Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1693 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1185
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great stay and great service

By

26 October 2020

All the staff at the hotel were excellent and very helpful, from checking in, to breakfast and dinner. The room was lovely, nice bay window ,Jacuzzi bath for relaxing in and the bed was really comfortable with a choice of two different levels of firmness for pillows. The food quality and service at both breakfast and dinner were excellent.The hotel is ideally situated for getting around Glasgow either on foot or catching a bus, as Buchanan bus station is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Central location good general quality.

By

19 October 2020

Very convenient for Coach Station and central Glasgow. Good quality accommodation and food.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

16 October 2020

club

Easy to access the hotel from out of townnd easy to escape the city at the end of your break. Parking is just accross the road and very good value. Hotel is always clean and staff polite and helpful. Great location in the city for shopping, cinema, restaurants, bars buses and under ground if you need to get about. we will always reccemmend this hotel and it is always our 1st choice to return to. (in Galsgow)

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

14 October 2020

During our book in, it was apparent that the receptionist did not recognise our Gold status.
When I asked why there was no upgrade which we were entitled to, he advised we had only booked a standard room and no upgrades were available anyway.

Not impressed

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Friendly staff.

By

13 October 2020

Visiting family. Location very good. Great restaurants. Covid restrictions in place (and rightly so), would return when Covid under control and all services fully restored. An enjoyable few days away.

Read More
Read Less

Very Very Good

By

10 October 2020

We have stayed here before and always get good service and very friendly staff the rooms are comfortable clean and nice and warm heating there for your use so can not be cold or too hot. We have stayed at many of your hotels also Express at airport also Express in West Nile Street and find them all very good with friendly staff always willing to help if needed

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 October 2020

club

Staff very friendly and helpful both on arrival and throughout my stay. COVID safety measures were clear and easy to understand and, despite these necessary measures, it was still comfortable and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Oasis in city centre

By

02 October 2020

Wonderful hotel in heart of city centre. Rooms and reception spotless completely reassured us as did the hand sanitiser stations including in the lift. Lovely king sized bed and super spa bath to relax in after a hard days shopping. Windows open to allow fresh air in and temperature controlled from the room made for a comfortable nights sleep. Only gripe (which would not stop us staying again) and its only a comment that the car park is £8 for 24hrs however, if like us you are meeting relatives elsewhere outside they will charge you another £8 everytime you go out and in. Can add up over the 3 nights stay. All in all, a lovely weekend away in my home city and we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

01 October 2020

Stayed here a few times. Great locate for the shops and bars. Will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Break

By

29 September 2020

club

Safe and comfortable place to take a short break.
Convenient for station and the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow Weekend

By

23 September 2020

club

Chose Holiday Inn for the first time and would definiteley stay here again when in Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

22 September 2020

Gorgeous hotel! Spotless clean! Lush spa bath, lovely breakfast and very pleasant staff , highly recommended x

Read More
Read Less