Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 665 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Dinner, reception, booking, room.

By

05 December 2016

club

Food in Holiday Inns is always a high standard but my meal in the Glasgow Theatre land was exceptionally good. I was not particularly hungry so I opted for soup and two starters and they were exceptional and different.
The both waitresses(servers) was very nice and attentive. When I was asked if I wanted to taste the wine about it not being necessary to taste Californian Supermarket wine, the waitress chided me also humorously that the wine was excellent and she knew because all the staff tried new wines so she knew what it was like and she was right it was lovely.
The receptionist remembered me from my last stay 3 months ago which was phenomenal all reception staff were excellent at all times.
I slept very well and the room was ideal. I returned to the room later in the morning and cleaner was polite and charming so was her supervisor who checked the room.
I met the manageress to say thanks she was also charming and made me glad that I went to see her before I left.
One suggestion which is not a criticism is that it would be nice to have more theatre information and an opportunity to book with the reception. An excellent hotel all round and I will return at every opportunity. One last mention for the phone booking experience it is also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

reliable

By

03 December 2016

club

reliable hotel chain for quality service and affordabilitly

Read More
Read Less

beautiful food and soft beds.

By

02 December 2016

club

staff were friendly and the hotel was cosy did not want to go home!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear popeye11, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found out staff friendly. Hope we can welcome you back soon and that it is for a little bit longer next time . Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a night

By

28 November 2016

Great service and ideal place to stay for a night. Though heating system probably should have worked better.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent five star review. Sorry to hear that you encountered problems with the heating system. I will pass this comment on to our maintenance department and will get this checked for future guests arriving. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Cold but nice

By

27 November 2016

Regular Holiday Inn customer and liked the hotel appearance all round, the rooms had been recently refurbished, corridors still needing doing up but that a side room was nice, bath tub was tiny, I'm 5ft 7 and couldn't lie down had to bend knees all the time, would have been better off putting in a large shower cubicle. Big issue and also commented by other customers they had turned the heating off in the middle of winter. I would stay again but would have to call to check if they turned the heating on. Breakfast is really nice and they can cook the eggs for you if you ask them, I was not told this until the 2nd day which was a disappointing but was in a rush so didn't bother. Overall nice hotel, would come again subject to heating working,

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear MxP1, Thank you for your recent review for your stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear from the problems you had with the heating unit in your room. For the past few weeks and since the temperatures have dropped down our maids have been leaving a spare key card always connected in the room allowing the heating to be on. On the other side was glad to hear that you liked the overall appearance and that you found our breakfast nice. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Staff make this hotel.

By

24 November 2016

Stayed here on a Sunday night after a 7 hour drive to get here for a morning meeting in Paisley.

I was greeted with a genuine welcome from a very friendly member of staff, who was happy to chat and felt very genuine. The rooms are new and felt very luxurious for a Holiday Inn (no offence) and on checking out again my interaction with staff was very good.

I had a colleague staying at the Holiday Inn Express next door, and whilst he said positive things for the sake of a few pounds I'd highly recommmend staying at the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear AdHeezy, I am glad to hear the everything throughout your stay went well and thank you for the great comments about our staff, will definitely be passing your feedback over to them. Hoping your meeting went well. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great location, superb staff

By

24 November 2016

A short overnight stay for an early departure by bus the next day. Its very close to the bus station and also the theatres/concert hall if relevant.

Staff were very welcoming, even late on a Sunday eve and the checkin process was swift.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear KevinGlasgow, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Glasgow. We are in a prime location for both transport links as well as Theatres and local shops. Fantastic to hear that you had no issues and that the check in process went well. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Modern stylish rooms

By

21 November 2016

club

On this visit I found the room to be well refurbished and clean. Far too small with interconnecting doors so inevitably noisier than those without. Sheets perfectly laundered but didn't fit the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear JPS22, First of all thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you found the room too small and noisy. Only a few of our rooms are interconnecting and I understand why this may have been a bit of an inconvenience. We do have a 24 hour reception service as well as a Manager on Duty at all times, if this had been brought up to our attention we could have looked for a more suitable option. Glad to hear on the other side that you liked both the cleanliness and the newly refurbished look of the rooms. Kind regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great location in Glasgow

By

20 November 2016

club

Fantastic location in the middle of Glasgow, Nice comfortable hotel with parking just across the road, Would stay again if back in Glasgow

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, as you mentioned we have a great deal with the car park right opposite the Hotel being this one of the assets for guests staying with us as well as the location. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

19 November 2016

club

You should lodge at this hotel if you ever visit glasgow.
Staff were courteous, all amenities worked as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review, glad to hear you would recommend our Hotel to anyone staying in the City. Your comments are very much appreciated. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

15 November 2016

To be fair, we didn't use most of the services as we were out in the evening and up and away the following morning. Reception staff were great - friendly, efficient and quick. The only issue we had was that we were told we needed to pay for breakfast which we hadn't ordered or had but that was resolved immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review and for the comments on our front desk team in particular. I hope you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Alex Llacer Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

15 November 2016

club

Comfortable stay. Very convenient for city centre night life and access to the bus/train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our Hotel is perfectly located within a couple of minutes walk from the main amenities and a short walk to Buchanan Bus station which makes it an ideal choice for our guests. Thank you again for taking time to leave some positive comments and hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Kind regards Alex Llacer Front Office Shift Leader Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Read More
Read Less