Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1878 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1316
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable and friendly

By

20 December 2021

The staff made my stay both at check in and check out and food and beverage service

Read More
Read Less

Safe comfortable friendly stay

By

18 December 2021

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the hotel it is so well placed for shopping the theatre and concert hall and the bus station . We also had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent would highly recommend in current conditions with Covid we felt extremely safe during our stay Everywhere was spotless Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Simply excellent

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful experience from start to end. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made the check-in easy. The room was superb, quiet and comfortable. Check out was simple and made easy by the welcoming reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Gone down hill

By

15 December 2021

Stayed here twice before, never again. Staff let this hotel down. Standards have really dropped. Which is a shame because I really like the ease of how to get here from the motorway, and parking across the road. Heading toward a 2star I think

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn theatre land Glasgow

By

12 December 2021

Friendly staff, room and bathroom was clean… breakfast was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Hitel

By

10 December 2021

club

Perfectly placed for Theatre Royal, Concert Hall and Shopping. Very close to main bus station and train stations within easy walk. Excellent car parking (multi storey across the road) arrangements which offer great value for 24hrs parking. Close too to the M8. Highly recommend it for city break.

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend

By

09 December 2021

Very central hotel, easy access to parking and local shops and restaurants. The restaurant attached to the Hotel “la Bonne Auberge” is particularly nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in Central Glasgow

By

07 December 2021

club

Helpful and friendly reception staff. A typical Holiday Inn, with a clean and comfortable room, with en-suite bathroom with bathtub and shower over, as requested. Heating was adequate for a cold December night, but a bit on the noisy side (radiators are preferable). No fridge is provided, as in Holiday Inns overseas - why discriminate against guests in the UK? Parking is provided in a public car park opposite the hotel, at a reduced rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

05 December 2021

Hotel is in a great location and rooms are clean and well sound proofed considering you are next to a main road. We ate in the adjoining restaurant and food was lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

04 December 2021

Very nice hotel in a great location for restaurants. Good size rooms and very helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

02 December 2021

club

Really loved my stay. The room was well appointed, spotless and lovely

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff Clean room

By

02 December 2021

Professional and friendly staff. Great food in the restaurant in the evening and for breakfast. A young server called Barry made our experience so much better his attentiveness and mannerisms was second to none and is a great asset to your company. Nice clean rooms and comfy bed just what was needed after a day’s Christmas shopping. First class..

Read More
Read Less