Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1416 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    802
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    53

thunder4867

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

Awesome location with plenty to do nearby. The restaurant was really pretty good. Comfortable room with great help from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 23, 2021

All staff was excellent, restaurant was amazing..bed very comfortable place was cleaned,,, uncomfortable about a few homeless people hanging out in the hotel..

Read More
Read Less

Can't believe it is so run down

By

April 20, 2021

As an IHG member, I always look for IHG hotels when traveling. This Holiday Inn seemed very run down and was disappointing. The bathroom in our room was disgusting. Looked like they caulked and re-caulked areas where water had rotted out drywall and baseboard. While I understand that Gainesville is a UF college town, the prices in season and during sporting events are high enough that profitability should not be an issue in deciding whether or not to upgrade these rooms. But, looks like they simply don't care, and that's the worst part.

Read More
Read Less

No frills

By

April 20, 2021

If proximity to UF is important look no further. The location is fantastic. The staff was very helpful. However, It’s obvious that this hotel gets a lot of use.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn University helped make my Gainesville stay a great one

By

April 19, 2021

club

It was so super-convenient to be able to walk to campus and not hassle with parking.

Read More
Read Less

Awoke during middle of night by very loud music.

By

April 15, 2021

club

I awoke at 3am on April 10th by very loud music. It sounded like from a DJ. The music was so loud that it vibrated the room. This stopped about 4am.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, great location

By

April 13, 2021

Stayed here many times and will stay again. The location is very close to her apartment and parking is free. The location so close to Publix and Starbucks is a definite plus!

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms.

By

April 13, 2021

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Love staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Wouls stay again for sure

By

April 12, 2021

Great hotel right in the middle of downtown. Across the street from the University of Florida. Clean rooms and a very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great total experience

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

My wife, mother-in-law and I drove up from South Florida to visit our grandson at UF. The room was very comfortable with two Queen beds and all possible amenities to make our stay very pleasant. The high degree of cleanliness made us feel very relaxed and the many signs remind us to behave safely for everyone’s sake. The area of the pool deck is very large and allowed us to have a safe get together with my sister and husband from Ocala and our grandson and girlfriend at UF.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff services

By

April 07, 2021

club

I truly recommend this hotel. Even Though we had issues with the bathroom sink; the staff promptly accommodated us to our satisfaction. They made our stay less stressful.

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

We drove here to see the campus and enjoy your downtown.

Read More
Read Less