Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1393 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    68

Comforable bed and nice room.

By

24 March 2020

Wonderful assistance at check in considering I forgot to make a reservation in advance. Really appreciated the room assignment.

Read More
Read Less

Update furniture

By

24 March 2020

platinumelite

The chair in my room looked like it has been there for years.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 March 2020

Great location, very wee done hotel, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

19 March 2020

One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at . The staff was so friendly and helpful and the food at restaurant was outstanding. Very nice and comfortable room for a fair price !!

Read More
Read Less

Room OK

By

15 March 2020

Room was comfortable as long as you don’t look too hard. Not the cleanest. Bathroom floor corners are gross.
Breakfast buffet is ok, but “scrambled eggs” must come from powdered eggs because they are disgusting.
Getting hot sauce is like pulling teeth. Fresh fruit and yogurt are nice touches though.
Bar is ok but I’d rather have tv and quiet than the two person band.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

10 March 2020

Just outside the City. Perfect driving distance to downtown, food, and entertainment. Even with high school wrestling teams staying the hotel, it was quiet. Staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic staff and hotel

By

09 March 2020

club

The whole facility remembered me after 5 years of not staying there due to loss of my position in the work force. To me this is a incredible sense of the type of people that the Holiday Inn on Rockside Road in Independence, Ohio has.

Beautiful hotel, clean, upscale, good food at a fair price. Cannot go wrong by staying there!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

06 March 2020

platinumelite

When ever in the area , always choose this place due to the bar staff and restaurant staff. Very friendly and fun. And the new renovated rooms and beds more soft are great. Always recommend this place to people traveling

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, rooms are nicely spaces and clean. People are friendly and it’s close to many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 March 2020

Great location with nice restaurants near by. The desk are was great for all my equipment but the WiFI was spotty.
Shower could have been cleaner but I did have newer towels, they were not like sand paper like at some other IHG property’s

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

28 February 2020

Everything was perfectly fine. Everyone at the facility was very efficient and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

28 February 2020

I was granted a complimentary night stay by Kent State University for being selected as an interview candidate for their incoming class of 2024. The overall experience was great. Great guest service, room service, and their restaurant had amazing food and a cool bar. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less