainesville is slowly becoming one of the preferred destinations in the Southeast for commercial "superstar" development. In terms of our breakfast offering, we will soon have a full service cafe presenting a menu with varied options. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to prove that your first visit was the exception and not the norm... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to being a Holiday Inn

By

September 26, 2016

club

As soon as one pulls into to park your impression is Poor! I hated to leave my car overnite in parking lot.
As I mentioned before I had some problems with cockroaches. The hotel is dated and smells. Leaves a bad impression of a Holiday Inns.
Would you want to stay there, check it out!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear "scottb1a," Good afternoon. Although we failed to meet your expectations, thank you for being our guest. We are completely disappointed as your experience was the exception and not the norm. If you would like to discuss it further, we'd love the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. You may provide an email address or contact telephone number and I will be more than happy to reach out to you. Otherwise, thank you for your patronage and we wish you the very best in future travels. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager Email: gm@theuniversityhotel.com Telephone: (352)-376-1661 X 110
Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and bed comfortable

By

September 25, 2016

Room was clean and bed comfortable
Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear "Renie70," Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn at UF

By

September 23, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on my recent visit to Gainesville. Although, the hotel feels a little old and dated, the beds were incredibly comfy and the staff was super friendly. The restaurant in the lobby has great food and the pool area on the outside deck was pretty amazing. I would recommend this hotel should you need to stay close to campus on your next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear "asupdike," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and wonderful feedback. Although the property itself has been a staple in the community for many years, we pride ourselves in offering a service level second to none! Your comments will be shared with my entire team. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the very near future... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gainesville Stay

By

September 21, 2016

Nice for a gameday weekend, close to campus and affordable pricing. Parking included.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear "PClip," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and feedback. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future, and not just for football game weekends! Respectfully yours, Odyssey Leach, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Go Gators

By

September 20, 2016

club

Excellent value for Gator Game experience. Room was dark and had plenty of room. Able to sleep well following a long day. Woke up well rested.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear "luca64," Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and feedback. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future. Go Gators!!! Best regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 08, 2016

club

The hotel overall was excellent the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast could have been a little better but this hotel I don't think has a full dining room or at least I did not see it, so the complimentary breakfast was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. Your comments will be shared with my entire team. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was good

By

September 01, 2016

club

overall good experience, will stay again if the opportunity arises

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear "schweny," Thank you so very much for your feedback and recent patronage. Your comments will be shared with my entire team. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service and comfortable and relaxing room

By

August 29, 2016

Great counter staff, great room, good food, great location... what else would you need?

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear "CKC3," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Your comments will be shared with my entire team. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future. Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Week Stay

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great Location, Nice hotel
Love the Restaurant food

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear "SusanLT," Good morning. Thank you so very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the relatively near future... Warmest regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mothing special

By

August 29, 2016

club

it was very good, nothing special to say
thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear "Dave123045," Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future. Respectfully, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient to UF

By

August 27, 2016

club

Great central location for UF, clean rooms but we were surprised to have to move our car due to parts of the building buckling and threatening to fall

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear "tktkm22," Thank you for your feedback and recent patronage. Indeed our hotel is very convenient as it's across the street from the University. Our apologies for the building facade concern, I assure you that it is presently being addressed and corrected. Thank you again for your patronage. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the very near future. Regards, Odyssey Leach General Manager
Read More
Read Less