Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1713 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1201
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable rooms with guest focused staff.

By

January 09, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms are everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn hotel, functional and clean.

Very few amenities in the Theatre land hotel but the customer care and the quality of the restaurant food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

December 29, 2020

club

I use your hotel at least twice a year due to the fact that we got married in the hotel 19 year ago so we both like to return and for most of our stays they are fine but sometimes they are not so good depending on which room we are allocated I.e if you are given a room next to the left I struggle to sleep
Thank you John Taggart

Read More
Read Less

Annual visit

By

December 23, 2020

Friendly welcoming staff
Hotel very wuite due to COVID restrictions
Hotel clean and safe .
Bed was slightly uncomfortable ( small)
Enjoyed stay

Read More
Read Less

Didn't sleep

By

December 21, 2020

Me and my daughter never slept for the 3 nights coz of some tapping constant all night said to the staff and she said about moving rooms and then never heard another thing from the staff after that

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Glasgow

By

December 13, 2020

Brill hotel with great staff who work really hard to ensure you have the best stay. Merry Christmas to all the staff at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Staying for work

By

December 12, 2020

Stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. Actually was booked into the Holiday Inn Express next door but this was closed so moved to next door. The only surprise was not knowing this before I arrived and then seeing the Hotel shut as I drove past caused some concern. I am a regular visitor to both hotels so once I read the sign on he door my concerns were no more. It was a pleasant surprise to find the hotel restaurant open for evening meals. The menu was limited by on a short stay absolutely fine. Breakfast was at 7.30am start but I needed to get into the office earlier the staff let me come in at 7.15 and I would like to thank them for this. Like all hotels we need to be supporting not criticising these people who everyday look after us in difficult circumstances and be understanding of the reduced facilities . Thanks for looking after me. I will see you again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

December 09, 2020

Clean, tidy, covid secure, friendly staff and decent food. What's more to say

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in a clean safe environment

By

December 08, 2020

club

From start to finish an overall excellent stay, hotel lobby and public areas were spotless and the room looked fresh and with the added bonus of the aircon heating system working which in a lot of hotels it’s doesn’t! One of the best stays I have had

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable.

By

December 06, 2020

The hotel rooms and staff were both excellent.I would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from the staff

By

November 22, 2020

Really enjoyable stay, hotel and room were super clean and reception and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we stayed safe and felt secure and confident in these troubled times

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 Stay

By

November 20, 2020

An excellent stay amidst difficult circumstances. Covid-19 had brought the Travel and Tourism Industry to its knees yet this hotel still retains some of the Pre-Covid charm that I enjoyed the first time I visited a couple of years ago.

A great location for exploring the city and very good value for money. My room was spotless, if not slightly empty - some of the small things removed - anything that couldn't be safely sanitised - the throw at the end of the bed, the scatter cushions in the bay window and on the bed, the in room directories and menus' etc.. all un-important however.

My brother visited me and stayed the first night and was impressed that the hotel was still operating! I was impressed by the staff's positive attitude and professionalism.

I dined in the hotels restaurant all three nights of my stay, the quality of the food was excellent albeit missing my wine! (Covid restrictions meant no alcohol could be served!, thanks Nicola!) Service was attentive and professional as I have found on my previous visits.

Reception Staff, Housekeeping and Restaurant Staff were all excellent in which must be a stressful time, I, being in my final weeks of employment due to Covid know what a horrible feeling it is losing or thinking you will lose your job but the staff never faltered. An excellent stay and I look forward to returning when the world returns to "normal"

To all the staff at the hotel - keep working hard and lets hope 2021 takes you to safer shores.

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow trip

By

November 14, 2020

club

Visited during the tier 3 Coronavirus restrictions, the measures taken by the hotel certainly made me feel very safe throughout my stay.
The room was well proportioned and we'll appointed with everything I needed including iron and board, enabling me to be prepared for the next morning. A comfortable bed and a plentiful breakfast set me up for a long day. The staff were very helpful throughout my stay, with no request to much trouble.
All in all this was a very pleasurable stay.

Read More
Read Less